X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Huda   Date: 01/19/2013
I couldn't decide between the Britax B-Safe or the Maxi-Cosi Mico, but in the the Maxi-Cosi won out due to style and the fact that it is so light weight! Keep in mind that car seats only get heavier with baby inside, so select one that is lightweight, but still has great safety ratings.
rating Submitted By: Andrea from Houston, TX   Date: 12/01/2010
We are so pleased with this purchase. Our biggest selling point is that the base is so easy to install and use for it's size. It's not bulky as many others. Which is perfect for our economy sized car. Our baby is due in just about a week, so can't wait to put her in it!
rating Submitted By: Deborah from ID   Date: 10/27/2010
The Maxi Cosi Mico is a GREAT, safe, light, and super-comfy-for-baby car seat! I read some of the other reviews and one mentions that the buckle is a puzzle-piece buckle? Maybe they have a previous model, because we just got a 2010 in Trail and it has the individual metal pieces that buckle in one at a time. This is our 2nd Maxi Cosi, and I find the fabric on this newer model to be even softer than the last one we had! The color is a rich chocolate brown and tan, and there is a super cute, faint pattern on the brown fabric. I feel very secure when my baby is in here--our last baby was a preemie and fit very well with the included head-hugger--baby also fell asleep easily with the high sides--they are meant for safety in an impact, but they work well as privacy shields too! :)
rating Submitted By: JM   Date: 08/02/2010
Car seat looks great, but is not a easy to use as we initially thought. The buckle is a "puzzle piece" type, and it takes a strong hand to buckle and unbuckle. In addition, the seatbelt is not very long and you run out of slack for buckling in a bigger baby. Concerns about getting car seat in/out of base were addressed by a recall on the bases last year, so make sure you have a new base system. Once our baby was ready for a rear-facing toddler carseat, we upgraded to a Britax and are much happier. We will shop for a new infant carseat (possibly another Britax) for any future babies.
rating Submitted By: Sally   Date: 01/25/2010
I had it for 4 months and I still struggle to get it in and out of the base. Looks really cute. and my baby loves sitting in it. But if you are not a very strong person, you shouldn't get it.
rating Submitted By: Charles from NY, NY   Date: 01/24/2010
Got this car seat a couple weeks ago from babyearth. We got good advice from customer service helping us figure out what the best car seat was for us (we have twins and wanted a particular type of car seat which would fit with particular strollers) and everything was right on time. One issue was that there were no instructions with this car seat, which was worrisome being a first time parent. Luckily the car seat ended up being intuitive to use. Note from BabyEarth: The instructions are "hidden" under seat. Please feel free to call us if you have any difficulty locating them.
rating Submitted By: Charles T. from San Francisco Bay Area   Date: 01/24/2010
Got this seat as a gift. The best infant seat I have used other than a Recaro. As with everything reading the owners manual helps. We are European /American family, so a friend of ours gave us their well traveled to Europe and back Quinny Zapp 3 stroller to use with this seat. This combo cannot be beat. The only problem is that the ISO-Fix / LATCH system strap can get in the way of the base locking latch if your not watching what your doing and preventing the seat from "locking" into the base when installing the seat. Other than that, it takes just seconds to get the seat in and out of the car when using the base. Easy to clean. After a year of hard use it looks and works like new. Now that my youngest daughter has out grown it she, like her older sister before her, now rides in a Recaro.
rating Submitted By: Aimee   Date: 01/13/2010
This car seat has a horrible design, in my opinion. The base is very cumbersome and trying to release the seat from the base is a very frustrating. The plastic used for the release lever is too flexible and it makes it really tough for the seat to actually come away from the base. The bad thing about it is that we got this car seat because we liked the Quinny stroller. Unfortunately, we have been let down by both.
rating Submitted By: cr   Date: 12/24/2009
I just bought the Maxi Cosi infant carrier on a friend's recommendation and after much research. It is definitely rated as the safest car seat on the market (from a crash test perspective) and was not too difficult to install...but there is no convenient gauge that all of the other seats seem to have to indicate a level and proper installation. The seat itself is incredibly light and seems easy to use (baby hasn't arrived yet) - however, the handle is so tall that the seat doesn't fit in my car very well once on the base...and I have a large SUV! Unless you release the handle all the way to the very bottom, it won't go into the base without my having to push the front seat all the way to the very front of the car (making it unusable). Not a great quality. I love the side impact protection, the high crash test ratings and the light weight but I may not be able to keep the seat if it doesn't fit in my car. Not sure what folks do who drive even smaller cars than mine?!!
