X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Maclaren Twin Triumph Stroller

Maclaren Twin Triumph Stroller Reviews

by Maclaren
Average rating: rating (9 reviews)
The all purpose go fast buggy for two. Basic Weight 10.6kg/ 23.4lb (without hood, shopping basket or raincover) Carrying Capacity Up to 30kg/ 110lb (US) Appropriate From Birth Recline Multiple independent positions with adjusting straps Wheel Size 11.4cm/ 4.5in Hood Two independent square hoods with storage pockets UV protective viewing windows Argyle pattern on back of hood Gift Wrap not... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Adiana   Date: 11/12/2014
Easy to maneuver, light weight, and packs away easy with out taking up too much space. Our daughters just love it!
rating Submitted By: MnMomma from St Paul, mn   Date: 05/21/2010
I bought this stroller because I have a newborn and a 20 month old. I needed something that would haul both of them at the same time and this fit perfectly. The Maclaren was recommended to me by two dads and I am not disappointed. (Their recommendation was because it fits through doorways and is easier to take over curbs than the strollers with one child in front and one in back. Additionally, they can both see what is going on.) I like it because my infant can lean back while my more active toddler can sit straight up and look around. The set-up was easy, we were out the door in about 5-10 minutes. I'm impressed with the amount of cargo space, too. And, of course, that it folds up so nicely. (I have not used it on a plane yet, but have heard that it is one of the most compact.)
rating Submitted By: Jenn from Powell, Ohio   Date: 09/08/2009
I purchased this stroller about 3 weeks ago. I have a 3 yr old and a 6 month old. Some days my 3 year wants to walk and other days she wants a stroller. It has gotten to be too much to bring 2 strollers where ever we go. Pros: - Sturdy, smooth ride, easy to push - Fits thru standard doorways - Collapse to a small size not taking up alot of room - Baskets are small but reasonable - The sits are individual so you can put the back down on one side and leave the other side up - Easy to collapse. - 5 point harness is great to hold the 6 month in -Comfortable--the 6 month old has fallen asleep in it Cons - Stiff so takes a bit to open. - No cup holder - the canopy or hood is small. it doesn't move like on the single stroller. It does not block the sun especially if you have the seat reclined. - In the canopy are small pockets. The pockets are small. Don't hold much. Overall, I am very glad I got this stroller. It is expensive but worth it to only have to bring 1 stroller somewhere. The handle on the one side is strong and makes it easy to pick up the whole stroller and put in the car. Good luck.
rating Submitted By: Jenn from Powell, Ohio   Date: 08/24/2009
I will review this item when I receive it but I need to begin but how wonderful, truthful and accurate working with babyearth has been. I was attempting to order the Maclaren twin triumph stroller all morning. Most sites have free shipping but at check out I was seeing surcharge fees or sales tax. Babyearth said it like it was...free shipping. No extra costs. I will come to this web site time and again for baby items in the future. Plus when I called customer service the woman was polite, friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you!
rating Submitted By: Erin from LA, CA   Date: 09/11/2008
First, have to say I spoke with an associate at babyearth regarding the stroller and she was really nice and helpful. I needed the stroller fast and it even came a day BEFORE they estimated. Great Service! I have a 9mo old and a 3.5 year old. I needed a double stroller for full day outings with both kids (sea world, zoo, etc.). Most of the time the older one doesn’t want to be in a stroller, so, investing in a bulky, yet more luxurious and comfortable stroller (and more expensive) wasn’t worth it to me. I needed something that was as compact, both folded and in use, as possible. The 2 biggest reasons I chose this stroller over a cheap umbrella stroller were: because I wanted my younger child to be able to fall asleep, so, I wanted the seat to have the ability to recline. I didn’t want to bend over to push the stroller. I have a bad back and I would pay a huge premium for the benefit of NOT bending over pushing a stroller. (I’m 5’6” and my husband is 6’3”) The height of the handlebars was perfect for me and my husband said it was fairly comfortable for him too. In addition, some of the other reasons I chose this stroller over others pseudo umbrella double strollers were: *Individual seat recline option. *Individual sun shades. Although I could not seem to get them to fully rotate, but, I haven’t read the manual yet. *Some storage. Baskets are decent. The baskets combined with a diaper bag on the handles worked fine for me. The behind seat pockets are nice too. *Easy steering/handling. This handled great - no complaints at all. If I could make this stroller better for my needs, it would be to add cupholders (yet, not worth the extra ~150 to get both the cupholders and the extendable handles (extra 1.5”) on the Maclaren Twin Techno). I know that there are a couple other “bonus” features to the Techno, but, still, didn’t seem worth the premium to me. And, I still debate the luxury issue. The baby is used to a bulky, cushy single and didn’t fall asleep in this the one day we used it. But, still bearing that in mind, I think all the other aspects of the stroller make up for it. You can’t have luxury and compact at the same time. One other small complaint is the choice of colors. I have 2 girls and there were no girly colors. The Turkish blue is a beautiful blue. But, all the colors leaned toward boys. If the brown came with a light pink option (vs. blue), I would have snapped that up.
rating Submitted By: Tracey McDowell from Winnetka, IL   Date: 07/02/2008
I bought my first Maclaren stroller 6 years ago and I am still using it almost every day. The double stroller has everything that I was looking for and seems equally as sturdy and easy to use as my first. I was also pleased with babyearth. The stroller arrived in less than a week and they were great at communicating with me.
rating Submitted By: Charlotte from Austin, TX   Date: 06/23/2008
We loved the MacLaren single seat stroller. It has been so wonderful traveling on planes, and getting around our neighborhood for taking on sidewalks and well groomed trails. We bought the twin MacLaren because we were impressed it could fit through standard doors and because it could recline to hold our infant immediately, not after three to six months of age. The thing we have been most disappointed about is its canopy. The canopy will not move to a new position and stay there. It can only be used in the position photographed in the literature. In Texas, that means our children's faces are often in the sun, especially the reclined infant. Also, the canopies move as a unit, so if one child wants to see straight ahead and the other wants to have sun coverage because they are sleeping, one doesn't get the right coverage. We're looking for alternative canopies, add on ones, but we'd think twice about buying this again.
rating Submitted By: Deb   Date: 05/21/2008
I did a lot of research before I purchased this stroller. There are so many to choose from, but I am glad I chose the Triumph. It was everything I wanted in a stroller. It's lightweight which is a BIG plus when you have two little ones to haul around. It's super easy to open and close (It takes a couples of tries in the beginning until it gets worn in). It folds up compactly and takes up much less room than my single Graco stroller. It turns great and fits through all the doorways I have tried so far. The basket is a little flimsy, but they are on all the umbrella strollers. It's enough to put some toys a blanket and other items. there are also great big pockets in the back of the stroller to hold items as well. My kids love it. I have a 4 month old and a 22 month old and they seem to find it really comfortable. They love to nap in it as well. I definitely give this stroller 5 STARS.
rating Submitted By: Brian from Wilmington, DE   Date: 04/15/2008
Light weight, sturdy and easy to maneuver. Great for travel, mall walks, and paved walkways. Good in parks only if you have some kind of hard based path. It fits through the doorway and in between the isles in the stores. we had it for a month and love it!!!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.