X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: erika from texas   Date: 09/12/2012
we have purchased 2 of these seats. so far have only put it in my husbands truck, a chevy avalanche & it fits just perfect. baby seems to be comfortable in it. just dont know how it will fit in my tiny mercedes c class.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from Tacoma, WA   Date: 08/15/2012
We bought a Marathon when our son was 6 months old. I did a lot of research to make sure I got a quality seat that would grow with my son. Since he was out-growing his baby-bucket (he's tall and skinny), I wanted to make sure that he got a convertible seat that would last until he could move to a booster. We loved the Marathon, and were thrilled that our daughter could use it when our son outgrew it, and she was ready to move out of her baby bucket. Our daughter is two now, the car seat was getting close to its expiration date, and the foam was damaged when my husband switched the seat into our smaller car. So we had to by another Britax. With all of the other car seats we have used, we appreciate the engineering and thoughtfulness that went in to this design. We love the quick release latches (a must when you have to switch cars). The buckles and harness system are easy to use. Our kids love the height and comfort. We've used it with the Go-Go-Kidz travel. This time we got the Roundabout, because our daughter is slightly smaller than our son. It fits perfectly in our Fiat, where the Marathon was a bit tall. It's absolutely been worth the money! And thanks to BabyEarth for the great price and free shipping. ;)
rating Submitted By: Belinda from San Antonio, TX   Date: 11/26/2010
We purchased the Boulevard for our primary car and the Roundabout for a second vehicle. Both are great quality seats and definitely worth the investment.
rating Submitted By: Michael from Chicago, Illinois   Date: 11/01/2010
We spent a lot of time discussing car seats. We opted for an all in one car seat (i.e. no baby carrier). This is a great all around car seat. You do not need a lot of frills or attachments (which simply become hazards). Make your life easy. This seat is great, fits nicely into the car (I have a compact car) and it has lasted now for a year. The cover detaches and washes nicely. The latch makes it super easy and the seat works both for forward and rear facing. Overall, it's a great seat.
rating Submitted By: amanda from AL   Date: 10/21/2010
Everyone we talked to during our research had purchased a Britax and had rave reviews. When our son grew out of his Orbit infant seat we decided to buy a Britax instead of the Orbit toddler car seat. Love this car seat so far. Incredible safety and comfort for a very reasonable price. So happy with it that we ordered 2 more (one for each grandmother). Got the carseat in approx 2 days after ordering - very fast shipping! Also happy that babyearth had the colors we wanted in stock.
rating Submitted By: Sara from Pensacola, FL   Date: 07/12/2010
Great Car Seat! The best for smaller cars or trucks. Still the same great quality that Britax makes. This is the second Britax Roundabout that I have bought.
rating Submitted By: Mrs John from Rancho Cucamonga, CA   Date: 05/17/2010
I got this car .due to it's high safety rating. And BabyEarth gave me the best deal. Its soft and the fabric is easy to clean. Reading the reviews, I thought its too bulky, but it was ok. Overall I'm satisfied and feel like I got a quality product for a great price.
rating Submitted By: Kat from San Antonio, TX   Date: 02/10/2010
Bought this seat three months ago and have been very pleased so far. It was very easy to install and is not too bulky for our Prius. Compared to a Graco my mother bought for her car the straps on the Roundabout are super easy to loosen and tighten. I was disappointed to realize that once installed in the forward facing position it can not be reclined. You have to recline it before installing and leave it in that position. We had it in the upright position and our son's head would fall forward when he slept. Problem solved once we reclined it slightly. Would definitely recommend it!
rating Submitted By: Lacey from Williston, ND   Date: 01/05/2010
Absolutely love this carseat, it arrived quickly as promised and was so easy to put together and install in my car. My son looks so comfortable and is so proud of his new "big boy" carseat. Am actually going to be purchasing another one soon so we have two in each vehicle.
rating Submitted By: Racie McKee from Brewster, WA   Date: 07/22/2009
I bought this car seat for our grandson as he will be out of his infant size one soon. The construction and design are very nice. The cover comes off for washing - a huge improvement from the car seats my kids had. The instructions are straight forward and there are helfpul labels on the seat for reminders. The influencing factor to selecting this car seat was the high safety rating that was noted on several consumer internet sites.
rating Submitted By: Kim from Houston, TX   Date: 12/09/2008
I really really like this carseat! It is very sturdy and seems so much safer and larger than many of the others thate I have tried. The only downside is that my daughter is still very small and at 16 months still needs to be rear-facing. It is very hard to get her in and out of the seat because of it's size and the tether system. Though, I would still take the safety and secutiry of the carseat over my convenience anyday!
rating Submitted By: Jana from Chicago   Date: 09/09/2008
This is the best size Britax for smaller cars...it fits into our modest sedan very well. We wish it did come with a few more fabric choices for the cover. We have onyx but since it's mostly black, we need to cover it if we're parked in the sun as it can get extremely warm.
rating Submitted By: Kristal P   Date: 07/30/2008
I absolutely love this car seat. My 17 month old looks so comfortable while he's strapped into this seat. I wish I would have had this seat months ago. VERY easy to use.
rating Submitted By: Sarah from California   Date: 07/29/2008
I love this seat, it is perfect. Not bulky, light weight and looks super comfy for my 6mo old. It is so easy to install as well. LOVE IT!
rating Submitted By: Kathy from Virginia   Date: 07/23/2008
We tried other high rated carseats on COnsumer Reports to save $....but we wound up buying this one. Better quality, comfort, fit and peice of mind. Just pay the xtra $$ for this one. Only suggestion is to look at the Marathon because it goes to 65 lbs. We bought it for our 2nd car.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.