X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
PeaPod Plus

KidCo PeaPod Plus Reviews

by KidCo
Average rating: rating (13 reviews)
The newly designed PeaPod Plus is here! This convenient travel bed offers peace of mind to parents trekking with kids. A lightweight mesh surround provides increased air flow while a large front zipper panel makes access to your child effortless. The Micro-Lite sleeping pad comes firmly secured to the outer bottom of the PeaPod Plus with snaps, but is easily removable for cleaning or packing. ... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Sonya H. from Austin, TX   Date: 08/03/2010
I am very satisfied with this purchase. My six-month-old just used it for the first time on our week-long vacation and slept well. The tent is well-designed -- comfortable, safe, sturdy, and easy-to-use. The bag containing the entire tent fit easily into our large suitcase. The tent simply pops open when you remove it from the bag and the directions to fold it up again to fit into the bag were easy to follow with pictures. Since my baby wasn't old enough to use the included sleeping bag, I instead placed the air mattress inside the tent (rather than in the zippered pouch) and put a crib sheet over it -- which fit very nicely. My sister also purchased one for her 3-year-old daughter, and she slept well in her tent also. It would be nice if the zipper could be designed to close more quietly; however, I doubt that is possible. I simply zipped it very slowly and as quietly as possible, and it did not disturb my son. I am looking forward to using this tent for many years to come -- both as a vacation bed and for naps around town.
rating Submitted By: christine   Date: 05/14/2010
i bought this for an upcoming trip across the country and i think it will be much better than taking our pack and play. it's easy to open and close (make sure you know how to close it because you may break the rods) and it's lightweight.
rating Submitted By: Hetal from Iselin, NJ   Date: 04/26/2010
this PeaPod Plus Travel Bed is very good i have bought this on the april 9th and they delivered me on the apr 14th 2010 and i loved it. i would recommend this product to who is traveling international too because i bought this to take to india for son and also i have bought for my little one too. thank you babyearth for the great product.
rating Submitted By: Marisol from NJ   Date: 08/11/2009
I seriously wish I had bought this for my oldest child too! I purchased this for my 18month old - we travel to Spain every year and this year going solo with 2 young ones I didnt want to carry the big play yard anymore (and besides - she is two jumps away from climbing out if it now) I found the travel bed and loved it for the price - I figured if it didnt work - it wasnt THAT much - but its great! I tested it before our europe trip at a friends home for the weekend. At first she didnt like that she couldnt stand up inside but soon got used to it. I did though place a regular size crib sheet over the mattres and placed the mattres inside as oppossed to the bottom in the zipper. I felt like having a crib sheet made it more comfy for her. Now she just climbs in and goes to bed. Its also a bit cold at night where we are so I just shut all the openings and it stays warm. The only downside (minor one) is that there is a zipper inside for her too - which im sure in no time she will figure out to open and escape. But besides that its wonderful and super easy to setup and put away - I even fit a crib sheet and 3 blankets inside the carry bag. I also didnt think that a 6 yeard would fit - but my oldest who is almost 7 fits well with room to spare. I definately recommend this for all parents!
rating Submitted By: Megan from Milwaukee, WI   Date: 07/27/2009
A great alternative to the pack-n-plays. Light-weight, easy to set up. It provides my daughter her own space when we are away from home. I will get another for my younger son.
rating Submitted By: Brooke   Date: 06/24/2009
Easy to set up and take down. Small and light enough to pack in a suitcase. I would recommend this product.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Indiana   Date: 05/11/2009
We like our peapods a lot! They have been convenient to travel with, great for picnics, and as a safe holding space while mommy takes a shower. I have twins that are crawling and a 3 1/2 year old. My 3 year old would never sleep in a Pack N Play, and they are so big, I couldn't fit two of those in the van anyway. The twins don't sleep as easily in the PeaPods as they do in their cribs, but the portability of these made them a good investment for us. Also, I can push the stroller and carry these at the same time which is a HUGE deal when it comes to going to parks or the pool with all 3 kids. Also, one is big enough for 2 babies to play in.
rating Submitted By: Carmen from Macon,Georgia   Date: 02/28/2009
I just love the Pea Pod. My grandson sleeps in it when he come to visit. He sleeps well in it. I will tell others about it.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Woodstock, GA   Date: 07/09/2008
We brought this tent on our first camping trip a couple of weeks ago with our 4 month old son, Dylan. We got it for hanging out during the day when he might want to take a nap or sit in his bouncy seat. We put the bouncy seat right inside and he loved it.
rating Submitted By: Lesley from MD   Date: 06/03/2008
We purchased the Peapod just before a trip where our 9-month old son would be sleeping in a loft with us. We bought the peapod mostly because it zips up, so that our son would be safe and we would sleep more peacefully. Well, the peapod is cool - just not sure our son likes it yet! I'm sure once he gets more used to it, it will be fine.. but whenever we put him in it, he cried and tried to get out - I think he felt trapped or something. But we stuck with it and he fell asleep a bit more easily every night. We'll be using this again in about a month, so we're hoping he'll get used to it. However, the product is well made and pretty cool! We like it and recommend it!
rating Submitted By: Amber from Colorado Springs, CO   Date: 06/03/2008
My husband and I were trying to figure out sleeping arrangements for our 6 month old while we went camping (we have a tent). We didn't want to have baby in bed with us because that's not how it is at home - he sleeps in his own crib. We found this online and decided to try it out. We live in a very windy area and it kept the wind off great when baby was playing in it outside and it worked really well for his own personal tent to sleep in beside us at night! I would definitely recommend this if you ever stay away from home with an infant!
rating Submitted By: mary from champaign il   Date: 05/23/2008
The peapod plus is made very well. My 2 and 1/2 year old daughter loves to sleep in it. It is very easily set up and taken down. It seems to get hot in there when she is sleeping though, keep a flap or 2 open. Also, it says that it should work for up to a 6 year old. I don't see it lasting that long unless your children are really short. Maybe until she is like 4?
rating Submitted By: Jean A. from Hillsdale, NJ   Date: 04/03/2008
Bought this for my niece's new baby, and they have used it for naptime at home, visits to Gramma's, and even a camping trip! They rave about it!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.