X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Baby Jogger City Select Stroller

Baby Jogger 2014 City Select Stroller Reviews

by Baby Jogger
Average rating: rating (8 reviews)
For parents on the Grow. The City Select offers parents the unique opportunity to customize their stroller into 16 different combinations to suit their family needs. Patented Quick-Fold Technology - allows you to fold your stroller in one simple step Innovative multi-functional design allows you to select your seating arrangement up to 16 unique combinations (with double conversion kits –... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Dominic Cancilla from Austin   Date: 07/09/2013
After searching the globe and test driving just about every high end stroller in existence, we finally came across the Baby Jogger City Select at Baby Earth. It was perfect! We have owned it now for a little over a month and it has just been dreamy! We have a Britax carrier/car seat and the adapter for it and it's just effortless to use in combination with the City Select. The gal at Baby Earth helped us through just about every configuration the City Select could do, and it really helped us realize that this stroller was the right choice. We ordered it from Baby Earth online and it arrived 2 days later. Awesome experience on all fronts. Keep up the good work!
rating Submitted By: CL from NY, NY   Date: 01/04/2013
Before getting this stroller had a lightweight Uppababy stroller, so this was a big difference. The Baby Jogger stroller is very sturdy, easy to maneuver and close, and versatile, the last being the main reason we bought it, since we intend to get the 2nd seat when our newborn is old enough to be transported in a stroller. My only complaint is that the safety straps are a bit tight on my 2-yr old (big for his age) already, even after optimally adjusting it. Otherwise, we really like this very solid stroller.
rating Submitted By: Carla from Washington, DC   Date: 06/27/2012
Once we got past the price, this became one of the best investments we've made from a product standpoint. Pros: Folds up pretty small Incredibly versatile-so many configurations and converts fast Rides smoothly and looks sharp Nice, large sun shade Cons: For the price I wish it came with more-the add ons make this one expensive stroller Somewhat heavy once folded to load into the car
rating Submitted By: JAR from Philadelphia, PA   Date: 01/18/2012
I can't imagine writing a bad review because **I** chose a light colored baby item and it got dirty. Whats next, going on carters.com and bashing thier white bodysuits? Anyway, I had the City Mini single, and when it was time for a double, this is just as good. Narrow enough, steers well, looks good.
rating Submitted By: Marj from New York   Date: 10/28/2011
Absolutely love this stroller! I have moved around in this stroller with my twin 4 month old boys since day one. We are currently using the Chicco car seat converters which makes loading them up into the car much easier. Is it a little bulky? Yes. But its the sturdiest, best handling, compact combo of a double stroller I found. You should measure trunk space fit when folded. It fits perfectly in our Honda CRV and other SUV. I took a look at the bugaboo donkey double but it didn't blow me away for the crazy price tag. I also like the fact that we can use the city select with one boy for the rare occassion we would go out with just one.
rating Submitted By: Victoria from MO   Date: 08/19/2011
I love this stroller. My husband and I just had our first child but we wanted a stroller that would hold at least two because we want more children close in age. This stroller is so easy to use; particularly the folding action of the base. It was a cinch to put together (mostly snapping parts) and the seats snap so easily into the base. The bag compartment under the seats is wonderfully large to hold all of my things. I would recommend the maxi-cosi mico car seat to go with it because it so easily goes into the stroller and looks great with the other seats. The stroller is a breeze to push and turns on a dime. They state it's a jogging stroller because the front wheels lock however, I think it would be difficult to jog with. I'm not a jogger so it doesn't bother me but it's something to think about if you love to jog. If your planning on having more than one child this stroller is a great investment!
rating Submitted By: frugal mommy from Pittsburgh, PA   Date: 12/24/2010
First of all, the color Diamond should not be sold to any parent. It shows dirt too easily. I’ve had this stroller for about 8 months now, and I think it’s been through normal wear and tear, I don’t use it every day, really probably less than normal, and it looks horrible now. Even though this is a nice, expensive stroller, you wouldn’t think so because of the dirt on the canopy. I’ve tried to wash it by hand, you can’t put the canopy in the washing machine, according to Baby Jogger. but it definitely does not get off all the dirt this way. I did not realize this when we purchased the stroller, that the parts cannot be machine-washed. Who wants to hand wash, anyway? This is a great stroller for what it is, though, as a possible double stroller. It has a lot of basket room, which I didn’t think I’d need initially, but comes in handy so often. I’ve only used it as a single stoller, though. It maneuvers well, and is able to handle somewhat gravel paths, sand and snow. It folds close nicely, which was important to us, since we noticed with cheaper strollers this became an issue after a while. This seems like it will last for multiple children no problem. Very sturdy stroller. It folds up compactly if you take off the wheels, that is nice for when we travel to Europe, where people drive smaller cars generally. I just don’t understand why Baby Jogger sells this color. As a first-timer, I didn’t think about things like dirt showing on the stroller. I thought also since it is a light-gray, it wouldn’t be so bad, but it is. Baby Jogger would not exchange my seat for a different color when asked. It’s very disappointing, because when you purchase all of the extras, like the bassinet and the car seat adaptor, etc., this stroller is expensive. You still have this stroller that looks terrible because of the color. I wrote Baby Jogger and told them that they should not sell this color, they did not address this issue. Even though I think the product is worth the money, in this color it is not. A note: you need to get the Gate Check bag if you plan on flying. We did not, and on the way back from a flight, our stroller was dropped. The airline stated they normally don’t reimburse for strollers, but they were really negligent this time, and we are getting a reimbursement. The front wheels broke, but luckily we were able to order new ones for not too much money. At least it was for on the way back from a vacation. Imagine a vacation without a stroller. Just buy the Gate Check bag. I would have given a much higher rating if it were not for the color!
rating Submitted By: Shula   Date: 12/01/2010
I get lots of compliments on it. People literally stop me o the street and ask or comment on the stroller.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.