X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Moby Wrap Baby Carrier

Moby Wrap Baby Carrier Reviews

by Moby Wrap
Average rating: rating (24 reviews)
Be Comfortable The design of the Moby Wrap uses your entire back, as well as your shoulders, to carry the weight of your baby. Unlike other carriers, which have narrow straps or go across one shoulder, the Moby Wrap is a wide piece of fabric that is wrapped over both shoulders. It is amazingly comfortable and easy to wear. There are no buckles, snaps or other fasteners. It is easy to adjust the fit... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: ravi mama   Date: 11/14/2013
i really like the moby- its stretchy but supportive and fits me (5'3") and my husband (5'11" 205 lbs) equally well. i havent tried other carriers, but this was a great buy. didnt take much to get the hang of wrapping either. baby loves it :) i just cant wait until im fully recovered so i can walk in the park with him in it.
rating Submitted By: Debbie   Date: 08/24/2011
I had a baby in May and got the Moby wrap and I love it, yes there is a lot of fabric however once you figure out how to wrap then all is great, my daughter calms right down. I use when going to the grocery store, I put it on before I leave the house to avoid trying to put it on there and it works great, she usally falls alseep while I am shopping. It is Great and I would recommend over and over.
rating Submitted By: trish   Date: 01/06/2011
Better than a MOBY: My husband and I had our first baby in November. I love the idea of baby wearing so I started researching carriers right away. A lot of people recommended Moby so bought one. It takes a long time to figure out how to tie it the right way. Once you do, it is still not what I would call easy. There is a ton of fabric, which is fine if you are at home (and not petite!!). But when you are out and about, you don't want to be messing with the fabric dragging in the parking lot or grocery store etc. That is the big downside to me. After trying it out, trying some other options and a friend loaning me 2 other soft carriers, I decided against the Moby and went with a Baby K'Tan. It has all the benefits of the Moby with way fewer of the drawbacks. no wrapping ;less fabric ; quicker wearing. I say if you are thinking about a Moby, look into a Baby K'Tan too, as wrapping is not for everyone. . .
rating Submitted By: MKim from Chester, VA   Date: 06/27/2010
Our babe is only 4 weeks old, and has only been in the moby a few times, but I already love it and can tell it's going to be fabulous as he gets older.
rating Submitted By: christine   Date: 05/10/2010
i purchased 3 carriers so for and my son likes this one the best. he is only 2.5 months so i think he'll be in it until he gets heavier. once he's too heavy i'll move him to the ergo.
rating Submitted By: colleen from ga   Date: 04/09/2010
Buy it, its worth any cost! Benefits- extra closeness with your baby, a confident child (from baby wearing), free arms!, extra weight for work-outs and yoga...I could go on. My son lived in this thing for 9+ months. He was a very needy, and clingy little guy. This helped us both get what we needed. It's your extra pair of arms that you so desperately need with a baby!
rating Submitted By: bekil from austin, tx   Date: 04/08/2010
I used the moby when my daughter was very little. It was ok for short periods of time, but the fabric always started to sag and loosen. I wouldn't recommend this carrier to other parents since there are other, cheaper stretchy wraps that work better. Also, it isn't safe for babies over 18 lbs to be in a stretchy wrap and (despite what the company says) should NEVER be used for back carries!
rating Submitted By: New mom to Reagan   Date: 03/24/2010
This wrap was recommended & has been a god send. It is the only way our little boy gets any sleep during the day.
rating Submitted By: Kelly from Hartsdale, NY   Date: 03/19/2010
Looks intimidating to put on but its not hard at all and my baby fell asleep everytime I have used it so far. Very good on my back unlike slings and more attractive too. He sometimes gets a little warm in there but he is always warm. Can't see how baby would suffocate like in some slings unless you did something silly like sleep with it on.
rating Submitted By: courtney from rexburg, id   Date: 03/05/2010
I've only used it three of four times so far (my baby is only three weeks old) and i love it! I can go for a walk with my son in the stroller and her sleeping sounding wrapped around me. I love it so far!
rating Submitted By: JC from Ohio   Date: 03/04/2010
My son and I both LOVE our Moby wrap. It is incredibly comfortable, even when worn for extended periods of time. The gentle pressure and close support of the Moby also has a very relaxing effect as well. It is great hold your baby and have two hands to work with! We have used this wrap since my son, who is almost one, was born. It has been great at every stage along the way. It is pretty easy to learn how to put it on, though the length is a bit daunting at first. The fabric is very soft on baby's skin and comfortable to wear. There are only a two problems that I have found with the Moby. When the weather turns warm and humid, the Moby can be stifling. I was able to take my son for early morning and later evening walks in the summer, or wear him in the grocery store and other air conditioned places. Most of the summer, it was simply too hot for both of us. If you live in a very warm climate, this probably isn't for you. Conversely, it is difficult to wear over a winter coat, though a lighter jacket poses no problem. The Moby is also rather inconvenient to put on if you happen to be out and about. I always tie mine on before going shopping, to the zoo, or anywhere else we need to drive to visit. The tails tend to drag on the ground when you put it on- not such a good thing in parking lots, rainy weather, or any number of other situations. That being said, we love our Moby! The problems we've had with it are pretty easy to work around. The Moby is far better than any other style of baby carrier that I have tried. Highly recommended!
