X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Tanya from Houston, TX   Date: 07/13/2010
We just recently purchased this crib for our 18 month old son because we are moving and he needs to sleep in a travel crib for a few weeks. He has been sleeping in this for almost a week and sleeps in it much better than in his own crib! He has PLENTY of room and loves how the sides are so soft. The mattress is very soft and the angled legs don't really bother us and are definitely necessary for stability (due to the design). When we first got this our son was really excited and was bouncing from one end to the other of the crib shaking it with all his might and the crib did not even budge. SO it is quite sturdy. Our little one is quite active and this crib's stability does not worry me a bit. I know we were a bit concerned about that due to how light the crib is. But after using it a week with an active toddler there is nothing to worry about really. Wish we had this from the beginning much better than any pack n play!!!
rating Submitted By: A   Date: 06/01/2010
It works great! Easy to set-up, light, and comfortable. We actually borrowed it from a friend first before investing in our own. You could even gate check the item since it qualifies as a baby item, but some airlines will also allow you to check it regularly as a luggage without charging you for it.
rating Submitted By: Yia Yia Linny from Boston, MA   Date: 04/16/2010
I am a grandmother of three all under 2 years old. This crib is fabulous, forget pack and plays. the only place they are good for is at your home on another floor so you do not have to run up and down stairs. But prtable, no! This traveling haven is only 11 pounsds with the case! It sets up in lesss than 3 minutes and you have it all, A Crib, a play pen! it is worth every dollar!!!
rating Submitted By: Jill from Wilkes-Barre, PA   Date: 03/10/2010
I do love the lightness of the travel crib, the ease of set up and breakdown and the packability of the entire case. However, every time I've set it up, everyone trips over the angled legs--even the dog. It's terribly annoying.
rating Submitted By: Rebecca from NY, NY   Date: 01/22/2010
This is as light as many have noted, and the breathable mesh is a great safeguard. My only concern after one use is the stability of the rods. They seem easily collapsible, so perhaps this may not be great for a very aggressive baby. This of course is speculative.
rating Submitted By: Donna Morstad from Austin, TX   Date: 12/14/2009
This product is incredibly easy to assemble and disassemble and is lightweight. I shy away from other travel playards because they are so complicated. The other big selling point for me is that that mattress doesn't have PVC coating. Also makes me feel good that their textiles that come into contact with the child are Oeko-Tex certified. The product had no odor when it arrived. It is on the smaller side for a playard -- more suitable as a travel crib -- but we still use it occasionally for brief periods (15 minutes) for our 4 month old to play in.
rating Submitted By: Nic   Date: 10/06/2009
The baby bjorn travel crib is all that it says it is. It is lightweight, easy to set up, and large enough for a little one up till about 3, or until they are ready for a regular bed. The price is higher but when you consider what this offers versus other travel cribs it was well worth it. I was also pleased that this crib was actually made in Sweden. The only downfall is that it doesn't come with a sheet and the sheet sold separately is very pricey. I simply tucked a larger blanket/sheet in place and it stayed well because the mattress is so secure.
rating Submitted By: Tracy from Haymarket, VA   Date: 08/28/2009
Very compact and easy to set-up. Our fourth month old slept 9 hours her first night in it. Highly recommended!!
rating Submitted By: Tim   Date: 08/27/2009
We arrived at our destination late and without consulting the directions we had the travel crib set-up in no time and our four month old slept great the whole night. You pay a premium for this travel crib but it's worth it.
rating Submitted By: Katherine from Nashville TN   Date: 08/06/2009
This is the greatest travel crib! It's not bulky or heavy. Very easy to put up.
rating Submitted By: Jen from Tacoma, WA   Date: 08/05/2009
My husband and I recently moved from the east coast to the west coast and stopped many times in between. Our 10 month old just loved this crib and so did we. It definitely made our travels much easier not having to deal with a big bulky play yard.
rating Submitted By: Midwest Mom   Date: 07/30/2009
Easy to assemble and disassemble. Very light to carry Nice quality materials. Sheets so soft This travel crib is so much better then the other choices on the market. I highly recommend it! It's worth the extra money.
rating Submitted By: Jaimie   Date: 05/26/2009
I was hesitant about spending so much for a travel crib, but I'm soooo glad we did! This crib is so easy to set up (and take down!) and the mattress is soft and comfortable. Luckily, we have purchased this for our first child and the quality is great, so I see it getting a lot of use with our future children as well.
rating Submitted By: Sarah from Austin, TX   Date: 05/19/2009
This crib is unshakably steady and a snap to set up. Our son smiles and laughs when we put him in it. It was extremely easy to travel with because of it's light weight and suitcase- like size.
rating Submitted By: Nicole from Austin, TX   Date: 03/31/2009
This is so light, portable/compact, and easy to set up and take down - especially because (other than the mattress pad,) it is essentially one piece. The crib and mattress fold up together and slip right into the carrying case. Really, I can't say anything bad about it except that it IS expensive, but if you anticipate camping or traveling with your child at all, you will get a lot of use from it. Compared to the pack-n-play we got as a gift, which is heavy and cumbersome in every way, it is perfect! Also, I just use my son's crib sheets in it, and tuck them under the mattress pad so they are snug.
rating Submitted By: Tausha Hughes from Eugene, OR   Date: 01/05/2008
Light weight, compact and easy to use. The price is expensive but the product is well worth the money. Product is top of the line for travel cribs.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.