X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
BabyBjorn Soft Bib

BabyBjorn Soft Bib Reviews

by BabyBjorn
Average rating: rating (21 reviews)
The BABYBJÖRN Soft Bib is ergonomically designed to fit a child's body. The neck is designed like a necklace with continuous fastening, so it can be adjusted to fit your child perfectly. Feaures: Deep pocket to catch food spills Practical hole for hanging when not in use Soft beads around the neck make the bib extra comfy Easy, adjustable opening for a growing baby Extra soft, PVC-free material... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: gao xiang from Manchester, NH   Date: 05/07/2013
This is the perfect size, and very easy to clean and wipe dry (the "easy to wipe dry" feature is important to us because we need to use the bib many times during the day). The bib is stiff so that the pocket can really catch crumbs, fluid...etc. It's shaped so that it's.
rating Submitted By: gao xiang from Wilmington, DE   Date: 03/27/2013
very good i like it very much,my baby love it too thank you very much,i will buy it again
rating Submitted By: gao xiang from New Castle, DE   Date: 02/19/2013
good good good good i like the color very much ,and i think that my baby will love it , good good good
rating Submitted By: daryl   Date: 02/19/2013
very good´╝îi like it very much good good the color is very beacutifual´╝îi think my baby will love it
rating Submitted By: Evie from Colorado Springs, CO   Date: 07/13/2011
First of all...it is adorable along with being functional. I'm as much about the aesthetics of children's products as about the functionality of them. I use these bibs (we have one blue, one red) every time my toddler son needs to eat. After washing his face and hands after eating, I wash the bib and the eating tray off too...ready for the next time he eats!
rating Submitted By: Betsey Bucca from Denver, CO   Date: 11/15/2010
We just started feeding my son solid food last week, and I really love this bib because it catches all of the drips! This is the only bib I have used, and I don't intend to use any others. It is so easy to clean by just running it under warm water, and it's dishwasher safe! I plan to buy another one soon!
rating Submitted By: Mrish from MA   Date: 11/04/2010
This bib is amazing for bogger kids. It catches all the drippy soups and milk, and is super easy to wash, and can even go in the dishwasher. The only problem is the stiff plastic gets in the way for smaller/ younger children. If it hangs too low, it gets between the high chair tray and the baby's chest and is uncomfortable.
rating Submitted By: Darcie Hoffer from Pawleys Island, SC   Date: 01/15/2010
I really like this bib. The harder plastic is sturdy and catches everything! I also like the closure - it's harder for my little girl to take off which she does very easily with the snap and velcro bibs!
rating Submitted By: Kate   Date: 11/11/2009
My main goal was to find a bib that my 11 month old couldn't take off. His constant bib removing had really become a source of stress for me and distraction for him at mealtime. Unfortunately he had this Bjorn one off with just one pull. Bibbity however totally foiled him! He pulled and pulled when I first put it on, then realized it wasn't coming off - he hasn't touched it since! Success :)
rating Submitted By: Trish from Austin, TX   Date: 08/07/2009
I just started my 6-month son on solids and wanted to try out a few different bibs. This one caught my eye because it did not need to be washed like other bibs. It is easy to just rinse, wipe and dry, however, it is so stiff and uncomfortable, and my son complains every time I put it on. In fact, I noticed that the beaded collar caused a rash on the back of my son's neck. Also, the size of the bib is probably more appropriate for children closer to 1 year. It is enormous on my little one, and doesn't fit well behind the high chair tray, as mentioned in other reviews.
rating Submitted By: Fran from APO, AE   Date: 08/01/2009
My son likes to scoop his food rather than pick each piece up. So he drops a lot. This catches it all and he can still eat it by getting it from the catch. This newer version of their bib is much better than their older version as the neck portion is much more comfortable. The old version didn't have this rounded edge. Very nice! Does stain from tomato products, but does not detract for its purpose.
rating Submitted By: stephanie from north bergen, nj   Date: 05/21/2009
My son doesn't "love it" when I put it on he's figgity for a few seconds but completely forgets about it. Its been a huge help because now I don't have x amount of bibs to wash with all kinds of food on them lol I would recommend this product :)
rating Submitted By: Teresa   Date: 05/15/2009
This bib really does catch almost everything, which is great for messy eaters like my 8 month old. However, the downside is that I can't pull it too close to her neck. Otherwise it chafes her around the neck and leaves red marks. But if I put it on too lose, food gets in.I wish it were just a tad bit more flexible so that it could be fitted better around the neck.
rating Submitted By: JoAnn Maxwell from Houston, TX   Date: 05/08/2009
My little Grandson is "perfect" but is just learning to feed himself! About one bite out of five actually gets inside his mouth. The Baby Bjorn Soft Bib is perfect for him. It is just the right size (length and width) to save his dinner for one more try. After eating the food on his plate, he retrieves the dropped food in his bib which saves food and floor cleaning after he eats. It is so easy to clean, just rinse at the sink then wash with the dishes. I bought this one for my new granddaughter to be born in September.
rating Submitted By: Melanie from Fairbanks, AK   Date: 04/30/2009
This bib ended up in the diaper bag for when we eat away from home. It's easy to clean and to put on, and she can't rip it off too easily. The problem we've had with it at home is that the relatively rigid tray area doesn't fit in her high chair - she has to sit too far away from the tray and it gets caught when she moves. At restaurants or other peoples' homes when she is sitting at a table or in a lap, it's great.
rating Submitted By: sarah   Date: 02/20/2009
It works, but it's odd because it is so stiff. My son tries to remove it but can't.
rating Submitted By: S. Harris from Crestline, CA   Date: 01/26/2009
If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have wasted my money on other bibs and just bought this one. This bib is soft enough to be comfortable, but also difficult for my toddler to pull off of himself. It's also dishwasher safe which is a big plus plus! The pocket catches all of my baby's drips (which is big since he only wants to drink from cups without a lid). I wish I had bought one sooner!
rating Submitted By: Mommy In Austin from Austin, TX   Date: 10/23/2008
If you're sick of stain sticks and washing cloth bibs, this is the bib for you. I just wash it with soap and water and let it dry on the dish rack. So easy.
rating Submitted By: stlmommy from Massachusetts   Date: 08/26/2008
I thought I would love this bib. It does catch the food well, but I find it hard to have my daughter's high chair tray pushed in, as it pushes the bib into her. The plastic is not comfortable for my daughter and she pulled it off the first time we ever used it on her. Easy to clean, but the other negatives make it not worth it for us.
rating Submitted By: Wendy from Sunnyvale, CA   Date: 06/17/2008
Loved it for my son and now bought some more for the next one. It is very handy and nearly catches all the food. My son used to be extra messy and then would eat out of the pouch. We love it and give it to people for gifts. The only draw back is that it is hard to carry around so its more for home use.
rating Submitted By: Mommy in Texas from Houston, TX   Date: 04/02/2008
This is the perfect size, and very easy to clean and wipe dry (the "easy to wipe dry" feature is important to us because we need to use the bib many times during the day). The bib is stiff so that the pocket can really catch crumbs, fluid...etc. It's shaped so that it's still very comfortable for the baby (she's 11 months old), and the neckline is beaded with softer rubber type material. However, because it is stiff, we can't easily carry this with us when we go out. But then this wasn't a surprise for us, as we purposely purchased this stiff bib for use at home so that it can catch crumbs better. When we go out, we like using the Dura-bib Stage 1, which catches everything very well too, and it can be rolled up so that it's easy to take out with us. But we prefer the Baby Bjorn for frequent home use, as it is easier to clean and wipe dry.
 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.