X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Bumbo Floor Seat

Bumbo Floor Seat Reviews

by Bumbo
Average rating: rating (43 reviews)
The Bumbo Floor seat was designed to seat young babies who can’t sit up by themselves yet. As soon as your baby can support their own head you can seat them in the Bumbo Floor Seat. The seat has many technical design features that supports the babies posture allowing them to interact with their surroundings. The Bumbo Floor Seat has received many awards from around the world for its effective... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Jen   Date: 06/22/2011
My daughter never liked the Bumbo. We kept trying and trying, but she didn't warm up to it. This chair is very confining and has rather small leg holes. Also, why is this piece of foamy plastic so expensive!?
rating Submitted By: T. from ny, ny   Date: 01/11/2011
i have a 3.5 month old boy who is very big - about 19 pounds. he loves the chair so far but i'm not sure how long he will be able to use it because he has chunky thighs and the leg openings aren't that big. just beware if your baby has chunky legs! i've been told the bebepod is better for bigger babies.
rating Submitted By: Heidi   Date: 01/05/2011
My son loved this chair, but tipped it over sideways when he was 9mo old. It was kinda like a cartwheel, and once he did it oned he did it every time. He was on the floor, and got a bump from the toy he landed on. He is in the 5-10% for hight and weight, so he is small for his age. When we put the tray on he is not able to get the leverage to flip it. Either way I would not go off and leave a child, or use as a booster (as other have).
rating Submitted By: Mrs. Carroll from Tonasket, Wa   Date: 12/15/2010
I previously purchased on of these for my son and it was so great! Very convenient on road trips for feeding and nice to have when trying to get house work done. It was so awesome I bought one for my sister's baby shower!
rating Submitted By: Krystal Carroll from Tonasket, WA   Date: 10/20/2010
I have been wanting a bumbo for my 5 month old forever! Babyearth made it possible with a great price! It helps him sit up right so he can watch me to housework while still having fun. We also take it on trips to feed him his rice cereal wherever we go!
rating Submitted By: Heist from Idaho   Date: 10/08/2010
My son started using our Bumbo before he could sit up at meal time and prefers to eat in it over the high-chair still today at 2 years old. My friend's son that's 4 years old still uses it for a booster seat at the table during meal time!
rating Submitted By: Mary from MN   Date: 09/07/2010
I ordered this chair for my daughter who lives in a remote area of the country with very little shopping accesability. Her daughter was 4 months old, and a preemie. She was constantly trying to sit up and be more independant, this chair helps tremendously.
rating Submitted By: Melanie   Date: 09/05/2010
This is a perfect alternative to a bouncer once your baby can hold up their head. Ours loves sitting in this and reaching for toys on an activity bar!
rating Submitted By: Teresa   Date: 08/19/2010
Twin moms--you will LOVE these chairs! We had both a Bumbo & a Bebe Pod chair (I couldn't decide). BOTH are great chairs. The Bumbo (w/snack-play tray!) has a higher back, which keeps baby from slumping over. The Bebe Pod however, comes with an awesome spinning toy that my kids LOVED-LOVED-LOVED way past the use of the chair!! These chairs are NOT babysitters, but they do give your kids the chance to sit up 'alone', and play with toys 'alone' so a twin parent can have a small break(!). I don't understand p's putting these up on chairs or tables (that's what highchairs are for); these aren't booster seats! They do sit nicely on the floor. We used from age 3mo til about 9mo. We never had a child tip! We used for feeding occasionally, but we sat on floor with them--NBD. We had them in our carpeted playroom/den. Even my husband said this was the best money we had spent! We have B/G twins and BOTH kids LOVED their "chairs".
rating Submitted By: jm   Date: 08/11/2010
This chair was given to our son as a gift at 5 months old. He HATED it, and while it says right on the chair to not use on raised surfaces, I could see how easy it would be for him to hurt himself. He began arching his back in an attempt to escape from the chair from the very first time I used it. I stopped using it after a few tries and then read about the numerous injuries other children have had in it. USE WITH CAUTION. I do NOT recommend this chair for even a mildly active or curious baby.
rating Submitted By: julia from texas   Date: 07/30/2010
this product is great for sitting your child in but my 4 month old fell .....to make a long story short they defiantly need suction cup attached to the bottom to keep from moving...
