X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Courtney   Date: 06/04/2013
I am so happy with this co-sleeper. My only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the poor quality of the sheet that comes with it. Not very soft for a baby! Will be ordering a replacement sheet.
rating Submitted By: Carla   Date: 12/28/2012
Our baby is not here yet, but the quality of the mattress is not the best. I would recommend purchasing the organic mattress along with this product since the mattress is thin and you can feel the reinforced particle board underneath. Other than that, this is a great product which aids in the bonding process between parents and child.
rating Submitted By: Hannah from Silver Spring, MD   Date: 11/14/2012
I had to have a c-section, unfortunately, so having a cosleeper right at my fingertips ended up being vital for us. It's fairly easy to assemble, but will likely either take two people, or one person who doesn't mind sitting down and really sorting through how to put this thing together properly. Also, we accidentally purchased the original, when we meant to buy the smaller size.... but we're glad we made the mistake! Our son, 5 months now, loves it, and since it's bigger, he can sleep in it a little longer, before we transition him. Easily one of our better purchases. Highly recommend!
rating Submitted By: Stacey from Old Bridge, NJ   Date: 10/05/2012
Definitely recommend this co-sleeper. I'm not ready to put LO in her crib yet. This sleeper holds up to 25lbs which is perfect. Pack n Plays and other bassinette type sleepers only hold between 10-15 pounds. This sleeper was easy to set up and little one loves to look at mommy in the morning when she wakes up. Great investment!
rating Submitted By: Corrina from New Hampshire   Date: 08/21/2012
We are having twins and bought the co sleeper so the twins can sleep together in our room for the first few months. We love the color and it looks very comfy for the babies. It was pretty easy to put together, except we got a little lost since we are going to use it as a free standing bed and not connect it to ours. But the online help was great and we are all set for the babies!
rating Submitted By: KN from Florida   Date: 08/03/2012
Quick and easy to assemble. The Original Co-Sleeper is actually a lot bigger than how I'd imagined...which is a plus for us! I wish the "mattress" and "bumper" had more cushioning in them, you can feel the side railings and the mattress board. (However, I am aware that the reason being is that this has all to do with safety reasons to prevent suffocation.) I personally would prefer snap button fasteners rather than the velcro. I do love the convenience of the co-sleeper, whether it be for traveling or room to room!
rating Submitted By: Asia from OR   Date: 04/11/2011
This has been such a great purchase for us! We used it as a co-sleeper for 6 months and then as a playpen and now we use it for a traveling bed! I can not say enough good things about it. I recommend this co-sleeper to everyone I know!
rating Submitted By: djp77 from Beaverton, OR   Date: 03/20/2011
I had originally registered for one of these and didn't get it, so I went with a small pack and play bassinet. My son is a restless sleeper and everytime he would move it would make noise and wake both of us up - and he outgrew it fast! We just used the cosleeper for the first time last night (my son is now 16 weeks) and I love it! When he started to stir at 2am I was able to sooth him just by reaching over and putting my hand on his chest. I didn't have to get up, he went back to sleep. I think this is going to help our family get more sleep. I found it pretty easy to assemble - about the same as a pack and play and the website has instructions with photos if you need more than what is included. You will not regret this purchase and Baby Earth has the best price.
rating Submitted By: Elena from Austin, TX   Date: 12/28/2010
I went along with all the positive reviews on this site and bought this co-sleeper. Shipping was very quick and I got my item in no time, - this was the first and last good experience with this purchase. The instructions for assembly is are incredibly poor, - the illustrations and the terminology don't add up to the final result of each step. The entire structure is flimsy (I don't know how anyone can say this is a sturdy bassinet...) and cheap. The pieces with velcro are designed poorly and don't fold nicely when the bassinet is assembled as a co-sleeper. I am 38 weeks pregnant with my second baby and I sending this co-sleeper back... sadly. I really wish I could be happy with this purchase and have the peace of mind that everything is now ready for the arrival of my little one.
rating Submitted By: Lara Denmark from Pittsfield, MA   Date: 12/25/2010
I gave the original only 4 stars because I wish I had gotten the mini. I thought that since we had the space, I would refer the original, but it's very big for a newborn and feels less like a cosleeper. That said, however, I love that it is attached to the bed b/c it makes middle of the night breastfeeding so much easier. Just roll over and grab the baby. If he's an easy latcher, you're lucky, b/c you'll barely need to wake yourself.
