X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Hui Min from New York, NY   Date: 12/23/2013
My son loves this stroller. The seat is very comfortable, and it is very easy to maneuver. The seat is a little higher than a regular umbrella stroller, so his feet stays dry in snow and rain. The folding method is also very simple and easy. I am happy that I have the option to change the orientation of the seat, or attach a car seat on it. I also like the fact that I have the option to purchase many accessories to adapt the stroller to our needs. I am very happy with this purchase. It is an expensive item, but the flexibility that comes with it out-weight the price.
rating Submitted By: watson from oregon   Date: 12/05/2012
We had a orbit baby stroller and loved it, but it was really heavy and our baby was getting too large for the infant carseat. Instead of getting a toddler seat, we decided to shop around for another stroller and found the bugaboo bee. We were impressed by how light and easy it is to manoeuvre the stroller. Stroller fits in the trunk of any car. This stroller will fit your baby from birth till 3-4 years. Wished we had bought this earlier.
rating Submitted By: Ann S. from TN   Date: 07/08/2012
We looked in to a one piece stroller after growing weary of the two piece fold of our otherwise wonderful Orbit system. Having read some not so great reviews about the shimmying wheel issue, I can say that I see what reviewers are talking about. It is a strange feeling when going over uneven surfaces and we will be pursuing the wheel fix offered by Bugaboo to see if it can be corrected. Having said that, the positives far outweigh the negatives for our purposes. We needed a compact, easy to fold, comfortable, sturdy and stylish ride for our little guy and this stroller is all that. We tried out the Britax, Uppababy, Baby Jogger and a few other high end rides and found this to be as light, compact and easy to use as you can get without going to an umbrella stroller. Overall, we are happy and if the shimmy can be mitigated, this stroller will be close to perfect.
rating Submitted By: stacy from washington   Date: 08/26/2008
I got this stroller of a trading site im on as a "party Favor" So luckily I only had to pay for the shipping to get it to me! The one i got had a bent frame :( but bugaboo is sending me a new one in the mail and i should have it tomorrow! the orginal one came w/out the basket too but they sent a new one no questions asked! they have great customer service and were the ones who offered to send me a new stroller. I used it at the fair and pushed all 3 of my kids in it (at differnt times of course) and it pushes like a DREAM! the only problem i could see for this stroller is that the seat is narrow so if you have a "wider" child i would test one of these before making the buy! My 19 lb baby seems to fill it up but then my DD who is 3 and 40lbs fits fine when its facing out. when its facing in the leg support colapses but that might be cuz my stroller is defective? overall i recomend this over an umbrella stroller and a full size but i wish it at least came with every possible attachment/accessory for the price! the folding and unfolding can be rought at 1st and take 2 people but if u take the time and just do it over and over agian it smoothes out ALOT..but then again my frame is bent so who knows if thats why!
rating Submitted By: Judy from Virginia   Date: 08/25/2008
I bought the Bugaboo Bee Stroller for my son and daughter-in-law who expect their first child in October. They live in NYC and believe this stroller is just what they need for walking in the city.
rating Submitted By: T from Brooklyn   Date: 08/06/2008
I waited for this stroller to come out simply because I wanted a Bugaboo but not he big heavy take apart stroller just to put n in the trunk of my car. I am very pleased that I waited! This stroller is so easy to manuver that even my 5 year old can help push with no problem. this stroller has a very smooth ride & the suspension is fantastic. I had a frog and gave it away for the bee. Believe it or not I was still able to use the bee in the sand just like the frog. The only downfall to the stroller is putting on the footmuff & reversing the seat. it is very time consuming. I love this stroller it is great for anyone who wants bugaboo quality without the bulkiness!
rating Submitted By: Mary from New York, NY   Date: 06/25/2008
I started out with a McClaren Techno XT for my son. But as he got older (14 mo) and heavier (26 lbs) it became increasingly harder to steer the stroller with one hand (I wanted to have one hand free for my Starbucks!). With the Bee, I can definitely steer with one hand and navigate the city streets very well. Compared to the other Bugaboo models, I wanted something that folded up small and could fit in the small aisles of the bodegas (not to mention on the subway). The bee does this very well. The con is the price. Other than that, I am very pleased.
rating Submitted By: 3XY1XX from suburbia, USA   Date: 04/01/2008
Having owned many strollers in the past 6 years (Macs, Pegs, Gracos, Evenflos, Valco, Phil and Teds...) I can say that is one is pretty good. I sold my Bugaboo Cameleon and bought this stroller. I really liked the Bugaboo quality, but disliked the 2 part fold of my Cameleon. Some of the things that I liked about the Cameleon are the same on this stroller: 1. The ability to use it as a "snap and go" type stroller with my infant seat. 2. The ability to reverse the child seat. 3. The ease of steering and soft ride. When buying a stroller, there is always something that has to be compromised. On many Euro strollers it is the cupholder/snack/parent tray issue. Yes, there is a cupholder to buy but it's not as good as a big American Graco stroller's cupholder. But it works just fine. The underseat basket on this stroller (any most Euro strollers) isn't that great, but it does fit more than I thought. The price on this stroller is a bit high, but the quality is good and I know when I get tired of it, I will get a decent amount back when I sell it. I just got the Graco Carseat Adapter in and am pleased with it. Now I can snap my carseat in quickly. You can even leave the Bee seat in it too and use the adapter.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.