X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Mobile Attachment Clip

Mobile Attachment Clip Reviews

by JL Childress
Average rating: rating (15 reviews)
This clever universal replacement clamp for crib mobiles helps you avoid crib damage from screw-type clamps. Large rubber grippers help secure the mobile and protect your crib rail at the same time. A hole at the top of the arm accepts most music boxes that use attachment hooks. Many mobiles do not require an attachment clip. This clip is for mobiles without and attachment arm or as an enhancement... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Lisa G. from San Francisco, CA   Date: 06/24/2013
We used this on our Arm's Reach Co-sleeper. The attachment arm that came with our mobile didn't really work because there are no "holes" in the co-sleeper like there are between slats on a crib. This was a good solution. My only complaint is that it is not really high enough and wish there was an adjustable height.
rating Submitted By: New Mom   Date: 12/13/2011
The item got lost in the mail and after complaining, they fed ex me the item. I love this item. It is sturdier than I expected and now I can actually use the mobile that has been sitting in his room on the floor since purchasing it as it would not fit with the crib. It is also easy to clip on the bed so that I may move it every week. We turn our son every week so his head is not always at the same end of the bed which was recommended in the NICU. Now, his mobile can easily move with him! What a great product!
rating Submitted By: KS from New York   Date: 12/15/2010
I bought this for my son's pack and play...works like a charm!
rating Submitted By: crystal from nm   Date: 04/06/2010
I bought it because the mobile I had didn't fit my crib right and I didn't want to rig it together. I ended up having to rig it anyway because the attachment has a closed circle instead of an open hook to attach to the mobile. I ended up using zip ties to hold it together, but I would never have bought it in the first place if I knew they were different. You think they would have an option of which kind you wanted because I never even thought about it. It also wasn't as sturdy as I thought it would be.
rating Submitted By: kathy glidewell from okc, okla   Date: 03/20/2010
great product very durable great for cribs--pack-n-play
rating Submitted By: Debra from Everett, MA   Date: 11/04/2009
I just purchased a mobile for my niece who is a Mother-to-be in a couple of weeks. She has a convertible crib with a 2" thick headboard or rail. Upon voicing my concern that the mobile clamp which came with it didn't fit, I was directed to this one... I've read the reviews, and with what they are, why on (Baby) earth won't you pressure the manufacturer to make this replacement arm longer and stronger?!! These are newborn's moms who are desperate to stimulate their babies while they might take a 2 minute shower. What's the big deal? What's that gonna' cost? Please don't fluff over these mother's concerns. You can't possibly say I'm an overprotective Nana.
rating Submitted By: Amber from Anna TX   Date: 03/25/2009
it fits ok but its short, it doesnt fit really tight though, it is a good idea and deff a last resort I am dissapointed
rating Submitted By: bryant from smithville, mo   Date: 02/11/2009
this is a fix for us most mobiles wouldn't fit our crib we have the fat wide side rails, but this does work and does not damage the wood...
rating Submitted By: Rorie   Date: 01/27/2009
I bought this because I was having difficulties in finding a mobile that would work with my daughter's larger sized crib. I tried this (thankfully without my daughter in the crib) and it promptly fell into the crib! I tried it on the back and the sides and it did not work either place.
rating Submitted By: Melissa   Date: 01/27/2009
The only reason I'm giving this 4 out of 5 is because I wouldn't have minded if it was a little taller. Its not as tall as the piece I had to replace which didn't fit on my crib. But I am still very happy with this purchase cause in the end I was able to use the mobile the matched the crib bedding I chose. :)
rating Submitted By: Tara   Date: 01/20/2009
I wanted a mobile over the dresser/changing table. This clamp holds nicely over the frame of the dresser mirror.
rating Submitted By: Rachel from Brooklyn, NY   Date: 12/19/2008
I purchased this because I was looking for something to attach a mobile to my baby's crib. It is not as sturdy as I had hoped -- just plastic -- and pretty light so the mobile weighs down the clip. Also the crib I have has thicker walls so the clip just barely fits. I'm keeping it because I can't find anything else.
rating Submitted By: gerald amadei from ohio   Date: 10/27/2008
I had asked if it would work on a Pack and Play and the answer was yes.Maybe our mobile is too heavy but the clip falls over. The spring is too weak.I did not try it on the crib.
rating Submitted By: Emilee from Little Rock, AR   Date: 04/18/2008
I bought a cool modern art mobile on etsy and had no way to attach it to our mini crib. He still sleeps in our room so we want to hang it from the ceiling in his nursery but for now I want him to be able to see it before we move him to the nursery. This is the perfect portable solution. It's sturdy. I would've preferred it a bit taller but this was the tallest I found in all my searching.
rating Submitted By: leslie tomasello   Date: 06/12/2007
good product, sturdy, but not has tall as a regular mobile attachment. i was able to raise the height of the animals hanging from my mobile and it looks great. i also had to use (for now) a twist-tie to attach the muscial part of mobile to the loop at the top of the Mobile Attachment Clip. i would recommend this product and would purchase it again, it just needs a couple of adjustments.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.