X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Modo 3-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Rail

BabylettoModo 3-in-1 Convertible Crib with Toddler Rail Reviews

by Babyletto
Average rating: rating (17 reviews)
The epitome of modern ease in the nursery, the Modo Crib is sleek, safe, and sophisticated. Converting to both a toddler bed (rail included) and daybed, the Modo 3-in-1 Convertible Crib grows with baby in style. This modern crib also features four adjustable mattress positions to be 'just right' for you and baby. All-slat sides allow you to keep an eye on your little one from every angle. Modo's solid... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Jordan from MN   Date: 11/08/2013
Very cute crib. Style wise its exactly what we wanted. I love that it comes with the toddler rail when most convertible cribs require you to purchase it separately for another hundred dollars. My only complaint is that this is made from MDF or very soft lightweight wood. This is for our 4th child and I know how hard kids can be on furniture after they are mobile. This seems like it will scratch and dent very easy. It was a good price and the style fit what we wanted so overall we are very pleased.
rating Submitted By: Courtney   Date: 07/25/2013
It looks just as pictured. My husband put it together so I can't give a thorough review on the quality. But it seems well made. All I know is that it looks really pretty!
rating Submitted By: sarah b   Date: 03/17/2013
So far we love this crib, no baby to put in it yet to try it out. Shipping was fast, didn't take long to put together and the instructions were easy to follow. The quality seems great so far. Looks perfect in our nursery!
rating Submitted By: Sarah   Date: 03/13/2013
This crib is beautiful. Our little one is due at the end of April and we can't wait to put him/her in it! I love the simple design and clean lines, also the fact that it comes with a toddler rail. It took us about an hour to put it together.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Denver, CO   Date: 06/15/2012
My husband and I just received and assembled the crib and are very happy with it. The assembly was super easy and the crib is solid. The fact that the crib also comes with the toddler rail is great, most other (comparable) cribs we looked at were a lot more expensive and the toddler rail had to be ordered separately. Our baby is due in October and we're looking forward to using it!
rating Submitted By: Bonnie from Illinois   Date: 01/31/2011
We bought this crib in 2008, our daughter has used it since she was born in 2009. It is beautiful, modern, sleek, durable, classy, easy to put together, easy to clean and just the best crib ever! I took months and months to find the perfect crib- and this is it! I get compliments on this crib from everyone- we're actually buying a second one for baby #2 since our daughter will not be ready to leave her own crib yet! If you are looking for a modern crib- this is it! Buy it, you won't be sorry!
rating Submitted By: Dee   Date: 01/28/2011
I chose this crib because I am 5'2". It was easy for me after my c-section to get him in and out. It was wonderful. Easy to assemble. My 2 1/2 year old is still in it. He loves it. We will be moving him soon to be ready for our new baby. I highly recommend it. Very sturdy and very elegant in any decor.
rating Submitted By: Brian from Brooklyn, NY   Date: 09/17/2010
Just got delivery yesterday and am very happy. A few of the reviews had written that it was difficult to put together, but all in all, it took 32 minutes. (Yes, I'm a geek and timed it.) If you've ever assembled IKEA furniture, this is 100x easier. Everything fit together perfectly and was quite intuitive. While we still don't have a baby to put into it, the Modo seems like a good quality crib: it's stable, attractive and adjustable. Shipping from BabyEarth took about 4 days from order to arrival. It was carefree. Definitely recommended.
rating Submitted By: Mirka from Philadelphia, PA   Date: 03/19/2010
It's a beautiful crib but took 3 hours to put together. Tips: Give yourself enough time to read the instructions and set aside the parts and screws. Pay attention to left and right sides; make sure you place the drawer track upright with the prungs facing up to hold the drawer. We learned the hard way and had to reassemble the drawer tracks. I read the previous comments that said the crib scratches/dents easily so we were really careful assembling and using own tools.
rating Submitted By: Steven from Turlock, CA   Date: 02/02/2010
We were looking for a simple crib that would work with modern gender neutral decor as we did not know the gender of our baby until she was born. We love this crib. It has simple design. It is sturdy and attractive. I would recommend it to a friend.
rating Submitted By: Wendy D from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 12/20/2009
I love the look of this crib. It is simple with style. It's also less expensive than the other modernesque cribs. Easy to assemble a plus. I also got the modo-modern espresso and white dresser/changer to go with. The look great together although the dresser was difficult to assemble. No baby yet to test it out but it seems pretty good.
rating Submitted By: Iris from Atlanta, GA   Date: 09/16/2009
No baby to put in yet, but already love the crib - fit's very well in our modern furnished home. Great modern design, high quality look and feel, and easy to assemble. It's not as heavy as some other cribs, which helps with finding the perfect spot in the nursery. The crib also did not have the intense "new furniture" smell, some furniture has. Ordering through babyearth was a very pleasant experience (great communication, quick delivery), could not ask for more. Crib arrived quickly and without any issues (scratches or the like). Can highly recommend.
rating Submitted By: Holly from Austin, TX   Date: 06/22/2009
The crib arrived with a damaged part, but BabyEarth was so quick with ordering a replacement! I love their customer service! Once the replacement arrived, we were able to assemble it in about 30-40 minutes. Looks beautiful and it is very sturdy!
rating Submitted By: Shannon from Tampa, FL   Date: 06/17/2009
Our Modo crib was easy to assemble, well made, and beautifully finished. We love it! It is hard to find a reasonably priced modern crib, and the reviews I've read on other similar styles weren't as favorable. Everything was solid wood (Maybe pine? It's lightweight and a little soft like pine), and it is finished with a dark espresso stain. It is a solid piece of furniture and doesn't wobble when shaken. We received the crib about 2 1/2 weeks after we ordered. I highly recommend it!
rating Submitted By: Anja Lehmann   Date: 05/19/2009
The crib was east to put together, is sturdy and the streamlined design fits beautifully into a our modern home. We also like the all-slat sides which allow us to see our little boy from anywhere in the room.
rating Submitted By: Brian Sprang from Kenton, OH   Date: 11/19/2008
My wife is due on Jan. 06 '09 so we don't have anything to put in this wonderful crib, yet. As far as ready-to-assemble furniture goes, this was easy to assemble. It looks great and feels solid. We can only recommend based on assembly and looks, but as far as we can tell, it's going to be great!
rating Submitted By: Jeremy from West Palm Beach, FL   Date: 06/25/2008
Great so far. No baby to test it yet but the design is very nice and putting it together was straightforward and easy. Hardware and wood is high quality. Low profile and size was perfect for our small house. The crib bumper ties are a little short for the corners due to the very think wood but they'll work fine.
 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.