X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Natalie B. from Austin, TX   Date: 05/19/2013
I bought this seat before my daughter was born because my car is a very small 2-door Honda Civic. I read that the Coccoro was highly rated for ease of use in small cars, and those reviews were right! The seat is easy to install, light, and seems to be very comfortable. We've been using it for a year and have had no issues with it. However, it has a very short shell, so if your child is taller than average, you won't get to use this seat very long. I had no idea my daughter would be tall (my husband is average, and I am very short), but she's in the 95th percentile. She only has about 3" of room left before she's outgrown this seat. I wish I would have done more research and purchased a seat with a taller shell, but I had no way of knowing. Plus, I'm not sure how many others would have fit in the tiny car. It also has a lower rearfacing weight limit (33lbs) than many other car seats, so if extended rearfacing is important to you, this might not be the best seat. It's overall weight limit (40lbs) is also lower than many other models. If you main need is a seat that will work great in a small car, the Coccoro is a wonderful choice. I am not sorry I purchased it, but knowing what I know now, I would probably have picked a different seat.
rating Submitted By: Amy from New York, NY   Date: 05/08/2010
Bought two of these in Lime green and Pink for my twins. They fit great in the backseat when I sit between them. This is one of the only carseats that has a stroller attachment for older kids - it makes airplane travel and mall shoppig great. The grown-up version of the snap n go. Can't believe that other companies don't have these. My kids are small, so we will get lots of use. Only goes up to 45 lbs, so if you have a huge kid, the lifetime of this carseat may not be as great a value.
rating Submitted By: Sara Chapperon from Oswego, IL   Date: 04/12/2010
We absolutely love it! The car seat is modern, fashionable, easy to use, and comfortable for my little guy. He falls asleep and stays asleep in this carseat as opposed to the infant carseat we had prior. I have a two door coupe with a very minimal back seat and this car seat fits perfectly without cramping the front passenger seat. It is also very lightweight. The only downfall to the Coccoro is that it lacks a handle and since we usually take the carseat out and put it onto our stroller, it can become annoying. Otherwise, if you don't take the carseat out of the car, this is absolutely the best especially for small cars.
rating Submitted By: Lindsay from Mesa, AZ   Date: 03/30/2010
I'm so glad my husband and I made the decision to order this car seat for our son. If you're like me, a mother into the more modern, eco-friendly baby products, this seat is perfect for you and your baby but most importantly it's safe, affordable, and easy to install. In addition, this car seat is rated a recommended buy on consumer reports, which sealed the deal for us aside from all the other perks. I would definitely recommended this to parents who own a compact car. We have an Accord and a Lancer and it fits perfectly in both vehicles with room to spare. Not like those big, expensive Britax car seats that take up the whole back seat and empty out your wallet :) We've had it for two weeks now and so far so good! Our son is a large baby (7 months and 22 lbs!) and he fits comfortably in it, nice and snug and seems to love it. If your thinking about ordering this seat, don't hesitate! It's a great buy!
rating Submitted By: Brooks from Texas   Date: 03/23/2010
This seat is great for my 6 month old. He is a big boy but still fits nicely in the seat. He looks so snug and safe. The seat arrived right away! I needed a seat that would fit in our vehicle. My husband is tall so his seat is pushed back and we also have a 5 year old. Needless to say, we needed a seat to accomodate our situation. I also like that the seat seems very comfy for my son, unlike his unfant car seat... thanks!
rating Submitted By: Tara from Saint Marys, GA   Date: 02/26/2010
I did a lot of research before I purchased this car seat, and I am glad I did. The seat is worth every penny it costs! It is light weight, easy to install and very comfy for baby!
rating Submitted By: Elizabeth Schultz from Beloit,Wi 53511   Date: 09/02/2009
Great light weight comfortable for my daughter, and easy to use. only downside is it only goes to 40 pounds.
rating Submitted By: CC from Chicago   Date: 08/28/2009
We got this for our car in hope it would take up the entire middle back seat and we can have two people sit on each side comfortably. Well it worked threw both grandma's in the back seat of the Hyundai Sonata and off we went to a BBQ. The grandma's said they didnt feel cramped at all. well with all the playing with the baby i dont know how the would even notice
rating Submitted By: Amber from Bremerton, WA   Date: 07/29/2009
I am SO glad I decided to purchase this car seat. For one, it's cute, but it's also safe and designed well. My son seems really comfortable, and I love that there is padding between the buckle and my sons legs, so no pinching! Also love the padding on the straps that make them comfortable on his neck. The strap holders are also really convenient. So far, I have nothing negative to say about this seat. If you're thinking about buying this one, I would definitely recommend it!
rating Submitted By: Sarah   Date: 07/16/2009
Really nice car seat only the only thing that is missing for us is a handle. Got it in the chestnut(Dark Brown) color. Just to let everyone the main part of the car seat (not the infant insert) has two different tones of color the outer part being a darker color and the inner being a shade or two lighter. It's really hard to see that in the photos on this site. The fabric of the car seat is really nice quality and seems easy to clean. It's light in weight and not over sized like most car seats are. would recommend this to any one looking to buy a new car seat for newborn and up ....
rating Submitted By: ruchi from austin, tx   Date: 05/08/2009
We have had this car seat for almost one month now, and it has been GREAT!!! The size is just perfect because both my husband and I drive 'regular' cars (Subaru WRX hatchback and Mazda 626. It is easy to install in both cars. The best part about this is that our little one really likes it. We bought it before we needed to so we could try it rear-facing - and it works great. In a few more months we will turn it around and we know our little one will like it then too. We have the Chicco Key-fit 30 which has worked (and is still working) great - and this Combi Coccoro has one of the features that we love about that - the ability to tighten the straps by pulling on the main strap in the front. Also, the fact that the buckle has a strip that turns green when properly used, lets us know that we buckled properly :) We looked at every other brand and style. Most were too big. This one is just what we needed!! Highly recommend it :)
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.