X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Bumbleride Indie Stroller

Bumbleride Indie Stroller Reviews

by BumbleRide
Average rating: rating (17 reviews)
Bumbleride Indie is not your average jogging, all-terrain stroller. Weighing a slim 20 lbs, Indie combines the off-road ability of a multi-terrain stroller with the lean agility of an urban jogger. It features a 360 degree swiveling front wheel with a forward facing locking position. Indie is suitable for newborns and toddlers using a multi-adjustable reclining backrest. Ready to tackle any terrain,... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: JandR from Venice, fl   Date: 09/06/2013
We received this stroller as a very generous gift from my mother in law. It handles beautifully and our daughter is comfortable in even at 8 weeks old. The only thing I wish it had is a handle bar that enabled us to be able to make her front facing or rear facing. I think she would tolerate stroller rides longer if she could see us. I know there is an infant car seat attachment option which puts newborns in a rear facing position but we don't have one (opted for a one time investment in a convertible car seat). Also the cup holder flips around all the time with a water bottle in it- I'm constantly having to pick up the bottle off the ground. For this kind of money I would rather have no complaints but I do think that we will get a lot of use out of the stroller as she grows.
rating Submitted By: Joana Junqueira   Date: 04/18/2013
The frame of the Bumbleride Indie Stroller broke when my daughter was one year old. Fist the welding in the right, the on the left a few months afterwards. As it is impossible to find a place that welds allumunium where I am, silver tape was doing the trick, but now it broke completely. Writing to the manufacturer, although they advertise that they sell spare parts, as meaning the entire frame!!! They could sell bits of the frame, it would be a lot more environmentally friendly. We know that metals are extracted at a high cost to the planet and to many people. It is outrageous for a brand that advertise themselves as they do to tell me throw your frame away!!!! Besides it does nor fold well. It is not a stroller for someone who needs to put it in the back of a car. Which was not my case (And the folding bit broke too! And I folded it less that once a month!!!!!)
rating Submitted By: jay from phoenix   Date: 09/25/2012
We bought our Indie used and have absolutely LOVED It! It handles like a dream! Awesome for all terrain or jogging. Also it looks really nice! The only thing I don't like is that the recline is a strap recline! I wish it was a bar recline because the strap can be tricky to do and gets stuck easily. Other then that I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stroller! I just wish you can add a second seat to it! I am sad because now we will need to get a double stroller and I am not sure If I want the indie twin because it is so wide. decisions...
rating Submitted By: Jac   Date: 07/10/2012
So far so good !! It looks great , handles like a dream . customer support at Bumbleride has been very good , any questions answered within a day .
rating Submitted By: Josh from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 03/09/2012
My wife and I were very excited with the Bumbleride Indie. It looks really cool, works with certain car seats, and folds up fairly easily. Unfortunately, the front tire just gave out one morning before the third time we had used it. In fact, the stroller is in virtually mint condition. My wife emailed Bumbleride to get a replacement tire and after some back and forth emails, they got it mailed out. Excited that our infant could once again enjoy the sporty new ride, I went to install the new tire. Everything seemed good. I went to check the pressure and proceeded to inflate the tire. I plugged in the tire pump and the wheel suddenly deflated and, in fact, the nozzle for the air pressure just sank into the tire itself. Instantly, this wheel became a dud. Bumbleride is in need of some serious quality assurance with these tires as we were very lucky this all happened when our infant wasn't in the stroller.
rating Submitted By: D from austin, TX   Date: 08/22/2011
great buy! super easy to handle, good looking, well made, stroller. i got it in lava color, the black one with the peg perego infant car seat in tangerine for my baby boy. he loves it. i love it too. the adjustable handle feature is super convenient. it comes with cup holder, rain cover, an air pump, etc. i think it is the best stroller out there, a great value.
