X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Bath N Bumper

Bath N Bumper Reviews

by Leachco
Average rating: rating (13 reviews)
Cushioned Bath Support It's a slippery transition when going from the infant tub to the family tub! The Bath 'N Bumper is a tub in a tub that makes bathing your child so safe and easy. It is constructed of a soft open weave polyester fabric made especially for the bath. It's filled with polystyrene beads to give lots of cushion and support. The contoured sides actually act as bumpers. Just bathe, shake... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Ashley from Albuquerque, NM   Date: 03/11/2011
I was very disappointed when I received this product. I assumed that because it was sold on BabyEarth that it would be a safe, non-toxic, and eco-friendly product. That is absolutely not a safe assumption. This product is filled with 100% polystyrene, or styrofoam. Polystyrene and its precursor, styrene, are known carcinogens and are highly toxic. Most of the research on polystyrene focuses on the hazards of using it as a food container, but nonetheless, if it is toxic, I don't want it near my baby, even if I don't think my baby will chew on it. There is always the possibility that chemicals could leach into the bath water and thus into the baby's skin while using this product. In addition to the potential for this problem, the manufacturing process that produces polystyrene pollutes the environment with dangerous chemicals and causes major health problems among the workers in the factories. It is also very difficult to recycle. I'm sending mine back.
rating Submitted By: Lisa from Round Rock   Date: 07/04/2010
This bumper made my daughter's transition from infant tub to the bathtub much easier. I started using this when she was just sitting up (still pretty wobbly, though) and she never acted fearful of the tub. The soft bumpers gave me peace of mind that she wasn't going to get hurt during the transition. I would just throw this in my washing machine and let it air dry and it held up great.
rating Submitted By: Melanie from Florida   Date: 06/25/2010
I bought this product to transition into from the safer bather. These products seem much safer and more comfortable than the plastic tubs. It definatley will make bath time more fun for mom and baby.
rating Submitted By: Carly from Pass Christian, MS   Date: 05/31/2010
Love this tub but it's a little short. I put my 6 month year old in it. She loves to watch her legs splash in the water. Makes washing her hair a little difficult because she doesn't like to angle her head back and gets water in her face. It dries really fast and makes her feel safe and supported.
rating Submitted By: Melody from Austin, TX   Date: 05/05/2010
We have been using this tub with our 9 month old for about a month now and love it. We had tried several bath seats and none were very user friendly...we couldn't get to all those hard to reach places with him sitting in the seat. This tub is great, it has a hanger on the back to allow it to hang to dry after the bath and is very soft for him to lay back on. It was a little smaller than I expected, but is still plenty big for him now and for months to come. Highly recommend.
rating Submitted By: Lisa from Loudonville, NY   Date: 04/09/2010
My 7 month old baby girl can finally enjoy her bathtime because she feels secure in it and does not slip around like she did in the inflatable tubs. I wish I had found out about this item 3 months ago!
rating Submitted By: Sara from Milton, FL   Date: 01/09/2010
This is a good in-between stage bath tub. After they outgrow the sling tub, but before they are ready to be turned loose in an adult tub. Soft and comfortable. My son loves it. Great for some tummy time too. My only complaint is that it tends to float up a little bit.
rating Submitted By: Arliss Kastner   Date: 11/03/2009
This little bathtub has made grandma's life so much easier. I can sit on the edge of the tub and safely wash my 6 month old grandson. He lays his head back on the pillow-like edge which makes washing and rinsing his hair so easy. When he is sitting up, he can kick all he wants and there is no mess to clean up on my floor. He loves the colorful print and tries to pick up the fish. Best of all, after the bath, I just empty the water out and hang it up by the large hook on the back. Because of the material it is made of on the inside and outside, the tub dries very quickly. Baby and grandma just love it!
rating Submitted By: Becky from Blaine, MN   Date: 08/24/2009
I bought this for my son who is 9 months old and was no longer easy to bathe in his sling because it reclined. He is a big boy now and wants to sit all the time! This product is awesome and made me feel so safe having him sit in the bath. I like that you can turn it over and lay the child on their tummy to get hard to reach places when they are sitting. My son also loves to lay his head on the back bumper so i can pour the water over his hair so it does not go down his face. The only reason i gave it a 4 star is because I wish it was a little bit bigger so he would fit in it longer. this product is safer and easier to use than those plastic tubs. Not slippery at all and easier to store. Just make sure you rinse it off with water after using it so no soaps says in the material to cause mold/mildew. AWESOME product!!
rating Submitted By: Marek from Salt Lake City, UT   Date: 05/12/2009
Great bumper for sitting in the bathtub...protects against bumped heads and super soft. Hang dries very quickly and conveniently.
rating Submitted By: Liesha   Date: 02/02/2009
I love this bath bumper. I don't have a tub so I've just been washing my baby in the shower with me. I just place the "tub" in the shower stall and viola!...instant bath. She loves it. And it's nice and soft, not like those plastic tubs. And it's easy to dry, in fact, it comes with a hanger! I love, love, love this product.
rating Submitted By: Olga Gomez   Date: 07/19/2005
The absolute best product for bathing babies that can sit up and move around. I bought the same product (different maker) and it was a life saver!!! The first tub was the first years which was fine for a still newborn but would not keep an active baby happy in a lying back position. Then we tried the traditional plastic tub in tub which almost broke my back chasing a slippery baby in slippery plastic. This product is fantastic! No slipping. No water contained (constant drain) - so it's not good for bubble baths - but perfect for every day and transporting. Quick dry too!
rating Submitted By: Denise Keyser   Date: 12/09/2004
My daughter and I both love this item. She likes the pictures on it. I feel safer with her in this rather than in a bath seat or without anything to support her. She is supported for her to sit up, and if she leans back while I'm washing her, it is nice and soft for her head.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.