X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Swallow Mobile

Flenstead Swallow Mobile Reviews

by Flensted Mobiles
Average rating: rating (19 reviews)
Three beautiful swallows zipping through the air, showing off their elegant flight and aerobatic skills. Each mobile is created so that the elements are in constant motion while the entire mobile maintains a harmonic balance. Each mobile is carefully assembled, and balanced by skillful hands. Measures 13.7 x... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Marge   Date: 01/06/2014
I gave as a gift and baby's Mom has told me what a great infant gift this was. She placed it over the changing table and says it captures the baby's attention during squiggly diaper changes.
rating Submitted By: Jane M. Brown from St. Cloud, Minnesota   Date: 12/25/2013
This is a very nice mobile. Our baby likes it a lot. It moves all the time but every slowly.
rating Submitted By: A   Date: 10/30/2013
I like it. It's very pretty, simple, and natural looking. I think the baby will love it, but I'm still waiting so I can't say for sure!
rating Submitted By: Candace Shepard from Colorado   Date: 06/27/2013
the perfect visual stimulation for my one month old grandson - gives him something to focus on now, and birds farther away from his visual field give him something to strive toward.
rating Submitted By: Sarah from Austin TX   Date: 04/03/2013
This mobile is awesome!! Super simple to hang and easily adjusted. We use it above the changing station and it keeps our LO entertained and amused while we change him. The paper is lightweight so the birds move pretty easily. Its not bulky and does not need batteries. We also have the froggie mobile above the crib and he loves that one as well. Highly recommend any of the mobiles from this company.
rating Submitted By: Shelley M.   Date: 06/01/2011
Light, inexpensive and great for your child! My son loves this mobile. I thought I wanted something more colorful and visible, but for a newborn, this is perfect since they're not able to see colors later on. We hung this over our changing station and this definitely entertains him while we change him. Very good product.
rating Submitted By: Rebecca   Date: 03/02/2011
f I had read the reviews I wouldn't have bought this simply because $25 for a paper mobile is absurd unless maybe the thing's by Robert Sabuda. It's pretty though, and its flimsiness means the birds move with the air current, which is nice.
rating Submitted By: FirstTimeMomma from West Haven, CT   Date: 02/25/2011
I bought this to put over my son's changing table. He loves it and it goes great with his nursery. Very easy to assemble and it's very light weight and moves with the slightest breeze.
rating Submitted By: Gretchen from St. Louis, Mo.   Date: 10/13/2010
The swallow mobile is simply beautiful and perfect above our baby's crib. The birds move easily, and our daughter is fascinated. The Flensted mobiles are so pretty, I want one for every room of the house now.
rating Submitted By: Andie from NY, NY   Date: 09/26/2010
My little girl has been in love with the swallows since she was only a few days old. We have them hanging over the changing table and she loves staring at them as they gracefully float through the air. I really enjoy looking at them too. They cast a beautiful shadow on the wall with the light from our nightlight! I definitely recommend this product.
rating Submitted By: AB from Brooklyn, NY   Date: 09/20/2010
Adore this mobile. Sophisticated enough for adult taste and just the right color contrast for baby. The swallows are so wonderful to watch and the design is so simple- what a mobile is meant to be. Highly recommend!
rating Submitted By: Julia from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 05/19/2010
We got this to put over our changing table and now we want to buy more mobiles not just for baby but for decoration too. It is simple and elegant and since the colors are black, red and white, it's perfect for a newborn who can mainly see those colors. We've had no issues with it not moving. It always seems to slightly move. Of course, it has our cat's rapt attention too. Would highly recommend this mobile.
rating Submitted By: Janie from Cumming, GA   Date: 05/06/2010
This mobile is not like most that you see in stores, that are designed to go on cribs - so make sure you know what you are getting! In my opinion, this is much better. It doesn't depend on batteries and an on/off switch to make it go around in around in circles. Instead, it is suspended from the ceiling and its lightweight carefully engineered designed allows it to float and move on the existing air movement in the room. I was amazed at how little air movement is needed - just the circulation from our air conditioning was enough to make the swallows move softly in a tranquil pattern. I can't help but think the unpredictable, random movements of these high-contrast birds is more stimulating for the baby than a traditional crib mobile. Whats more, it can be used for any age child and wouldn't need to be retired once she graduates from the crib.
rating Submitted By: Adrienne from Maryland   Date: 02/08/2010
It was very delicate and did not move constantly as claimed. I had to turn the fan on in order for it to flow. Not worth the money I sent it back.
rating Submitted By: Judy   Date: 12/29/2009
I love these mobiles.I bought one for my grand daughter and than actually bought one for my house.
rating Submitted By: D   Date: 12/29/2009
I bought this mobile for my three-month-old daughter, because I was looking for a nice non-battery-operated mobile to keep her entertained when she is in the crib. This mobile is nice, but requires more draft for movement then our house allows. My daughter still finds it to be interesting every now and then.
rating Submitted By: Christy Jacobson from Glenwood Springs,CO   Date: 09/23/2009
This mobile is perfect for any nursery. It is elegant and stylish, yet funtional. I would reccomend to anyone.
rating Submitted By: Kevin Knight from Decatur, IL   Date: 05/19/2009
This is a great mobile for our nursery. It is relaxing and mesmerizing. It is very well designed and lightweight. It is definitely made of cardstock, but that adds to the way it dances in the slightest breeze. Very fun and great for a contemporary or modern nursery.
rating Submitted By: Matt from Atlanta, GA   Date: 02/20/2009
We bought this with the elephant party and they go perfectly together. The swallows fly in the corner near the window and the elephants roam above the crib and changing table area. Excellent simple design with fluid natural movement. Any of these Flensted Mobiles would make a great gift.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.