X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
WeeGo Glass Bottle - 9oz.

WeeGo Glass Bottle - 9 oz. Reviews

by Lifefactory
Average rating: rating (26 reviews)
Because of the recent concern over leaching chemicals in plastic baby bottles, Babylife is reintroducing glass baby bottles, but with a new design and safety twist: the bottle is covered with a modern sleeve that will help protect the bottle from breakage and also prevent bumping into other articles in your diaper bag. The sleeve is free of plastics and is 100% non-toxic. The bottle and the sleeve... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: lisa from santa rosa   Date: 06/16/2014
my wife and i were so excited to see these non slip glass bottles. we liked them so much that we got ourselves water bottles that were the same. no problems yet - we have had some hit the floor but with minimal impact we have not lost one yet.
rating Submitted By: Alaina from Colorado   Date: 01/31/2014
We love the Lifefactory glass baby bottles. We bought several large and small ones... The large come with a stage 2 nipple, but you can buy different stage nipples separately, as well as lids and sippy cup lid attachments. Glass makes it to clean and sanitize.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from San Diego, CA   Date: 09/05/2013
Absolutely love the bottles. Since we knew our daughter would be a formula fed baby, we knew we wanted to use glass bottles as opposed to plastic. They clean well, and don't leave "old" looking formula stains on them. I have used the top rack of the dishwasher but prefer hand-washing them. You don't have to worry about the silicon sleeve when washing. We have tried using the less expensive nipples but wound up ordering the various sizes of LifeFactory nipples as our little one did much better with them. I pre-make the formula and put in a larger glass container in the fridge so I just pour and feed (also a reason I think the little one prefers cold milk). For days on the go, I just put the water in the bottles and put the dry measured powder in formula dispensers and don't lose any dry powder as the spout fits perfectly into the bottle opening. These are great durable bottles and look cute too!
rating Submitted By: Courtney from DE   Date: 08/16/2013
I bought this as a gift for a friend's baby registry because I have the water bottle version. Although heavier than a plastic bottle, it is so much better. You don't get the weird plastic taste, and don't have to worry about it getting hot or cold. Definitely recommend!
rating Submitted By: Chloe from Clermont, FL   Date: 04/03/2013
I've bought these twice now. Love them. Rubber protection really works -- we've broken many unprotected glass bottles, but never one of these ... and they have fallen numerous times! Love that you can use different nipples then the ones it comes with -- makes it versatile, and was good when my baby was young and had a bias towards the EvenFlo ones! Colors are cute too -- bright pink is my favorite; wish the orange was a little bit brighter! Is more muted then what website shows.
rating Submitted By: Roxanne Flynn from North Branch, MN   Date: 11/10/2012
Love that these are glass bottles. The wash well and I don't have to worry about bpa. You can freeze them and heat them!
rating Submitted By: Danielle from Doylestown PA   Date: 10/15/2012
While I was displeased that I couldn't choose the right nipple flow stage as an option when purchasing this bottle, once corrected with the appropriate nipple it is the perfect bottle! Safe, durable, and fun! My 12 month old is still breast fed and when she has water from her bottle she likes the stage 3 wee go nipples that compliment the bottle.
rating Submitted By: Lauren   Date: 09/14/2012
Love the look of these bottles and that they are glass. We got them at the recommendation of a friend and are very happy. The silicon sleeve makes them soft and feel appropriate for use with an infant.
rating Submitted By: Jihan from Hampton, VA   Date: 05/21/2012
I absolutely love these bottles. They are very lightweight and easy to clean.
rating Submitted By: Jovan from Seattle, WA   Date: 03/11/2012
I love these bottles, they are great for breastmilk because I know the amount before I put it in. I can understand the frustration trying to mix formula in them though. They are very durable, can fall from highchair to floor and I don't even flinch anymroe! I have also found that using the Dr Browns vents and nipples with them makes the absolute perfect bottle! Albeit a tad expensive, but completely worth it to me.
rating Submitted By: Wendy from Iowa   Date: 01/11/2011
I ordered two of the WeGoo glass bottles because they are glass, they have a rubber sleeve and are very cute. I found the neck of the bottle to be a bit small for my dry baby formula scoop. If my daughter were still nursing my grandson, the size would probably be OK, but I have wasted some dry formula since the opening is so narrow. I am very disappointed in the nipples that come with the bottles. Along with my original order, I ordered the #2 and #3 nipples (since the bottle only came with the #1 nipples). They do not work. The nipples flatten out when my grandson sucks on them. I have to keep pulling the nipple out of his mouth to let it expand again so he can drink more. It's very frustrating for him and for me. I wish these bottle came with a larger neck opening and different nipples. I was originally going to give this product three stars, but since I can't really use the bottles without the nipples, I reduced it to one star. Again . . . . I love the concept of these bottles and the covering is cute (although, I'm not sure how easy they are to clean? I only used them once, so I have not tried to remove the rubber sleeve) but I wasted my money on them because of the nipples.
rating Submitted By: Melanie from Illinois   Date: 01/04/2011
These are my absolute favorite bottles. I've tried nearly every bottle on the market and these are the best, hands down. They are a little pricey though
rating Submitted By: LeRoi from Seattle, WA   Date: 08/30/2010
Well, Perhaps it is a little bit heavy. But that is my only complaint about the WeeGo Glass bottles (and I'll gladly accept that slight drawback). The rubber covers protect them beautifully. I have dropped them a few times and the bounce off the floor, good to go! From a cleaning perspective, it really is comforting to have glass. No matter how good the plastic says it is, glass cleans and sanitizes better and over a longer period of time.
