X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Danielle from CA   Date: 03/21/2013
My son couldn't wait for this booster. One because he wanted to be a big kid and two he said it was the color of his favorite baseball team. We love this booster because of its safety features; especially the latch. It's very well made and fits properly in all vehicles.
rating Submitted By: Shelly   Date: 06/30/2010
I still have my 7 year old daughter (50 lbs) in a 5 pt harness - Britax Frontier. I finally decided to go to a booster. For 7 years, I have been loyal to Britax, but not this time. The Monterey is a superior seat. The latch is awesome - works better than any latch I have ever seen. The seat is so adjustable to perfectly fit your child. It adjusts horizontally and vertically. I love everything about this seat. My daughter is thrilled and thinks is is awesome too. Do yourself a favor - stop researching and buy this seat! Baby Earth is incredible as well - excellent customer service.
rating Submitted By: Eileen McFarlane   Date: 02/18/2010
I bought this seat for my 7-year-old - she finally outgrew her car seat. This booster was easy for me to install and my daughter said it is very comfortable. The seatbelt keeps her safely buckled in, yet it's not too tight. I liked having a choice of colors. Great product!
rating Submitted By: Mom in CA   Date: 01/25/2010
I've been using the Sunshine Kids Monterey Booster Seat for a week and have been pleased with my purchase. It's easy to install, and I love that it uses the latch system. My son (4.5) can easily buckle himself in - but I did have to take a minute to show him exactly how to pull out the seat belt and to make sure it's tight. He seems comfortable and the black color won't show dirt.
rating Submitted By: Christine from Utah   Date: 10/15/2009
I bought the Monterey booster seat for my 9 year old daughter. She fits great in the seat. I tried my 8 and 6 year olds in the seat as well. My 8 year old fits well, but not my 6 year old. The lap belt is a tad high and the shoulder belt too far over on the shoulder. This is a great seat for big kids, but not for younger ones who could still be harnessed. My one disappointment with the seat is its width. It is just a tad too wide to fit with 5 other car and booster seats in a minivan.
rating Submitted By: Anika from California   Date: 09/19/2008
I bought this seat because it has the latch system and my 6 year old's previous booster had worn out. This seat is very adjustable, fits tall and broad children and is very cushy. The fabric feels weird ( I wish it were cotton) and it came with a few small rips in it at the seams. Other than that I love it.
rating Submitted By: Eva Paharik from Lakeland, TN   Date: 09/02/2008
I purchased this car seat for other 5 year olds riding with me in carpool. The car seat is great! It's easy to hook the tether to your latch system and pull from the front to secure it. I love the "wings" in the headrest...it almost secures the girls' heads. However, we have difficulty buckling the girls because my car has many car seats. My back row has two Britax Frontiers,(which are great but wide and a pain to latch and strap in the car). The middle row has a Sunshine Radian 80 (love the slim style but it's hard to tighten the harness once the kids weight pushes the seat closer to the car, my kids are all 36 pounds (twins are 3 1/2 and I have a 4 year old), on the lighter side)in the middle and two Sunshine Kids Montereys on each side. Having said that, the arm rests on this seat don't raise and it makes it difficult to buckle the kid if you have the seats next to each other. Also, the cup holders are useless unless you have this seat solo or a seat empty in the middle. But...I would buy again and my girls love the pink!! BabyEarth shipped my seat quickly and responded to my "defect" promptly. (The seat arrived without one seat gripper attached)
rating Submitted By: Mom of 2 from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 08/20/2008
I purchased a pink one for my 4 year old and a grey one for my 6 year old. My 4 year old often falls asleep in her car seat, and the headrest helps her head from falling forward or to the side. The headrest is adjustable in height to accomodate my taller 6 year old, and the expandable width was great for his broader torso. The seat was soft and plush. We went on a trip that was a 5 hour drive, and there was no complaint from them. Although it was not apparent to me from the pictures of the product, the grey seat is a mesh material, which was not as soft to touch as the suede-like material of the pink seat. However, my son does not seem to care. I especially liked the fact that this booster seat has LATCH (only 2 booster seats that I found had LATCH, and the other one, the Jane Indy, was over twice as expensive at $300 or so), so the seat is extra secure with the shoulder belt and LATCH. The seat is also reclinable. The cupholder was also handy. Overall, an excellent booster.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.