rating Submitted By: Christy from Chicago, Illinois   Date: 03/04/2010
We really like this wrap, and my newborn falls asleep in it fairly quickly. The only downside to using this type of wrap as compared to other carriers (i.e. Beco, Ergo, Baby Bjorn) is that it is somewhat challenging to put on and it is taking us awhile to learn how to use. I am confident that once we get the hang of it, it will work out perfectly for us. But I did need to take off one star for complexity of use.
rating Submitted By: Tara   Date: 02/23/2010
This is my favorite piece of baby gear and I continually buy it as a gift. I love that my baby can be worn facing inside or out. When she was a newborn, wearing her was the only way I could get up off the couch and do stuff around the house. The baby is so secure and it is easy on your back and shoulders since the weight is evenly distributed. I have also used the wrap as a blanket, a pillow, support while nursing, stuffed behind my baby when she was in a restaurant high chair and in swings at the park. She is 7 months old now, 16 pounds and I still carry her everywhere in it. We also dance around the house - I love this carrier!!
rating Submitted By: 6weeks baby's mom   Date: 02/22/2010
Unfortunately my new born baby seem not to like so much.... it might OK for sleep.... but not all the time. And it needs a little more time and effort to put on for me.
rating Submitted By: Sandra from San Francisco, CA   Date: 02/15/2010
I LOVE the Moby Wrap and have been using it almost daily for about a month now to carry around my 3-month-old daughter, both indoors and outdoors. I put on the wrap before I take her with me when I run errands (e.g., grocery store) and pop her right in it after taking her out of the carseat. I can have my hands free and get things done more quickly than if I were to use a stroller or carry her in my arms. She loves to look around while being carried in it but can also fall asleep when she gets tired. Would definitely recommend!
rating Submitted By: Marina   Date: 01/27/2010
I like this wrap so far. It's very easy to use, comes with an instruction booklet which explains in details how to use it. It's a little bulky but it's my first wrap so the other ons might be even bulkier. It's very comfortable, soft and looks great.
rating Submitted By: Marina   Date: 01/27/2010
I like this wrap so far. It comes with the booklet which explains how it can be used, it's pretty easy to use although a little bulky, but this is my first sling and others might be even bulkier. Very soft and comfortable.
rating Submitted By: Anna from Redmond   Date: 09/28/2009
It's really easy to use and my 3 months old baby love it because he feels so confy and warm in there! And while my baby is sleeping wrapped on me I can do all around the home like cleaning the carpet or ironing!! Great product ever! Buy it! It's worth the little money it cost!
rating Submitted By: MeL from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 09/21/2009
After a bit of practice on learning the various wrap styles, this is definitely one of our favorite ways to 'wear' our baby! It keeps him safe, warm and snug as a bug!
rating Submitted By: Jessica from California   Date: 09/15/2009
When our baby was first born we put her in the Moby daily, it was often the only thing that calmed her down. It washes well and is very soft on baby's skin. It goes with us everywhere!
rating Submitted By: Tara from Colorado   Date: 08/26/2009
I love this wrap! It makes it so easy to wear my baby as I do chores around the house, for grocery shopping, when I need to sit down and eat and even when exercising - we dance around the house together! There are so many ways to wear the baby and my daughter loves to be close. It is very comfortable as the weight is evenly distributed. Not like a sling where the weight is on one shoulder. I have even used the rolled Moby fabric as a pillow support when breastfeeding. I love the Moby!
rating Submitted By: jj   Date: 02/19/2009
The Moby is great, and was a lifesaver in the early weeks when our baby constantly wanted to be held. Everyone thought it was unbelievable that I was able to get anything done, and it was because of the Moby. A word of advice, however... If your baby spits up, avoid the dark colored ones! Our baby didn't spit up, but we had friends who regretted not getting a lighter colored wrap. We have the cream colored one and it really does not show dirt.
rating Submitted By: mom of twins from Gaithersburg MD   Date: 02/09/2009
This is a wonderful gift to give to new mommies and daddies. The item is something that will best benefit both the baby and the parent when going out to festival, parks and etc. Don't hesitate and you won't be sorry :)
rating Submitted By: MadamShopper from Portland, Oregon   Date: 12/15/2007
This Wrap not only comes in a piece long enough to wear it numerous ways, but it has a wonderful book with it to show you how to use it. The instructions are simple and includes very clear pictures. It's comfortable without pulling on your back and allows you full control of your baby. Plus, it's comfortable for the baby.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.