X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Maclaren Quest Sport Stroller

Maclaren Quest Sport Stroller Reviews

by Maclaren
Average rating: rating (8 reviews)
NEW and improved for 2013. The perfect combination of lightweight ease and added comfort for parents and babies. The Quest is a favorite with parents all over the world. A simple single hand recline makes it easy to adjust the seat from a full recline to an upright position. Extra features include an extended leg rest, UV protected window in hood, and extra storage pocket. Features: Approriate... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Ariel from Austin, TX   Date: 08/07/2013
My husband and I recently purchased this stroller in the blue/green color scheme, and we pretty much love it. It's the new 2013 version, and while the little window on the canopy still isn't really improved upon, it steers well, the brakes are awesome, it folds easily, the harness is great, the little dude loves it, and well, all in all we're happy with it. I still won't take it hiking or on anything more than a dirt path, but that's not why we bought it. Overall, we're very happy.
rating Submitted By: Irene from Arizona   Date: 08/29/2011
I have this for a year now. This is a VERY TIPPY stroller, must be extremely careful if you have a active child. My son is 2yrs old and he is very active, so far the stroller had tipped 3x, falling backwards and he is sleeping in the reclined stroller! The backseat is also slight short, my son head is reaching the highest point. Small canopy and wheels need supsension! However this is still a good lightweight umbrella stroller but it is pricy!
rating Submitted By: Erica from Charleston, SC   Date: 12/22/2010
I am pleased with this stroller overall, it steers easliy and folds up easily. The peek-a-boo window is not very helpful, I cannot see my son when I look through it.
rating Submitted By: Rena from California   Date: 09/02/2010
This is our first stroller, as our 4-month-old no longer wants to ride in his snap-n-go and infant seat. He loves being in this stroller, and enjoys sitting up & looking around. There is support for his legs, the back reclines so that when he falls asleep in teh stroller we can kick him back, and the harness keeps him snug in place since he can't sit up on his own yet. It handles great, folds up small, and is easy to maneuver. Our only improvement would be to make the sun shade adjustable, because it is very small and only provides shade when the sun is overhead.
rating Submitted By: Lauren from Michgian   Date: 03/09/2010
I waited over six months to write this review so that I could provide an accurate account of my experience. The pros of this stroller are that the harness seems sturdy and it is lightweight. However, I am disappointed in this stroller and feel it is drastically overpriced. The stroller does not steer at ALL if you are going forward. It steers ok going backwards. You will not be able to get through manually operated doors without help unless you go backwards. The brakes are temperamental and make me nervous. The canopy is small and not adjustable. The sun is always in my son's face with this stroller. The leg rests do not remain in position and must be continually readjusted. This stroller has already been subject to a recall for safety - we did contact Maclaren and obtain the necessary cover to avoid damaging any fingers. One of the worst things about this stroller is the complete absence of any shocks - your little one will be jarred by every little crack in the sidewalk or bump in the road - and I mean EVERY single one. I'd expect this from your average umbrella stroller - but for $245, I expect better. All in all I wish I had put my hard-earned money toward a better product. BabyEarth provided fast shipping and great service as always. I still am in love with the BOB stroller I bought from them over a year ago. It is a shame the Maclaren Quest Sport is not a better product.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from San Antonio, TX   Date: 11/04/2008
I've had this stroller for a few weeks and really love how easy it is.
rating Submitted By: Perry from NJ   Date: 08/06/2008
We purchased this stroller to replace our regular "battle tested" everyday conventional stroller. Our son is 6 years old and has autism. We need a stroller for most treks to the mall, park, or anywhere that will require a lot of walking. He is about 40lbs. The stroller is light, and sort of easy to fold (you need to move 2 levers which is a bit of a pain). The stroller handles the heavier weight fine and pushes well. The construction is higher quality. We used it at a campground with very rough and rocky roads with no problem. Our son fits easily and climbs right in (so he must like it). We would recommend this stroller for those with a larger (up to 60lbs) child that is slightly (walking) disabled, or tires easily like our son. It is pricey, but a necessity for us since we will get long use out of it and is one of the only strollers that can handle an older child. It is certainly far cheaper than "disablility type" stollers which can run 700 and up! You cant go wrong with this stroller for everyday use with children up to 60lbs (although rated for 45lbs).
rating Submitted By: Laura from New York, NY   Date: 04/09/2008
I recently purchased this stroller for my 14 month old son, and I love it. We have a Bugaboo Chameleon as well as a Bugaboo Bee, and we weren't using either of the strollers much. I was slinging my son most of the time, and my husband wanted a stroller that he could easily use. The Chameleon was great, but just to big and bulky when walking out in the city, and the Bee was just too awkward of a fold to really take anywhere with us. So we decided to get the Maclaren Quest and it's been a dream. My son can easily fall asleep in the stroller, the fold is easy and intuitive, and the maneuverability is good. The sun canopy is a little small, but that is easily rectified with the purchase of a sunshade stroller cover. He doesn't complain when we put him in the stroller (I think he's spoiled by all the slinging, but he's getting used to the stroller now) and he is perfectly content to sit there and watch the world go by. The undercarriage storage is small, and inconvenient when you have something in the basket and want to fold the stroller up (like when you are out shopping and go on the bus of subway), but as long as you don't use the basket in those situations, it's a non issue. I really like the ease of use and the lightweight frame, and would recommend this stroller to any parent out there. Oh, for stats my son is about 25 inches and 23 pounds, and he has plenty of room to wriggle around in the seat.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.