X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Kristi from South Kingstown RI   Date: 12/11/2013
My baby will be born in about a month, and I have been researching and gathering different cloth diapering options in preparation. These are one of the best systems I've found. I think it's best to put only organic cloth on the baby's tender skin, so I love the organic inserts. They don't seem like they'll be quite as absorbent as some of the organic hemp and cotton diapers I've gotten through craftspeople on Etsy. But these are probably a little less costly, and a little more convenient. The covers look very functional and adjustable and come in lots of great colors. Obviously, this is all through my guesswork, as I have yet to test them out on my new babe. Soon!
rating Submitted By: Choney   Date: 08/08/2013
The flip is one of the first that I bought and was given good reviews. Once received I notice that the insert would bunch up in the front which would cause a leak. So I decided to use a hemp on top of it or even an insert from one of my pocket insert and worked like a charm.
rating Submitted By: May Lee from Hope Mills, NC   Date: 07/29/2013
We purchased the econobum system for our 3 weeks old at the time due to his outrageous diaper rash. We loved the price but didn't like the bulkiness of the diaper. We then purchased this Flip system based on some of the review I read online. It is a lot less bulkier and still work just as well. I love the cover come with different colors and it's not to hard like the econobum covers. The organic cotton insert is very soft. We change it every time it gets wet or dirty. So far the diaper is still holding up pretty good. No leakage. I would definitely recommend any parents who is considering using cloth diaper to start with this fabulous kit.
rating Submitted By: Roxanne from North Branch, MM   Date: 10/05/2012
Great system, cute and soft. Love the softness of the organic cotton. I bought for my newborn, she was less than 7lbs and they are just too bulky for her right now. I have to flip down the back as the inserts are too long, and the bulge is just too much. I definitely plan to use them in another few months!
rating Submitted By: Allison from VA   Date: 09/28/2011
I love the idea of the Flips. My daughter is 10 weeks old and already over 12 pounds. I have used gdiapers, Bum Genius 4.0's and the Flips. I love the idea of the organic insert for the Flip, but find it to be so bulky. I prefer to use the Flips with the stay dry insert simply because it fits my daughter better. I haven't used the disposable insert yet, but wish it was flushable like the gdiapers disposable insert.
rating Submitted By: ME   Date: 12/01/2010
I love these! They are more affordable then the Grovia hybrids, they don't leave marks on my baby's chubby legs, I can usually just wipe the interior and let air dry quickly to reuse if I need it. They fit so much less bulkier. And I dry pail them with my grovias and soak them when I wash them and haven't had any issues with washing I wish I only had invested in Flip Hybrids. I still haven't tried the disposable inserts but even if those aren't good, I would still give these diapers a 5 out of 5!
rating Submitted By: Susanne from Anchorage, AK   Date: 07/26/2010
Love to use the organic cotton inserts together with a thin stay dry insert over night. No diaper rash, no leaks (just a little bit of poop on the sides of the cover sometimes, which is easy to wash of without throwing the whole thing into the laundry)The inserts stay soft and absorbent even after quite a few rounds in the washer. Will get a few more!
rating Submitted By: Charlene   Date: 05/11/2010
I love, love, love these diapers! I switched my baby girl over at 3 months, and couldn't be happier. I was a little intimidated by cloth diapering, but these are so easy. The pants definitely keep leaks in, and the disposable inserts make travel easy too. It's nice to know that my baby's bottom won't be subject to all the horrid chemicals that are in disposable diapers. THANK YOU BUM GENIUS!
rating Submitted By: Kimberly from Jacksonville, FL   Date: 04/17/2010
When Bumgenious came out with a new cloth diaper, I just had to try it. I ordered a pink one, Zinnia color. I ordered an organic prefold, and a stay dry insert. I am VERY impressed with the organic prefold. When I first recieved it in the mail, I was expecting something different, it looked like a regular prefold, but after washing and prepping it, it became so soft! We use these every night as our night time diaper. Ive used them with the FLIPS, inside of a BGOS, a Fuzzi Bunz and many other pocket diapers. In the morning, it will weigh about 10 pounds, but the baby will be completely dry! The cover is unlike any other Ive used. It fits my 14 month old daughter, and my 3 and a half yr old who wears a diaper to bed. I like the stay dry insert okay, but have had stink issues with it after only using it a handful of times. I will buy more organic prefolds, and would recommend them to anyone. The covers are awesome too!
rating Submitted By: cityjane from Austin, TX   Date: 03/01/2010
We just switched our 6 month old over to the Flip diaper system and could not be happier. The covers are great - they keep leaks in, are adjustable and wash easily. Plus the snaps are tight and don't get messy like velcro. We also really like these organic inserts - they are super absorbent and very comfortable for the baby. They work particularly well for overnights. Plus, you can buy disposable inserts for the Flips and use those when you are traveling or out and about. Totally recommend this system for those considering cloth/semi-disposable diapers!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.