X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Kalani 4-in-1 Convertible Crib

DaVinci Kalani 4-in-1 Convertible Crib Reviews

by DaVinci
Average rating: rating (40 reviews)
The Kalani Crib by Da Vinci offers an elegant and timeless design that would make a perfect centerpiece for any nursery. With the classic, curved features of a sleigh bed, the Kalani Crib is as beautiful as it is solid. Although the Kalani Crib features a static side with no moving parts, the crib's design is low enough to allow parents to take their little ones out with ease. The Kalani also includes... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Emily   Date: 09/17/2013
I haven't had my baby yet, but I bought this crib and already know I'm going to love it. It was easy to assemble and I'm excited that it is going to grow with my baby! I definitely recommend it!
rating Submitted By: R. Peeples from Florida   Date: 09/09/2013
This crib was not as hard to put together as other reviews stated. My husband put it together by himself in only about an hour and a half. The espresso color is really pretty, just like the picture. The wood is soft so it can nick easily while putting it together but over all we are very pleased with this crib. For an inexpensive crib it met and exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this crib and matching pieces.
rating Submitted By: Luba   Date: 08/05/2013
Shipping came on time. The box was in good condition no damages done to the crib while being shipped! Like the fact that this crib is convertible.
rating Submitted By: Emily from Austin, TX   Date: 04/16/2013
We bought both the Kalani Combo Dresser / Changing Table and the Kalani 4-in-1 Convertible Crib in while. I love them both. They are great quality. The drawer glide really well and the frame is extremely sturdy. My only complaint is that the assembly instructions are a little difficult to follow. Some of the diagrams don't match the actual pieces. In any case, the end result was great once we figured it out.
rating Submitted By: Jamie Malle from Avondale, PA   Date: 03/12/2013
This crib is a great buy for the price! I ordered it in Espresso and the color is beautiful. It wasn't too difficult to assemble with two people. Just be careful during assembly because the finish scratches easily.
rating Submitted By: Ashley   Date: 12/20/2012
Love the style and rich espresso color of my babies new crib. Took about 1 hr to assemble. Cannot wait to get the matching dresser!
rating Submitted By: Eman from New York   Date: 08/16/2012
Great Crib, durable, strong. I love it. Easy to build and move around. Lots of space my baby love it.
rating Submitted By: Sarah from Austin, TX   Date: 08/15/2012
We love this crib. My husband put it together pretty easily and it looks beautiful. It's much less expensive than other cribs out there but the quality is excellent. We also like that it converts to a sidecar crib, a toddler bed and a full bed.
rating Submitted By: Courtney   Date: 07/18/2012
This crib looks great in person and though one of the pieces came damaged it was easy to call and have a new piece sent. We look forward to using it in the nursery!
rating Submitted By: Julia from Troy, MI   Date: 07/09/2012
This crib is so beautiful and I love the workmanship and sturdiness!
rating Submitted By: KBMom from New Bern, NC   Date: 07/02/2012
This is a really nice crib. It wasn't the easiest to put together but with two of us it went pretty smoothly only about 2 hours. That was with checking on our sleeping baby. He has been using a co-sleeper but sooner or later we will use the crib for more than just day naps. He went to sleep really easily in it. So far we have no complaints about the furniture although the spring frame was a little bent but it didn't seem to effect the safety of the frame. We have the dresser to match and it makes a nice bedroom set.
rating Submitted By: Joan from California   Date: 09/04/2011
First off, let's talk about shipping. I ordered this crib on Tuesday afternoon and it arrived on Friday. In fact, I was just about to check my email to see if there was any shipping information when it arrived. Really can't beat that. Also, it was in excellent conditon-- no nicks or scratches. It was easy to assemble-- took my husband about an hour. It seems to be good construction-- very sturdy and yet not heavy. Easy to move around. I got the cherry color and was worried it would be one of those really red cherry colors but it wasn't. This was one of the first cribs I saw that I liked. I went back and forth between it and a couple of other styles, but I'm so glad I chose it. I'm very happy with this crib.
rating Submitted By: Kate from Washington, DC   Date: 07/05/2011
I agree with other reviews - this is an excellent value, and the crib actually looks better in person than in the photo. We set it up in less than an hour; it is VERY sturdy and works great in our small city apartment. Our daughter is 2+ months now and we've been very happy so far. For those who are concerned about the mattress... we are not using the mattress that comes with the crib. I ordered the Colgate mini organic mattress separately and it fits perfectly. I also highly recommend ABC velour mini crib sheets for this size mattress and crib.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Depoe Bay, Oregon   Date: 05/09/2011
It was difficult to finally decide on a crib but we both feel that we made the right choice! This crib feels sturdy and is beautiful. We got the espresso. Baby hasn't arrived yet but I can't wait. Assembly was easy (for my husband) and it looks great in the nursery. I would definitely recommend this crib.