rating Submitted By: Rachel from Sacramento, CA   Date: 12/07/2010
We're still waiting for our Baby to arrive, but I can see how useful this will be! We do have a platform bed (from IKEA) and I saw later that there is a lower CoSleeper that may have been a better choice, but I believe this will work just fine. I would not recommend this as a "portable" option as it is not the quickest/lightest to just pop up in a quick situation, but for a temporary bed for a few months before Baby goes to his own crib it is just perfect (and it is sturdy enough to go a lot longer I imagine!). And if you "needed" to take it somewhere, you've got the option. The black color is also really nice, it blends in really well with all of our dark furniture, but the tan covering gives the CoSleeper a nice "baby" cozy look. I added an organic sleep pad under the sheet for a little softer surface and another protective layer for leaks (but probably didn't really "need" it). The Original sized bed is large, and I almost would consider the mini - particularly if you're worried about space - but I'm pleased with the purchase and am anxious to get started using it when Baby arrives.
rating Submitted By: Maya   Date: 12/01/2010
I initially didn't think I needed to buy another bassinet with my second and last baby but my now 3-year-old spent a lot of time sleeping in our bed when she was a baby. This co-sleeper seemed like a safer alternative even though I already had a bassinet and crib. My newborn is 1 week old and the co-sleeper has been a life changer. It makes night feedings and wakings so much easier and more tolerable and my baby sleeps soundly and safely in his co-sleeper.
rating Submitted By: Lisa   Date: 11/16/2010
Our little one isn't due for a few more weeks yet, so I can only comment on set-up and quality. The bassinet was fairly easy to set up, and I'm pleased with the sturdiness of it. We have it on carpet as a free-standing bassinet (not attached to the bed), and it's stable and not wobbly. The mattress is suitably firm for a baby without being too hard. The bassinet did come with a fitted sheet (it wasn't clear to me whether it did or not), but I ordered an extra to have on hand anyway. Overall, I'm very excited about the Arm's Reach Original Co-Sleeper, and love that it has a much higher weight limit than pack-n-plays with a bassinet attachment. Also, I shopped around, and BabyEarth.com had the best price on this product by far!
rating Submitted By: Denise   Date: 11/02/2010
I bought this for my brother and sister-in-law for my nephew who was born at 34 weeks. Needless to say they loved having baby right next to them to nurse during the night and dad, mom and baby are able to rest comfortably!
rating Submitted By: Rose Marie Martino from Massapequa, NY   Date: 10/03/2010
This basinette serves as my grandson's first bed and then as his playpen. How awesome is that. Thank you babyearth for great products. New grandma...
rating Submitted By: Michaela from Wilcox, PA   Date: 06/15/2010
I bought it for my daughter and she loves it! The only drawback is that it is heavy to move around.
rating Submitted By: Vishal from Seattle, WA   Date: 05/17/2010
Pros: Spacious, comfortable Cons: Hard to assemble as instructions are inadequate, need to put on a firm surface to be stable (such as a mat on the carpet).
rating Submitted By: Renata from Fremont, CA   Date: 04/20/2010
easy assembly, priceless for the first few months as a co-sleeper, looking forward to using as a travel bed to grandma's house, or as a playpen in the future.
rating Submitted By: nadine   Date: 04/09/2010
This co-sleeper is fantastic, my only issue is that it is kind of a hard surface, so I found that sometimes my daughter woke up during the day when we put her in there. I purchased a coordinating mattress pad and velour sheet to make it softer. Otherwise it is perfect, we used it for four months, and since I breatfeed my daughter I was able to reach right for her during the night and so mommy did not get too disrupted! We are 1st time parents, so we felt great being able to glance to see how she was doing while she slept. The size is great as it will now serve as bed at grandmas and playpen.
rating Submitted By: James' mom   Date: 02/16/2010
4 stars not 5 because we had to buy the extra extension kit and another mattress sheet which I think are a bit pricey and should come with the product for the price. But overall I'm happy with this purchase. I bought because my 4 month old has decided not to sleep on his own and I was tired of him sleeping in between my husband and I. I was worried this wouldn't be big enough since he's older, but it should last until at least 6 months. It's pretty easy to assemble (just don't read the directions!) and easy to set up and take down. I think it will definitely travel well and will come in handy as a play yard when he's too big to sleep in it.