rating Submitted By: Claire from New York, NY   Date: 04/10/2011
This stroller is amazing! I searched for the perfect stroller for a long time before opting for the bumbleride indie. It has everything I wished for, very nice design, extremely easy to maneuver, comfortable and sturdy. One detail I really like is that the handle is adjustable. One of my favorite features is that it is adapted for newborns, so you don't have to install a car seat (even though you still have this option if you want), which makes it so much easier. I think strollers in general are less bulky without a car seat on top of it. My baby was only 5.14lbs at birth and I was concerned she would be too small for the stroller, but she still fit perfectly in it. She actually looks a lot more comfortable inside the stroller than in a car seat where she looks squished and her chin rests on her chest. It also seems that there is room for her to grow and we'll be using this stroller even during her toddler years. Bottom line: definitely an excellent investment.
rating Submitted By: Lisa   Date: 06/01/2010
We've had the stroller for about a month and really love it. I wanted an all-terrain stroller but was a little wary of the large size of the BOB Revolution and Baby Jogger City series. Also thought a lot about the Baby Jogger Mini, as I loved their huge sunshade and it was a more reasonable size for my taste. In the end the Bumbleride Indie has the best of all of these. It has a great sunshade, is a more modest size versus the other all-terrain strollers I looked at, rides super smooth, great basket that is very accessible. Fits fine in our Hyundai Sonata trunk. Other good features: adjustable handlebar, supportive backrest (vs the Baby Jogger), comes with things you need to buy separately with other strollers (pump, rain cover), and has cool color choices. Cons: doesn't really have a parent or child tray, but I believe there are accessories you can buy for that, and of course, it is expensive! I personally can't believe I paid that much for a stroller, but am really happy with it! It was worth it.
rating Submitted By: Grace from Chicago, IL   Date: 05/19/2010
This is our 2nd stroller...the one we should have got in the 1st place. LOVE IT. Here's why: - Light. Our first stroller was a Chicco travel system. So heavy. - One hand steering - really and truly maneuvers so easily with a light easy touch. - Huge sunshade (size was increased on 2010 model). It's really large and almost completely shades DS. - Air filled tires = quiet smooth ride. Solid wheels on the chicco always seemed so loud and bumpy. - Decent size basket that you can get to even with the seat reclined. Important for me as we live in the city and occasionally need to pick up a few groceries when out and about. DS is 18 months old, average sized kid, so we will be using this stroller for several years. I can't speak to how it works for an infant as we've only had it for a month. For a toddler it's great. DS is comfortable and secure and I'm much more willing to travel around the city in a stroller that's easier for me to push. Highly highly highly recommend this stoller.
rating Submitted By: Melody from Austin, TX   Date: 01/07/2010
We LOVE our Bumbleride. My son is 5 months old and is now riding in it without the car seat adapter. We wanted something three wheeled, but not so big and clunky that it wasn't practical. We aren't taking it off road, just down the street. It is the perfect stroller for neighborhood gravel trails or sidewalks. It probably is not a good choice it you want to do any running in it, but for everyday stroller use, its great. We got the red and it is a very nice color for boy or girl. My only complaint is the hand pump for the tires doesn't work very well, so we use an air compressor to fill them occasionally.
rating Submitted By: Kari L. from Austin, TX   Date: 12/22/2009
I researched strollers and I'm so happy with our Bumbleride. I walk daily (on trails, around the city, etc.) and have found it to be easy to maneuver. We initially borrowed a Bugaboo Cameleon and liked the bassinet for our newborn daughter, but the Bumbleride is so much easier to push around. It's easy to fold/unfold, has a bin underneath that carries a lot of things, and is easy to get to as well (the Cameleon was awkward). The only criticism I would give it is its cupholder, which attaches to the side. I solved this though by ordering the 'Cup N Stuff Cup Holder.' I'm not a big runner but have jogged a few blocks with it- it certainly could handle faster movement, however I could not!
rating Submitted By: Kim from Virginia   Date: 12/09/2009
The Bumbleride Indie functions and handles like any other hybrid/jogging stroller in that it is lightweight, effortless to maneuver, and simple to open and close but it also looks great!! Much more streamlined and "cool" than many other hybrids/joggers I've seen and it is very sleek and stylish (unlike nearly all strollers!). It was super easy to assemble and pops open and snaps closed so easily. Plus, it comes with all the "goodies" that many other strollers upcharge for: infant seat adapter, rain cover, air pump for wheels, cup holder (for mom/dad). I LOVE IT. Bonus if you care about this sort of thing: it is made by a US company, based in CA!