rating Submitted By: Cynthia from Pall Mall, TN   Date: 07/22/2010
I saw this seat in use at a birthday party and immediately wanted to get one for a friend's baby! It is great to prop up a child too small to sit up on his own when you need both hands for feeding or completing quick tasks. I didn't know the name of the seat or where to purchase it, but I searched online until I finally found the seat and ordered it. I was so excited to give it to my friend with the baby! I received my order promptly, unpacked it, and threw away the packaging. The next day we discovered that the seat was too small for her baby! Nowhere on the description did it mention a weight limit -- only that it was for babies 3 - 14 months. Even the instruction guide included in the box did not mention a weight limit. I found the weight limit (of 22 pounds) listed ONLY on an online blog about a "recall" of the seat which was not an actual recall at all. I think it is very misleading to say the seat is for babies 3 - 14 months without stipulating the weight capacity.
rating Submitted By: Dee from Los Gatos, CA   Date: 07/12/2010
I ordered this item for my daughter. One of my girlfriends has this seat for her children and my daughter was looking for one.
rating Submitted By: DENICE   Date: 07/08/2010
USED THE BUMBO WITH MY SECOND CHILD AND WISHED I HAD IT WITH MY FIRST. GREAT FOR PLAY TIME IN THE FLOOR OR WATCHING MOM WORK IN THE KITCHEN.
rating Submitted By: Cara   Date: 04/11/2010
my baby absolutely loves this chair. we just put him in it when he feeds or when he watches videos. his so comfy in it.
rating Submitted By: Marian from NJ   Date: 03/23/2010
The seat is awesome, very sturdy. You can seat your child in it as soon he ir she can hold her head steady. It's soft so the baby will be very comfortable in it. The only reason I gave it fours stars instead of 5 is because I have received a wrong color - I ordered green and got aqua, but I was able to exchange it with somebody else.
rating Submitted By: Stephanie from Dudley, MO   Date: 01/19/2010
I bought this seat for my daughter when she was only 8weeks old. This seat is great for on the go you can take it anywhere. I also have a daycare and use my bumbo everyday whith the babies. I think they feel like one of the big kids because it lets them sit up. Now when I need a baby gift I get them a bumbo.
rating Submitted By: Danielle Dabrowski from Fayetteville, Pennsylvania   Date: 12/11/2009
They used the Bumbo at our daycare and we got one for my grandson. He will only sit in it for a few moments before he becomes upset. He arches his back and tries to get out of it which makes it tip over. So we decided to try it in the bathtub which was a terrible idea - IT FLOATS. It did make for an "E" ticket ride for him but even at 18 pounds he couldn't weigh the seat down. If you do not have an overly active baby, this seat is wonderful, but if you have an on-the-go baby, do not use this seat.
rating Submitted By: Dawn from Smithtown, NY   Date: 12/08/2009
What a great invention! We love the bumbo seat (and tray)! Our four month old loves it...He loves being able to sit upright when he's not able to on his own!...We want to get one for grandma's house too!
rating Submitted By: lcdtlee   Date: 11/17/2009
I put my 5 months in it and he looks so cute. There's a little problem, I cannot put him in it for longer than 5 minutes since he will lean over to one side and got stuck to one side and cannot go back to sitting straight up. I hope when he's getting a bit bigger, he will stay in there fine.
rating Submitted By: Agnes   Date: 10/22/2009
Bought my son his Bumbo seat when he was only 2 months old. He really loved it. He was very comfortable in it, and he'd watch his videos or sometimes snack on his Bumbo. This is very comfy, and the contours are perfect for a baby's bottom.
rating Submitted By: Melanie from Glendale, CA 91206   Date: 10/07/2009
I bought this seat just a few weeks ago and returned it. I liked how soft it is. Our daughter however was quick to wiggle out of it and it didn't serve the purpose we bought it for. Found a similar seat with straps called Bebepod which works much better since it has straps, plus it looks better. This seat is ok, just not for active babies.
rating Submitted By: Sandy from Phoenix, Az   Date: 09/30/2009
This seat caused our active 8 month old baby to fall and had to be flown to a hospital with very bad head injuries. Don't buy it. It is not safe!!!!
