X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Matt S from South Jersey   Date: 12/30/2012
This is our third Britax Frontier 85, and overall, our 6th Britax car seat. We are always very pleased with their devices. Simple to use and well made. Our only issue was the "Click N Save" model of a convertible car seat too some extra effort to tighten. The Frontier 85 is a great seat, and we are certain to use it for quite some time since it converts to a standard booster seat after outgrowing the harness.
rating Submitted By: Dawn from The Woodlands   Date: 09/11/2012
We love this seat! It is very easy to install and my daughter just loves it. We installed it just before a long drive and it was very comfortable for my 4 year old.
rating Submitted By: C Breaux   Date: 09/11/2012
We have owned a number of Britax car seats over the years and the Frontier 85 booster is another great product by Britax. It is easy to install and accordingly to my little ones, comfortable to sit in. They love the dual cup holders! We also purchased the Frontier 85 SICT and these seats are the same; however the SICT has the added side impact protection which is nice but makes the seat a bit bulky. We are completely satisfied with both seats and would recommend them to anyone.
rating Submitted By: Corey   Date: 09/04/2012
We bought two of these to replace old Marathons for our now 3.5 year old. His older brother has been in the first generation Frontier (not 85) since right before his birth. These seats have been wonderful for us and hold up well to daily usage.
rating Submitted By: Diane   Date: 08/07/2012
We purchased this seat as the next in line from our Britax Marathon for our 3.5 year old and it's worked well. Two weeks in and he loves it! It sits lower than the Marathon, which is fine by me, and while it seemed bigger initially, it actually takes up about the same amount of space in the car as the Marathon did. It's more comfortable than most other harness/booster seats out there, which was a concern for me with long car trips to visit family. Only downside is the installation. What a pain. The latch system alone doesn't keep it secure enough against the seat, but combined with the tether I feel comfortable enough in its stability. Still not as great as the Marathon, though. It will not be a seat we move around from car to car, as it would take forever getting it secure enough for my comfort. Overall, a great seat. We are pleased with our purchase and would recommend it to others.
rating Submitted By: A.G.Z.   Date: 01/13/2011
I sometimes think im spoiling my kids , so i know i like high end items right, but im trying to be practical so i head out to local baby store and check out other booster/carseats. sorry nothing compares! u can feel the difference in the materials used. other brands feel so cheap! and comon for 225.00 this car seat is gonna last him atleast 3 years if not more and hes 3 years old right now. totally worth our childrens safety no cons at all. just shop around for best price.
rating Submitted By: Monica   Date: 11/16/2010
My 3 yr. old really likes this seat. She also loves to store small toys in the cupholders. I previously had a Britax and wanted another one, since they are considered the best for safety!
rating Submitted By: Dasha from Orlando, FL   Date: 11/06/2010
Not of the easiest to install, but once you get right and tight it's the most comfortable and safest seat out there!
rating Submitted By: Katie   Date: 10/21/2010
I was involved in a head-on collision when someone ran a light. My son was in the backseat in his Britax carseat. While I was banged & bruised, he was perfectly fine. I will always buy Britax carseats because of this experience. There is no other carseat as safe. Period.
rating Submitted By: Kristi   Date: 10/13/2010
So we got this for our >40 pound girl. She outgrew the weight limit on her 5-pt harness on her other seat and it made a HORRIBLE booster. And I didn't like the idea of a 4, almost 5 year old in a belt. I wanted her in a harness and I wanted to be able to pass the seat down to our other child (16.5 months younger). Pros: up to 85 pounds with the 5-pt harness. up to 120 pounds with the car belt belt installation felt as strong as LATCH installation (rare, this was the "long belt" install) Extremely comfortable seat Cupholders Top safety ratings Cons: Front Facing only- but really this seat is the step beyond convertible, no biggie Tough belt install, the "long belt" method is tough and BARELY made it in our Toyota Camry. For a pricey high end seat, I would expect a stronger LATCH rating, like with the Radian85 (can LATCH and 5-pt harness up to 85 pounds), this seat's LATCH is only rated to 48 pounds OR your car's LATCH system rating (some are 40, some 48, some up to 85), but whichever is less, so 48 pounds max)- BUT, the "long belt" install felt quite comparable in stability, albeit a ***ch to get done, lands it in the con column. Would have to put price here. Soooo many seats for this class, this is "high end" Overall, still glad we got it, would recommend to a friend with the money to buy and patience to install.
rating Submitted By: Nic   Date: 10/09/2010
we really love this seat, and so does our son. we "tried it out" for the first time, and he feel asleap within 10 minutes, so it must be comfortable enough from him. Our son is almost three, and large for his age, so we were looking for a seat that he could use for a long time, that had the five-point harness. Fantastic seat. It was also EXTREMELY easy to install. We have installed it easily
rating Submitted By: Ryan   Date: 06/23/2010
The seat has a number of improvements over the previous model. It was easy to install and our son loves it. His younger brother cannot wait until he is old enough to move up to one.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.