X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Chicco KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base

Chicco KeyFit Infant Car Seat Base Reviews

by Chicco
Average rating: rating (12 reviews)
With all the convenience of the KeyFit Base's installation, what could be better than to have KeyFit Bases in your multiple vehicles? The Chicco KeyFit offers you this convenience with the option of buying extra KeyFit Bases. The KeyFit Base's spring-assisted level foot, two precision bubble levels, and "Center-Pull" LATCH adjustment guarantee quick and correct installment from either side... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Sherrie from Round Rock, TX   Date: 05/19/2013
I love this car seat base- I have used others for my nephew, but purchased this one for my own child. It literally took us seconds to install this car seat base with the special 'key fit' feature. We also appreciated the storage for the clips/straps for when the base is not in use, so that they are not hanging down.
rating Submitted By: Emily from Illinois   Date: 01/16/2013
It is nice to have a second base for this car seat. We keep one in each car. Easy to use - the car seat attaches easily.
rating Submitted By: Deborah Cookson from Glenburn   Date: 08/22/2012
Fast shipping! I purchased this as a grandmother who would be easily transferring an infant from one vehicle to another. Such a great find!
rating Submitted By: Danielle from A   Date: 08/05/2011
This car seat base doesn't take up a bunch of space on the seat and it's very easy to install. The carseat snaps in and pulls out in a flash too. I'd recommend it!
rating Submitted By: KDW from Dallas   Date: 11/11/2010
Welcomed our first grandchild. Parents bought the child seat and base and we bought the base only for easy transfers. Easy to install. Had hospital verify installation. Works as advertised. Babyearth shipped on schedule (one day), freight free. Highly recommend babyearth and Chicco.
rating Submitted By: barb. laranko from daytona beach,fl.   Date: 09/10/2010
i'm a great-grandmother we didn't have safe seats like this when my children and great grands were babies. got a base last week for 4 day old baby. it was easy to install and now i can know the little one is safe, my oldest grand-daughter used the combo stroller and car seat for her two little ones and passed it along to this baby. she also told me to order on line to get the base. what a wonderful idea. thank you so much it's great. one leaver and you go from one car to another.
rating Submitted By: lainy from santa monica, ca   Date: 07/27/2010
extremely easy to use and gets the best reviews in consumer reports - very satisfied.
rating Submitted By: Brandee from Little rock, AR   Date: 07/13/2010
I love this base and carseat. It's safe and looks great. My newborn loves it.
rating Submitted By: sharon beasley from hartsville sc   Date: 04/03/2010
Great system. Purchased the travel system for my new grandaughters parents. This base will be used for my vehicle. Easy to install, very secure. Would recommend the entire travel system.
rating Submitted By: jim from Bloomington, IN   Date: 03/11/2010
Built solidly, easy to use, safety was obviously the first consideration by the manufacturer. Some other brand may be as good in some respects....but I know NONE are better. This is the absolute Cadillac of kid's equipment. From a grandpa's perspective I would buy nothing less...my granddaughter is worth the extra expense.
rating Submitted By: Mrs. John from LA, CA   Date: 01/30/2010
I got this because I had the chicco travelling system. It has the best safty rating. It clicks when the car seat is place confirming its placed correctly. And baby earth gave me the best price for this product.
rating Submitted By: Leah from Storm Lake, IA   Date: 08/03/2009
Easy to use. It's as simple as clicking a seat belt. Heavy so you know it will stay in place. A must have for parents who care.
 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.