rating Submitted By: Lauren from San Diego, CA   Date: 02/12/2010
This co-sleeper is perfect for our newborn. I love that he can sleep right next to us without being in our bed. The assembly wasn't hard and it's fairly easy to convert into a pack n play and now we don't have to buy one for travel. I would recommend this product.
rating Submitted By: Tracy from CA   Date: 11/28/2009
i love the co-sleeper and feel it's a perfect compromise between bed-sharing and having the baby in a crib in another room. i'm not worried about rolling over on her (nor is my 6'5" husband) but it's lovely and convenient to have her right next to me all night and when we wake up in the morning. highly recommended, especially the first few months when you're nursing frequently in the night--don't have to get out of bed at all. and it's great that you can keep using this for a while as opposed to many bassinets. we're still in it at five months. great product, nothing but good to say about it.
rating Submitted By: Cori   Date: 10/22/2009
We co-slept with my first son till he was almost 6. Although we loved this, I found that we really did not sleep well together. Especially as he got bigger. I'm using this for my second son and it is very convenient for breast feeding and keeping him close. I would recommend this to anyone with a newborn.
rating Submitted By: Cynthia from St. Louis, MO   Date: 09/28/2009
We got the Arm's Reach in Tan Gingham and it is beautiful. The quality is great and it is very sturdy. The price at Baby Earth is cheaper than competitors and it includes the sheet (I thought the price was cheaper bc it didn't include the sheet but it does) and shipping is free. It took 5-6 days to receive it. I had a c-section and having the co-sleeper has been a blessing, it makes it so much easier to just reach over and get the baby, don't need to stand up and pick her up. I must say that the co-sleeper weighs about 30 lbs, not very light in my opinion. I wouldn't take it on a plane, maybe if we were taking a road trip. I will agree with other reviewers in regards to the instructions. I put it together myself but it took me a good couple of hours. It was worth it though, it looks great and baby likes it. Another plus is that it converts into a pack and play so we will be able to use it for a longer period of time.
rating Submitted By: Teresa from TX   Date: 09/23/2009
This is a quality item, well constructed, easy to assemble. I love being able to just look over and see my baby sleeping next to me. It gives me peace of mind and is very convenient.
rating Submitted By: Kimberly   Date: 09/03/2009
I love this arm's reach co-sleeper even more than I thought I would. It is so nice to have my little one next to me--she is truly within arm's reach. I can see her immediately when I wake up at night--no need to sit up to check on her. I highly recommend this product.
rating Submitted By: M. D. from CA   Date: 07/16/2009
Since my son was a baby, he has always slept in his own little bed. He outgrew the bassinet he was using, so we purchsaed this one. Although he doesn't sleep with us, he does sleep in our room. It allows us to sleep with more peace of mind knowing that he is so close and safe. We are so happy we got it! :)
rating Submitted By: Amy from PA   Date: 06/10/2009
I originally had a Snuggle Nest (to be used in our bed, between us), but it took up a lot of room. I knew I wanted to co-sleep with our baby boy, so I looked into this co-sleeper. I have only had it for a week or so, but I have to say-I love it! It makes such a big difference being able to see our baby without having to sit up and look over a bassinet. I can just open my eyes, look over, and there he is! And, like another reviewer mentioned, when he ends up in our bed next to me, I don't have to worry about him falling out of bed. I really enjoy co-sleeping and this is the perfect way to do it!
rating Submitted By: Patti Baker from Minnesota   Date: 02/10/2009
I bought this as a gift for our son and daughter in law's impending baby. As the baby has not arrived yet, I can only say that the quality of the bassinet appears very excellent, the fit and finish of the parts are top notch. The only issue that I could see were the sketchy at best instructions.
rating Submitted By: kiwe from Cedar Park, Texas   Date: 09/02/2008
I love my co-sleeper! Since my daughter was born 8 1/2 months ago it has been SO useful! We co-sleep with our girl and since she has gotten older she does not always sleep in the cosleeper! Which is fine with us! So, when she is in our bed - the co-sleeper provides PERFECT protection, keeping her from falling off the bed. We keep diapers, wipes and any other necessities right there so they are in arms reach! I highly recommend this because it is very versatile and will grow with you and your baby!
 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.