rating Submitted By: Ivy   Date: 09/15/2009
I love this seat! This made my baby sit upright earlier and it supported him all through out. It's firm but soft so baby is very comfortable in it. It also promotes good posture so you won't see your baby slouching.
rating Submitted By: Rose from Texas   Date: 08/27/2009
My daughter is now 6 months old and she loves her Bumbo. It is very comfortable for her to sit in, and it is easily wiped clean. I highly recommend it.
rating Submitted By: Laura from Austin, TX   Date: 08/22/2009
My pediatrian recommended the Bumbo for my little guy when he was 4 months old to gain a more strength and get off his back more. It's a great little chair. I use it to feed him solid food and for some upright playtime. We started slow and added time as he got stonger. Word of caution - don't think you can leave them alone in the chair. When my son wants to get out or reaches for things I'm afraid he could topple over.
rating Submitted By: Jenni M from Oaklyn, NJ   Date: 07/28/2009
I just ordered the Bumbo for my second baby after I saw it in a picture of my friends baby and asked her about it. Why hadn't I heard about this earlier!? I LOVE the Bumbo. My daughter is just over 4 months and hates being on her back. That rules out swings, slings, and bouncy chairs. The Bumbo is light so it's easy to carry the baby in one hand and the Bumbo in the other from the kitchen to the laundry room. It's rubbery so it doesn't slide around. And, put it in front a mirror for a solid 10 minutes of babe-ertainment!
rating Submitted By: Belinda   Date: 07/15/2009
My friend told me to get this great seat. Unfortunately, this weat doesnt work.. My son tried to get out and fall down on the floor when he was 6 month old.. so if you have a very activity baby...maybe wont work very well..
rating Submitted By: Judy from Bellevue, WA   Date: 07/13/2009
We love this baby seat, however my 6-months old daughter's attention span/time spent in the seat is short...=( Only downside is i'm worried she might get hurt whenever she tries push herself out of the seat...perhaps i should've purchase the bumbo tray to keep her safe in the seat and may also stick highchair toys to it to keep her entertained.
rating Submitted By: Krissie from X, Florida   Date: 06/15/2009
Its a cute idea, sorta fun, but kind of a waste. My son sat in it for short periods of time but would lean forward in it making the product sort of moot. I even bought the tray that they sell for this seat contraption, but that mildly sucks as well. The tray makes it difficult to remove your baby from this foamy seat thingy... well, now that I'm really thinking about it, I kinda hate this thing... anyone want to buy it from me?! :P Would not recommend unless you have a low energy baby, perhaps of the fisher-price stuffed doll variety, that just sits there and doesn't move very much. The seat is made out of some kind foam with a rubber-like outer coating, so if your baby weighs more than 15lbs, he or she will tip the seat. It has to stay on the floor so that your baby doesn't suddenly turn into Evil Knievel. Oooh! Very scary!
rating Submitted By: Grace from Carmel, Indiana   Date: 04/13/2009
This baby seat uses soft & comfortable material, that wraps around the baby & keep her/him sitting upright. However big babies have hard time fitting in.
rating Submitted By: Maureen   Date: 01/01/2009
we got one of these from Wal-Mart. I was hoping it would be a good seat for him to practice sitting and for feeding time. I personally do not care for it that much because as a feeding device it's kind of a pain to put the tray on and off the way it hooks under the chair and over the hump. If your baby faces forward this would be nice, but our son attempts to turn in the chair to the sides a lot reaching over the side of the chair to touch the floor. He once pulled half his body out of the chair when I left the room for a minute. This probably wouldn't have happened if the tray was attached. Our son is now 7 months old and we got the chair probably approx. 2 months ago. For the price I was a little disappointed. The chair is flexible/easy to clean and we probably would have gotten more use out of it had we bought it sooner before our son could lift/pull himself out of things so much. A pediatrician in the baby aisle said something positive about it so hopefully it's better for other parents.
rating Submitted By: Danielle from West Hills, CA   Date: 12/05/2008
I bought my baby the Bumbo seat when he was about 3 months old because I noticed that he was getting tired of lying down all the time. Plus he lost a lot of hair at the back of his head due to that. So I decided to get him a seat. This is the only seat out there that will support a very young baby's body. The BebePod has a removable 'knob' in front which does not make it safe for the baby. The Bumbo Seat, on the other hand, supported my son very well. He was able to sit as early as 6 months. And he never had any accident with it. I think we just all have to be cautious whatever it is we're using with our baby. Love this seat!
