X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Booby Tubes

Earth Mama Angel Baby Booby Tubes Reviews

by Earth Mama Angel Baby
Average rating: rating (14 reviews)
Booby Tubes™ are a natural, safe, gel-free breast pack made with a 100% organic cotton shell and filled with all-natural flax seed. Use warm or cold, depending on your nursing needs. Store Booby Tubes™ in the freezer and wear them inside your bra between feedings to help reduce the swelling and tenderness of engorgement and to comfort breasts during weaning When heated, Booby Tubes™... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: gking   Date: 11/16/2010
I actually hated the feeling when freezing these they hurt! Even though I needed them to help with soreness I really liked the feeling after heating them up. I do recommend them as they were easy to keep in my bra. Although be careful not to over heat them in the microwave or they get a burning smell to them.
rating Submitted By: Ulrike from Austin, TX   Date: 11/12/2010
I bought them for a friend who used them before pumping and she is very happy about them. She told me that it really helps with the letdown process and she could not be happier.
rating Submitted By: J   Date: 05/20/2010
Great quality and easy to use! Just put in microwave or the freezer--depending on your needs.
rating Submitted By: jessie from Blairstown, NJ   Date: 04/27/2010
Defiantly recommend having two pairs! Great design and very nicely constructed.
rating Submitted By: Candice   Date: 04/06/2010
Love these, especially the first few days...make sure you have them before you have the baby! I ordered a second pair right after my daughter was born, so I could have a pair always frozen and then a pair to heat up, but by the time they arrived I wasn't nearly as engorged and didn't need them as much. So it might be worth having 2 pairs on hand. Wearing them frozen feels great and wearing them warm defintely helps with let down...just be sure they're not too hot.
rating Submitted By: Christine   Date: 03/24/2010
These are really nice to have for the first few weeks after baby arrives.
rating Submitted By: JC from Ohio   Date: 03/04/2010
Earth Mama angel Baby Booby Tubes are soft and comfortable to wear. They are great to use warm ( to help stimulate milk let-down) and cold(to help with engorgement). They are very well made. Definatley a keeper!
rating Submitted By: Amanda from Boulder, CO   Date: 12/29/2009
These are great for all the soreness associated with breastfeeding. Helped with sore nipples from my son biting and it also helped with engorgement. It is nice that you can use the warm or cool and the fit icly in you bra. would definatly recomend this to a new mom.
rating Submitted By: Michelle from IL   Date: 12/17/2009
I used these for the first 6 weeks while I got used to breastfeeding, and they were a great, quick and natural relief to sort breasts. Definitely recommend!
rating Submitted By: Ann from nevada   Date: 11/28/2009
Like the other reviewer I also really only needed these for a couple weeks until my milk supply stabilized. (It took a lot longer with my first baby - I really wish I'd had these last time!) I'd pop them in the microwave and use them before every nursing session to alleviate the engorgement so the baby could latch - much easier than dealing with hot moist towels or showers. Now that I'm back at work - I've starting using these right before pumping sessions to help with starting the milk flow.
rating Submitted By: c   Date: 10/22/2009
I loved these during the engorgement phase! I kept 2 sets in the freezer so I would always have one ready!
rating Submitted By: Sally Rumsey   Date: 07/07/2009
I'm not sure I would have survived the first few weeks of breastfeeding without these. I kept one set in the freezer at all times and one set ready to be microwaved. My husband knew the first words out of my mouth when it was time to nurse would be, "where are my booby tubes?" I can't recommend them enough. Also useful for the aches and pains that accompany long-term breastfeeding.
rating Submitted By: Christina from San Mateo, CA   Date: 02/17/2009
I only needed these for a couple of weeks after the birth of my son until my milk supply stablized. I kept them in a resealable plastic bag in the freezer and just popped them in my bra when I felt engorged. I wish I would have bought two sets in order to alternate them between bra and freezer, but they do get cold pretty quickly in the freezer, so two sets aren't really neccesary, just ideal. I buy these for baby showers now. They really are great to have around while nursing.
rating Submitted By: Shanna   Date: 12/01/2008
I tried different heating pads, gel packs, etc. to apply heat to my sore engorged breasts before I discovered these. They are so much easier to use because they just sit in your bra, wrapped around your breast. Much more comfortable! I do wish they came in a larger/longer size.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.