X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Baby Jogger City Mini Stroller - Double

Baby Jogger City Mini Stroller - Double Reviews

by Baby Jogger
Average rating: rating (9 reviews)
The City Mini captures the essence of urban mobility. Its lightweight design makes it perfect for running errands or all day excursions in the urban jungle. 2014 Model. Product Features: Patented Quick Fold Technology - allows you to fold your stroller in one simple step Dual swivel front wheesl for quick and agile maneuverability can lock into place for long distance strolling 8" quick-release... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Shawn from Hudson, WI   Date: 02/04/2011
Baby Jogger has it down...and it's patented. Their patented Quick-Fold feature of opening and closing the City Mini (and their other strollers) is fabulous. The wheels go on easy and come off easy, the sun canopy is great, and the stroller is extremely light weight for a double stroller. While the price is higher than double strollers typically found at mass merchandisers, this stroller (and other Baby Jogger strollers) are well worth the money spent. It's a joy using this stroller and my two youngest children love the City Mini. You have to see this stroller in person or read more about it from others - it's great, very light weight, and easy to transport. If you plan on going off pavement, check out the City Elite because the Elite's wheels are better for rocks, bumps, grass, and unpaved trails.
rating Submitted By: Paige   Date: 06/16/2010
So far, I love this stroller. The City Mini Double fit thru all doorways that I have tried and folds like a breeze! I love how there is more separation b/w my 2 boys than in other side by sides. Only con is storage baskets are hard to access.
rating Submitted By: Amanda Maltbey from Rothschild, WI   Date: 04/19/2010
Pros: Each seat reclines individually. The sun visor covers each child even in a reclined position. Easy to fold up and open up. Fits nicely in back of van. Parent console is a must for drinks. Does fit through most doorways. I only had a problem getting through our garage door...but other than that it is great. Steers very easily on smooth surfaces. The material is top quality and seems very durable. Cons: the wheels are not inflated (which I thought they were) and does not steer well even in the slightest bit of gravel. I also had problems with rocks getting lodged between the rubber part of the tire and the wheel which caused the rubber to come away from the wheel until I got the rocks out. (the rocks were from the side of the road that had gotten onto the pavement) You need to purchase a belly bar and 2 snack trays if you want each child to have one. More $$$. When a seat is reclined the nylon weather protector only really works if the seat is reclined all the way it is elastic on the sides and two velcro strips along the bottom. The strap to hold it in the closed position is hard to get at and I have not yet been able to get it secured. It doesn't seem long enough, so I have not been using it. It still stays put pretty well without it. I have an email into the customer service to see if there are other tires compatible with this model that I can purchase. I also asked them if the rain/weather protector works if the seats are reclined (before I spend the money on one). All in all, I am happy with the stroller, but had I known how bad the wheels were in any little dirt/rocks, I would have purchased a different model. I was trying to be cost effective and still get everything I wanted...There doesn't seem to be one perfect stroller out there with all the bells and whistles that I want- unless I am going to spend an enormous amount of money.
rating Submitted By: Laura from Long Island, NY   Date: 02/23/2010
I just bought the city mini double for my 2 and a half year old and my newborn. It is such a light push, it pushes thousand times better than my single Peg Perego, with two kids inside. It folds easily, and fits into my front hall nicely. So far, I am extremely pleased.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from Augusta, GA   Date: 02/18/2010
So far so good! I researched for a LONG time and finally decided on this stroller. It is as great as they say it is and fits my 2 year old and 5 week old great. My only complaint is that the basket is really hard to access. This was something that I had read about online before purchasing, but I only used a Chicco umbrella stroller with a very small, somewhat hard to access basket with my 2 year old in the year leading up to buying this stroller. I thought it would be similar to the umbrellas stroller, but it's actually more difficult. The basket is attached to the frame directly below the seats and there is only about 2 or 3 inches between the top of the basket and the bottom of the seat. I love the design of the stroller so much that I am not sure how they would fix this, but it's definitely worth the trade-off for all of the other great features of this stroller.
rating Submitted By: Mom of two   Date: 09/07/2009
You won't regret this purchase. It is perfect for loading in and out of the car, and doing errands. Good for walking, but wouldn't be ideal for running. I debated between this one and the double BOB. I am so glad I got this one...it is smaller, lighter and has features that are easier to use. It has a strap to hold together if checking on the airplane. Don't forget to buy the console to attach, it is great too!
rating Submitted By: lotty from austin, tx   Date: 04/15/2009
My husband and i just bought the stroller today and we love it. It's easy to maneuver, lightweight, and our girls love it! What did it for me is the way it folds down. The salesperson demonstrated it for us and I immediately said, "sold!"
rating Submitted By: Cheri from Scottsdale, Arizona   Date: 06/25/2008
We just switch from a tandem double stroller to the City Mini double side-by-side stroller and I regret not doing it sooner. This stroller is so lightweight and easy to fold, making multiple stops with twins alot easier than before! We were originally looking for just a double umbrella stroller - but the construction of this stroller and the huge canopies made this a much better choice!!
rating Submitted By: Jolene from Chesaning, MI   Date: 06/23/2008
So far, so good. It actually fits through door ways. It is light and very easy to fold and unfold. Was trying to decide on side by side or sit and stand. With this my two year old has a comfortable seat and if he wants out he gets out, and my two month old fits fine. Very happy thus far with my purchase.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.