rating Submitted By: marnie from BC   Date: 03/22/2010
but I prefer the sweet pea glass bottles with their zip up neoprene covers. They are by far the cutest!!
rating Submitted By: Susan   Date: 03/01/2010
The WeeGo Glass bottles are terrific in every way. The glass is surprisingly light (this was my worry). The fun colors in the rubber sleeve are easy for my baby to hold on to. And the glass stays so clean and doesn't get cloudy like plastic bottles. And the different stages of nipples are just perfect. My baby goes back and forth from nursing to bottles with no difficulty at all! These are the only bottles that we use.
rating Submitted By: Maddie from Chicago, IL   Date: 02/19/2010
I was soooo disappointed with these bottles. I thought for sure my daughter would love them, but it just didn't go that way. I couldn't read the measurements (especially in the middle of the night) and the plastic part cracked within the week. These were a no go for us.
rating Submitted By: Terri from Miramar, Fl   Date: 02/15/2010
I luv luv these bottles, they r very pretty and one of a kind. they r easy to wash and use. worth the money!!!!!
rating Submitted By: Meredith from Virginia   Date: 08/20/2009
I used Avent bottles with my first son and thought they were perfect but I wanted to use glass instead with my second baby. I was concerned at first these would not be as good as the avent but they are great. Mine did come with caps for storage and mixing. They wash great in the dishwasher and even fit my medela breast pump without an adapter like the avent bottles required. I have had them for 3 months and they still look like new and I haven't broken one despite being dropping them several times.
rating Submitted By: HKS from gainesville, fl   Date: 08/03/2009
dr.brown's glass bottles w/ flute for colic such a better investment. the bottle and nipple are inferior, simply paying for the cushion cover. bad investment, not good for your baby's tummy if worried about air.
rating Submitted By: Tara from Vancouver, BC   Date: 05/19/2009
Way to expensive and really crappy. I bought these before I knew anything about bottles - now that I do I would never have bought them. There are no measurement markings on the actual bottles - only on the silicone sleeve! So silly and if you've used a bottle you'll know this is annoying! There also aren't little caps for storage without a nipple. If you need to shake up some formula you basically can't without a huge mess. I repeat... don't buy these bottles.
rating Submitted By: Rose   Date: 05/10/2009
These bottles are very expensive and I just can't justify buying any more. They are no different than the less expensive ones and quite frankly seem to be just a generic bottle. I was not happy with the one I purchased...and it BROKE.
rating Submitted By: Dorothy C. from Brooklyn, NY   Date: 04/16/2009
Fantastic product! After reading so much about plastics/chemicals I made the switch to glass. I did a comparison between the Weego bottles & the Evenflo glass bottle which also has a silicone sleeve. Drawback on both- the measurement markers are raised but tonal. Evenflo is on the glass bottle itself but you can see them with the silicone sleeve on the bottle. Weego has indicators on the silicone sleeve. It's a little hard to see, especially with those nightime feedings. I found the weego bottles were a littler easier to read as the holes are positioned well, so you do get used to the correct fill points. We preferred the silicone sleeve on the weego - seemed a little thicker. Overall we went with the Weego bottle. My 4month old daughter seemed to take to them much better. The quality is terrific!! Overall we love the weego product line!!
rating Submitted By: nicole   Date: 01/06/2009
I have to say I was very disappointed and did not like these bottles. I could not pull the sleeves off to clean the bottles which got kinda gross and I found the nipples to be very leaky. We are big proponents of glass bottles since we have twins we go through many. We eventually switched to using the Siliskins that go over any glass bottle.
rating Submitted By: April from Clearwater Beach, Florida   Date: 08/01/2008
My daughter is 12 mos old and is using these bottles as well as sippy cups during her weaning transition. She has thrown them down on our tile floor a few times. Twice I was frightened when I heard shattering....but found it was the plastic ring that broke. I'm very relieved the glass didn't break, the rubber cover design is a genius invention. However, I guess somehow with gravity and science with glass and plastic and pressure somehow the plastic splits and breaks if it is thrown at just the right angle. Now I have to get more nipple rings and keep my daughter in carpeted areas. Other than that...these bottles are okay. Very cute.
rating Submitted By: Kelle Potamkin   Date: 05/14/2008
We've been using plastic bottles for years and finally switched to glass for our newest baby since it's been in the news. A friend suggested the Weego and we really love it. The outer sleeve is nice to grip so the bottle is never slippery. We have the blue and just ordered the yellow.I like the bright colors!
rating Submitted By: Kat   Date: 04/15/2008
We used some of the plastic bottles that were in the news for leaching lots of chemicals. Plastic bottle brands such as Playtex, Avent, and Dr. Browns with our son who had lots of feeding issues. We made to switch to the GLASS ones by EvenFlo for general use and they are great also and very cost effective as well as several of the WeeGo Glass Bottles for outings. He has a favorite standard size nipple so we were happy that both glass brands worked with his nipple!!! He loves the sleeve colors and the texture and so many people inquire about the bottles when we are out and about!!! By 1.5 years old he knew all of his colors, thanks in part to these bottles!!! We purchased the Yellow, Orange, Sky, and Ocean Blue!!!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.