rating Submitted By: Craig Aguilar from Ontario, California   Date: 12/10/2009
My wife and I purchased this car seat a couple of weeks ago for our daughter who is a preemie. She had no problems, being as small as she was 5 lbs. 6 oz at discharge, fitting into the seat. Installation of the base was easy along with adjusting the shoulder straps to hold her in. The seat locks into the base with a firm hold and disengages with the ease of a single lever release. The price point is reasonable and the color choices are great( I got really tired of seeing the ocean of beige car seats). We feel confident our daughter travels safely and stylishly in this seat, plus it's compatible with a lot of stroller bases.
rating Submitted By: LulusMom from Fredericksburg, VA   Date: 09/18/2009
We have been using this car seat for 12 months. I am used to it now and don't mind how challenging it is to use, but for the first 3 months it was really frustrating. The straps are very hard to adjust. I found this out when the baby was 3 days old and we were leaving the hospital. I had no idea how to loosen the straps to get her in. It was then I realized what a truly small car seat this is. My baby is tiny, only 17 pounds at 1 year, so this hasn't been a problem, but we have maxed out the strap length long ago. For a big baby this is a huge hassle. We have the Quinny Zapp small stroller. It comes with the car seat adapter, which was a huge selling point for me. This is a beautiful system. I get compliments all the time. Getting the car seat in and out of the base is a huge hassle, with a lot of pulling, pushing, crying and despair. After about 6 months I got really good at it! Getting the car seat on and off the stroller is less of a hassle, but still hard. I used to say to my mom "you have to do LIKE YOU MEAN IT!" You have to have really strong wrists and arms to work it, and you can never assume someone who only does it occasionally can work it (like a spouse). Now we use the stroller with the fabric insert and leave the car seat in the car. The stroller looks good but remains a hassle to open and close. It just takes a lot of finesse. I am good at it now, but it shouldn't take a year to get used to these things. I admire the Orbit system and wish I had gone that route, it was just too new when I was looking (and expensive!). I think I will buy the City Mini, which is on $99 and opens with one hand. At the time there was no car seat adapter which was important to me.
rating Submitted By: Julie Kelly from Durham, NC   Date: 09/15/2009
Our baby hasn't arrived, but we look forward to using this carseat when she does! It's very sleek and cushion-y. A nice alternative to some of the more clunky ones, especially those that fit inside a stroller. We plan to use this with the maxi cosi foray stroller frame, which allows you to take out the stroller seat, and insert this infant carseat directly into the stroller frame. We had a very difficult time finding this carseat in Phantom/black. There was also a recall recently on some of the bases of this carseat, so be sure you get one of the newer models.
rating Submitted By: Snow   Date: 07/20/2009
We have had this car seat since our little girl was born, and she's now 5 months old. We love it. But more importantly she loves it. She doesn't fuss when she's in it, most of the time she goes straight to sleep. It's very comfortable and cushy. She doesn't sweat in it. It is a little difficult to get the hang of buckling her in, but once you get the hang of it, it takes no time at all. She's very secure in it. Also once you figure out little tricks to putting it in the base, it's pretty easy. You don't want it coming out of the base too easy. We love it and plan on getting the bigger one when she turns one. We highly recommend it!
rating Submitted By: DIANA   Date: 06/04/2009
WE GOT THIS CAR SEAT FOR OUR BABY. WHEN I WAS SHOPPING FOR A CAR SEAT, I WAS HAPPY TO FIND THIS ONE, IT LOOKED NICE, STYLISH, NOT LIKE OTHERS. ONES WE GOT IT, I NOTICED, THAT FABRIC WAS NOT SAME AS WAS EXPECTED. YES, IT;S LARGE ENOUGH, BUT PADS ON THE STRAPS THAT GO AROUND THE NECK ARE NOT SOFT/FLEXIBLE AND PINTCH RIGHT INTO BABY'S NECK. PLUS - LOCKING THIS THING INTO THE CAR ADOPTER - SUCH A PAIN! I DID NOT REALIZE HOW HARD IT IS TO PUT CAR SEAT INTO THE BASE AND MORE HARDER TO TAKE THE THING OUT!!!! I HAVE 3 KIDS, AND I NEVER EXPERIENCE ANYTHING LIKE THIS WITH MY OTHER CAR SEATS!!!! SO IF YOU WANT TO HAVE THIS ONE FOR A LOOK - IT;S A GREAT BUY, BUT IN DUTY - THIS ON FAILES!!!!
rating Submitted By: Shannon   Date: 05/19/2009
We purchased this car seat for traveling because it looks comfortable, but it is not as cushioned as it appears on the picture.
rating Submitted By: Tyesha Thomas from staten island n.y 10303   Date: 03/28/2008
hey guys great idea for a convienient travel system love your stroller and infant car seat very stylish only one thing that bothers me is the straps on the infant car seat dont adjust well and its hard to lock in the stroller other than that your infant car seat is wonderful. the sroller that i have the maxi cosi umbrella stroller love the product but after using it with the car seat it tend to become very weak and shakes like its going to break down but i love it and will recommend it to all my friends.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.