rating Submitted By: MICHELLE LUSK   Date: 06/20/2007
As the owner of a daycare center, I am always on the look-out for new baby products. I bought four of these seats for our infant room and the teachers absolutly LOVE them! Babies can really sit up and look around. Every parent has asked me where I got these from. I highly recommend them!
rating Submitted By: Ashley Patterson   Date: 06/08/2007
My 10 month old niece has one and loves it. My sister-in-law sits her in it during feedings. When my son was just a few weeks old, I bought him one. He is now 4 months old and enjoys sitting in it. He was ready for it around 3 months. It really helps with posture! I highly recommend owning a Bumbo!
rating Submitted By: Monica Goldberg   Date: 05/31/2007
I was really enthusiastic about these seats when I first saw them, and I bought two (not from this site) for my baby twins. The span of use was quite short. My son was squirming out of them by 5 mos. My daughter was never really comfortable in them -- even as a 4 month old her little legs were a little too chubby for the openings, and she is not so huge. I gave one for a baby gift before I had experience with them, and I will not do so again. Sorry -- just not that great.
rating Submitted By: Elizabeth Oakley   Date: 05/14/2006
A wonderful product. It helped with my son learning to sit on his own, which he was able to do by 4 months! I use it to this day. It's wonderful! I use it mostly for feeding since my apartment isn't large enough to have a dinning room table, and it's perfect! My sone is 7 months now and it's alittle difficult to keep him in it since he can twist and pull himself out of it, but it is WONDERFUL for ages 3-6 months and totally worth the money!!! If I didn't have the Bumbo I seriously think my son wouldn't be sitting up as well as he does. he has excellent poster for his age and I owe it all to this product!!
rating Submitted By: Teresa Lopez   Date: 05/10/2006
I ordered this in lilac color and I must say that was the best thing I ever have for my baby! This Bumbo chair does wonder for my 4 mos old daughter. At dinner time, I had her sitting in her Bumbo seat right on the table (I was sitting by her) and she watched us eating dinner and it was great to have her included during family meal. I was amazed how soft the Bumbo seat was, not hard plastic as I thought it was! THis Bumbo seat is a lifesaver....I even have her in it while I'm taking a shower. This is a must even for single moms!!
rating Submitted By: Alanna Musser   Date: 03/25/2006
I was given a Bumbo seat for my baby shower and this is by far the best gift ever! Our daughter has been using it since age 3M and is now 6M. When playing on the floor she is able to reach down and pick up her toys all by herself. We keep it on our kitchen table an she eats dinner with us every night. We also take it with us when eating out and visiting friends. So far we have given two as gifts. Only caution is that our nephew who is 9M old is now able to twist and roll himself out of the seat. It is easy to wipe clean and light weight for traveling. Overall the best buy for the money. A baby must have produt.
rating Submitted By: barbara wolstenholme   Date: 01/10/2006
I cannot say enough about the Bumbo Seat. I received as a shower gift for my son. I was thinking, Expensive bucket. I read the directions and as soon as he was able to hold his head up we started using it. He was able to sit up unassisted before he was 5 months old. We have since outgrown this seat whch I was sorry to see. But this is now my baby shower gift to all moms that I know are expecting.
rating Submitted By: Amy Kaufman   Date: 01/02/2006
Great product! I love it, my baby loves it. He can now sit without help. I even tried it on the tub, not a great idea! it floats too much, but it would be great if it could stay attached to the tub!
rating Submitted By: Kayla Menard   Date: 12/27/2005
My 5 month old son received one of these chairs for Christmas. I wish I had known about these earlier. He is able to feel like a "big boy" because he requires no assistance with sitting up now. They are absolutely wonderful, I would recommend them to everyone!!
rating Submitted By: Courtney Lambert   Date: 12/19/2005
I just bought this seat for my 5 month old. He is so close to sitting upright by himself, but needs a little help still. This seat allows me some time to do dishes, fix dinner, etc. I like being able to get things done around the house and he likes being able to watch me. The seat is very stable and soft. I wish I had gotten one when he was younger!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.