rating Submitted By: Colleen from Portland, OR   Date: 02/21/2011
Haven't used the crib yet, but assembled it today and it is beautiful. Quality wood, great color, exactly as described here at babyearth (which also shipped quickly.) The instructions are not great, which made assembly more difficult than it needed to be.
rating Submitted By: Ulrike Mayfield from Austin, TX   Date: 10/02/2010
This crib is beautiful and very sturdy. Our baby loves it and I can't wait to use it as a toddler bed in the near future. 2 parts were a little damaged when the crib arrived but BabyEarth took care of that and I got replacement parts within a week.
rating Submitted By: Kelly from Toledo, Ohio   Date: 07/11/2010
My husband and I were really picky on a crib. This is our first baby and I wanted to make sure that we bought the best crib out there. This crib is so sturdy and it looks amazing in the baby room. I know that the baby is going to love this crib!
rating Submitted By: Catherine from Cape Cod, MA   Date: 07/01/2010
There was a delay in receiving the crib as it was supposed to be in stock, then about a week after ordering it, I received an email saying it was not in stock after all and would be about 3 more weeks. I was given the option to cancel my order or wait. I have been happy with other babyearth purchases so I waited. When it arrived, there was a crack in one of the pieces. I emailed customer service at babyearth with a picture of the crack. I got an almost instant response and a replacement piece was ordered for me and arrived within a week. I assembled it alone and it took less than 2 hours and was pretty simple. I ordered the white and it is a true white and looks very nice. The adjustable mattress levels are handy and it is pretty simple and easy to adjust the height. I love that the toddler rail was included as many other convertible cribs I looked at did not. I also like that it is made out of pine from a sustainable forest. Overall, it looks great,was easy to assemble and was affordable for me. If you are looking for a crib that is a bit more durable ie, less likely to scratch or dent, then pine is not for you.
rating Submitted By: A M   Date: 06/09/2010
This crib is absolutely beautiful. I think I told the longest to decide on this particular baby item. I chose this crib because it was convertible and I knew that my baby would grow into it. I did have help putting this crib together. My dad who is a carpenter by trade helped me and trust me, he did not screw them in manually. He used his electric drill but he did know what he was doing. He even agreed that for baby furniture, it was VERY good quality and when it comes to furniture, I trust my dad's opinion. I also got the 4 drawer dresser and the combo changing table/dresser as well. I do agree that it does dent easily although I think I got away with 2 dents in all three pieces. The instructions can be confusing so if you are not concerned about time, reading and paying attention to everything will help you complete the crib properly...this goes for all the Kalani pieces. I love the furniture!
rating Submitted By: Belle from San Diego, CA   Date: 05/12/2010
The Kalani crib is everything that I expected it to be -- so far... The sleigh finish and oak color goes so well with our bedroom furniture. The frame looks and feels sturdy. It's definitely best to have two people put it together, especially if you want to try to avoid scratching the wood as much as possible. As it is, my husband and I still managed to put a small scratch on it when putting the slats into place - the good thing is that it's not too obvious on the oak finish. We hope that our baby will love this crib as much as we do!
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from Ohio   Date: 03/29/2010
Very Great product, waiting on little one to arrive still, but my husband and I got this put together in about 45 minutes, and it is very nice!
rating Submitted By: Jenn from Round Rock,TX   Date: 02/15/2010
Beautiful design! We purchased both the crib and the dresser/changer combo for our first baby girl, I wish I would have gotten the espresso finish instead of the cherry because the cherry is different than other cherry finishes out there which makes it harder to match items like a little side table if you wanted to add things to your nursery. However, the cherry finish coordinates well with espresso items if you can not find that exact cherry. The only thing is that it does scratch very easily!!
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Jacksonville, FL   Date: 02/12/2010
The crib is a nice looking crib, but it is extremely difficult to assemble. The directions are horrible and the wood scratches and dents very easily.
rating Submitted By: Lyn   Date: 02/03/2010
We just love our new Kalani crib. The white color is a true white, which is exactly what we wanted. It's very sturdy and we love the variety of mattress heights that we can chose from. The one downside was the assembly. The screws have a little metal lock that you place in a hole perpendicular to the direction of the screw. In principle, this is great design and contributes to the stability of the crib. On the other hand, some of the holes were too deep and one was not deep enough. It was hard to align the screw and washer/lock. This is particularly true of the two front ones that have to go in at an angle. Overall, I would still recommend this crib.
rating Submitted By: Terri from E. Pittsburgh, PA   Date: 12/05/2009
Crib is very sturdy and handsome. The color is rich (Espresso). The wood is a little soft and scratches easily but that's the nature of a renewable source wood. I do think they should have included the inserts to cover the bolt holes. Directions were very easy to follow and assembly was very easy with two people.
rating Submitted By: Kim from Virginia   Date: 11/24/2009
The Kalani crib is beautiful, sturdy and easy to assemble (although the instructions are not really all that helpful nor very clear). The crib is so worth the cost, and I probably would have paid more had I known the quality was so high! I only give it a 4-star rating instead of a 5-star rating because it did not come with those little wooden "buttons" that cover the screw holes, so on our white crib the many big, brass screws are really noticeable and junk it up a little bit. I am sure we can find these aesthetic pieces separately but I think they should have been included.