rating Submitted By: Caryn from Fargo, ND   Date: 06/17/2009
I had spent a lot of time researching all terrain strollers before making a purchase. The Bumbleride seemed to be the best fit based on what I was looking for. I wanted a stroller that could handle the mall and handle long walks outside. This stroller definitely handles both of that. Pros: - Easy to steer. I can steer the stroller with one handle. - Great looking. I get tons of comments from people wondering what kind of stroller it is and where I got it. - Large Canopy. The canopy really works and it has a see through area so it is over your baby you can see how she/he is doing without stopping. -Nicely designed break. The break is in the middle so it is very easy to put on and take off. I have had ones that are on each wheel and it was difficult to get them on and take them off. - Perfect size. The stroller is not terribly large like other all terrain or jogging strollers. It is also easy to get through the racks of clothes in stores at the mall. - Good basket size. The basket under the stroller is actually a fairly good size. I can fit quite a bit in it when I am out shopping. - Harness is really easy to use and it is easy to get your baby in and out. It is really a one click control as they say on their web site. Cons: - No tray for your keys, cell phone, or other items you carry. But there is a little zipper pouch in the back. - The back adjuster is a little different to use. You have to adjust it with using a pull system vs. the other stroller I had you just click it to adjust. - Snack tray is extra. I had to buy the snack tray for this stroller. - While the stroller does fold up small it is hard to fold it up right to get it locked. I have yet to figure this piece out each time. The pros definitely outweigh the cons and some of my cons I am working out and they are just adjusting the change in different strollers. I have to say the customer service on this site is what really pleased me. I placed the order on a Tuesday afternoon and the order shipped out that same day and I had my stroller by Friday. I also added additional items to my order so I would have thought that would have held it up, but it didn't. Great service is hard to find these days and Babyearth definitely has great service.
rating Submitted By: ELSPETH MICKEL   Date: 02/03/2009
We just bought the Bumbleride Indie stroller, and both my husband and I really like it. It is very easy to fold up and to manuver(spelling?) The swivel front wheel was very important for us. It comes with a few more accessories than other stollers, namely the carseat adapter. So when we have the next baby we can use it for both kids. We also like that the handle is adjustable. It is a very smooth ride for our daughter, and the seat allows her to sit up and look around when she's awake and lays down so she can nap. I especially like the fact that is is not as long as some of the other jogging strollers and not as heavy. I am only 5 feet tall and its easy for me to fold it up and put it in the trunk of my car. Its the kind of stroller that makes me want to take my daughter out for walks more often.
rating Submitted By: Kelly   Date: 12/10/2008
Our daughter is 10 weeks old and we have been very happy with this purchase so far. Although the stroller does not completely recline, it comes close, and our daughter has been happy in it since she was 5 days old. I really appreciate how easily it steers and the wheels make it easy to negotiate cracked sidewalks, sand, wet leaves, and even a little bit of snow. We live in New Hampshire and I hope to be able to get out for walks almost year-round with this stroller. I will say that if you are seeking a stroller that easily opens and closes for portability, this may not be the best option for you, but it has worked out wonderfully for how we primarily use it.
rating Submitted By: Andi from St. Pete, FL   Date: 11/25/2008
I don't have a baby to put in this yet (any day now!) but this stroller so far has exceeded my expectations. SO easy to put together; so light and so smooth to push around. My Graco Snugride carseat fits in perfectly. I'll update the review once baby arrives and I can test it out while jogging and beaching - the two reasons we bought it.
rating Submitted By: Jason L from San Francisco   Date: 11/03/2008
We have a 20 month old son. He is very tall for his age and this is our 3rd stroller. The 1st one was a Peg P3 of which my son has out grown. The Maclaren Volo, the 2nd stroller, is very light weight and fold nicely for short trips. The Indy is the best...Very smooth, quiet, easy to push, and most importantly comfortable for my son's long legs with the standard foot muff for cold days. The under storage net is huge, along with many other pockets for all the kids stuff. One minor down side is the 3 wheel design. The stability of the stoller is not as solid as the 4 wheeler ones. Overall a great value for the price. It comes standard with food muff and cup holder.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.