X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
TinyDiner Portable Placemat

Summer Infant TinyDiner Portable Placemat Reviews

by Summer Infant
Average rating: rating (17 reviews)
The patented TinyDiner Portable Placemat provides a clean, safe eating surface that goes anywhere and stays in place. Made of FDA approved materials with no PVC, latex or phthalates, it protects children from germs while keeping spills off their laps. The reusable TinyDiner rolls easily into its own scoop to tuck into a diaper bag. At mealtime, it unrolls into a generous 12" x 18" eating... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: BC   Date: 06/22/2014
This placemat sounds great in concept but has some caveats to consider. First, the suction cups are not the best and do not hold well on the majority of tables out & about. Second, due to its large & floppy nature it is a bit of a challenge to clean. It folds/rolls up nicely for carrying around. Its weight comes in handy to keep it in place when the suction cups are not working. The little drip tray seems to work decently but often gets pushed & dumped out during the joy of eating.
rating Submitted By: Dani   Date: 12/03/2012
Love this mat! Works great for dining out, stays put, and catches any food that would wind up on the baby's lap. Quality and clean up is also great!
rating Submitted By: CK   Date: 09/04/2012
We eat out a lot, and I can't believe I went so long without getting this placemat. No food gets on the baby, and we avoid having her eat food off of the table. Very handy in fast food establishments, where you may not always get a plate. Sticks nicely to the table with suction cups. Washes easily. I love this item and will probably give them as baby birthday gifts!
rating Submitted By: Evie from Colorado   Date: 09/20/2011
Thank you for inventing this (whoever you are!). Someone else who cares that the millions of germs out there at the restaurant table are less likely to enter your child's mouth because you brought your child their own placemat to eat off of!! Bring this with you everywhere, moms of toddlers!
rating Submitted By: Asia from OR   Date: 04/11/2011
We love this to throw in out diaper bag when we are headed out to eat. We are unable to use it at home because our table is wood and doesn't have a smooth enough surface for the suction to hold. Our little one has figured out how to pull the suction off of the table anyway, but thats usually not until after she has eaten, so it works to keep her busy too!!
rating Submitted By: ELISABETH   Date: 08/24/2010
I have the Tripp Trapp high chair which is wonderful for having your baby eat at the table with you. However, the table tray is quite expensive and after reading many reviews doesn't sound like it stays put too well. I had purchased this for dining out but now use it at every meal for my 9 month old. It has 7 suctions cups which help it stay put even on a vinyl table cloth. The little catch trough is big enough for my daughter to see and pick up any food that has fallen in there (unlike her bib). The only negative is that there isn't a lip before the trough that would help her pick up food like a tray would. However, for the price this does the job quite well. Alos, beware of putting food with red sauces because it will stain a little.
rating Submitted By: Teresa   Date: 08/19/2010
These are awesome place mats for eating out. We get complements EVERY time we use them---for 2 yrs now! At 3 our twins are still using them with no issues. We get to our table, and stick one of these down immediately. We no longer have to wipe & sanitize everything. They play with their toys or color, and then eat on them (we also use a crumb-catcher bib for extra protection). When done, we roll them up, put back in diaper bag and wash at home. Quick & Easy! Everyone who sees them, wants one!
rating Submitted By: Tom Bakewell from Buffalo, NY   Date: 07/29/2010
This product gets heavy use at our home and offers real peace of mind when our grandson sits at restaurant tables that were lightly cleaned. The mat has suction cups that adhere to the table surface. It has enough table surface for the baby to have finger foods and some toys. When the mat is rolled up, it fits nicely into the catch tray. This makes it very easy to pack for a quick trip. The only downside has been the little catch tray in front of the mat it too effective. Our dog has been very disappointed in the lack of crumbs dropped by the baby.
rating Submitted By: Melinda from MI   Date: 07/13/2010
The placemat sticks in place and provides a sanitary clean eating surface for my baby. Easy to clean. Rolls up and is easy to transport! Cute design and I always sing 'hey diddle diddle the cat n the fiddle' when feeding her with this mat.
rating Submitted By: Elisabeth   Date: 05/25/2010
My daughter is only 6 months old but we take this to restaurants since she loves to sit in our laps before eating. It keeps her toys and hands clean and easily fits into my diaper bag. She sits in her Bumbo right now when we are eating but I can see using this wonderful placemat for a long time.
rating Submitted By: Gail   Date: 11/12/2009
This item is absolutely wonderful! It is very difficult to find. Fortunately I was able to locate it on the internet through your site. I recommend that everyone purchase this item. It is WONDERFUL when you are eating out! Don't wait order this item today!
rating Submitted By: Judy from Texas   Date: 10/12/2009
I was worried about cleanliness while eating out. We'd put napkins down, which always ended up on the floor. We didn't want our 16-month-old daughter putting food on the table (not knowing how clean it was) that would later be put in her mouth. This is a great idea. It's large enough to put food on an scatter around a bit. It sticks to the table with the suction cups and rolls up and packs with the greatest of ease. At least now we know she is eating off a clean surface!!
rating Submitted By: Teresa from Austin, TX   Date: 09/23/2009
This works great, especially at restaurants or with chairs that attach directly onto tables. No complaints at all.
rating Submitted By: CNB from Orange County, CA   Date: 06/02/2009
We bought this for our daughter before, and it works great! Portable and easy to clean up. Plus, it keeps her fingers/hands from dirty tables. We bought this again for our son, but he's a newborn so we haven't used it yet.
rating Submitted By: Caron   Date: 10/10/2008
I got the portable placemat in pink. It is very cute and is made of pretty sturdy material. It holds in place by suction cups on either side and at the top. The problem is that there are no suction cups at the bottom (the end closest to the child) so my little one is able to lift the mat,pull up and release the suctions. After using a couple of times I finally gave up!!! My daughter is 14 months. Maybe it would work better with a bigger child, but then why would you need the placemat??
rating Submitted By: Barb from Southern CA   Date: 07/08/2008
This product is wonderful. It is so easy to clean and use. I always worried about cleaning off the table when dining out and now you don't have to worry much anymore. You just unfold placemat press down suction cups and your child is ready to eat germ free. It is large enough to keep food on area and also the crumb catcher is great for preventing tons of mess on your child's lap. Worth IT!
rating Submitted By: barbara from pasadena ca   Date: 06/12/2008
this is a wonderful product for dining outside of your home. It is easy to carry, clean, sanitize and use. It has suction cups on the back of it to hold in place on table surface. you don't have to worry anymore about cleaning the table your daughter/son will be eating on while eating out. no more wipin the table with sanitizer etc.... i love it! the 'eating' area where child picks her food from is large enough and it comes with a cup like holder to catch falling food from lap and floor. it is worth the price.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.