rating Submitted By: Arlene   Date: 10/01/2009
Great crib for the price and looks great. Easy to assemble and like that the toddler conversion is included.
rating Submitted By: Janell from Deland FL   Date: 06/29/2009
I love the finish on this furniture and it seems pretty sturdy. The only downfall is the assembly instructions. There's very little wordage and the illustrations are not exactly clear. If you have any common sense though, you'll be able to get it together fairly easy. My husband and I put the dresser and crib together in about 2 1/2 hours total.
rating Submitted By: Ray from Chicago area   Date: 04/09/2009
The delivery is fairly fast. It took less than a week to arrive in good condition. It was packed very well to minimize possible damage during delivery. Assembly is easy, not a lot of parts to be put together. I have plenty of experiences with assembling furniture, and this is comparably an easier one. But the manual can be improved. The figures are not detailed enough that I often have to guess which side is the right side. In the end I still got one rail wrong and have to re-do that. Fortunately most of the screws connect to nuts, metal-to-metal, and it will not hurt the wood to remove them. The bed feels larger than what I see in stores. It will be difficult to move from one room to the other unless you have a huge door. So be sure to assemble it at where you want to place it, which will save you some troubles from moving it later.
rating Submitted By: Ken   Date: 04/07/2009
The crib went together easily, we are looking forward to using it! We had to wait a while because the color we wanted was out of stock everywhere. Baby earth was good about keeping us informed and sjipped promptly when it came back in stock.
rating Submitted By: Ken VanderKooi from San Jose, CA   Date: 04/06/2009
My wife and I purchased this crib for our daughter who is due in June. We are very pleased with the look of the crib in the nursery. Although we have not been able to use the crib we bought it on a recommendation from two other couples who are currently using it in different colors. Assembly was fairly simple and straight-forward. We are looking forward to seeing our daughter sleep in it soon.
rating Submitted By: Abbigail from Raytown MO   Date: 04/02/2009
The only problem I had with this crib was putting it together but once it is all together it is well worth it. I bought the crib for a great price and it looks awesome in my son's room.
rating Submitted By: lotricot   Date: 03/18/2009
Couldn't wait for hubby to come home so assembled the crib myself in under 2 hours. Instructions were fairly simple to follow. Easily dings but not that noticeable. Espresso finish is not as dark as I'd hope but it's still rich and beautiful! Factors that sold me: sturdy and stationery sides; simple yet elegant design/color and price.
rating Submitted By: Brenda Adams from Washington, DC   Date: 03/13/2009
We purchased this crib for our new grandson that is expected to arrive in early April and my son and hubby put it together in less than an hour with no problem at all! Quality is exceptional, durability seems excellent and it is absolutely beautiful in the nursery!! I would highly recommend this crib.
rating Submitted By: M from buffalo, ny   Date: 02/09/2009
This crib is great quality. Yes the wood is pine so you need to be careful.... I would recommend getting a wood filler pencil (mahogany color) to fill in any scratches or bite marks. Very sturdy and we put it together in about 2 hours.
rating Submitted By: Belinda   Date: 11/29/2008
The Kalani Crib is a very well built 3 in 1 crib. It can be used as a infant crib and be converted into a full size bed when the child grows up. Assembly on the crib is easy and straight forward with clear instruction booklet. The height of the mattress can be adjusted accordingly as the baby grows. The finish and quality of the bed is excellent and within reasonable price.
rating Submitted By: Katie from Maryland   Date: 10/27/2008
I purchased the Kalani Crib in golden oak, and it is beautiful. No problems with assembly. The crib is very sturdy. Price was right,also. Delivery was a little slow, but I found out later the crib was on backorder.
rating Submitted By: Shelley from SC   Date: 10/07/2008
We have had our crib for about a week, no baby yet, but it looks great! My husband didn't have much trouble at all putting it together. We bought the Roxanne dresser to go along with it and it was a little more time consuming to put together. The crib's color is beautiful for a dark wood and it is a sturdy, nice crib.
rating Submitted By: Pie Hua   Date: 09/19/2008
The Kalani crib is nicely made with good quality and finish. Installation on the crib takes some time,but with the step by step instruction its easy and straight forward. The height of the crib is good for parents who are around 5'7 to 5'9. For parents who are taller,the daily bending down and up to pick up the baby will really stress your back. With the baby in the crib turning and with the parents leaning against the crib rail,the crib remain sturdy. Overall its a very good built baby crib.
rating Submitted By: Debby   Date: 08/21/2008
I love the Kalani crib that I purchased recently. My baby hasn't been born yet, so I can't comment on how well things have gone as a sleeper. The espresso is a great color and the quality of the furniture is very good. One warning is that it is no easy task to put this thing together, and it absolutely takes two people. There were no strong odors and no glue involved.
 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.