X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Cushie Step-Up Padded Potty Seat w/ Step Stool

Mommy's Helper Cushie Step-Up Padded Potty Seat w/ Reviews

by Mommy's Helper
Average rating: rating (19 reviews)
Help make potty training easy with this heavily padded potty seat with built-in step stool. Seat folds up for compact storage between uses. Features: Specially molded non-slip handles for comfort Ergonomically contoured with built-in deflector Easy assembly - no tools needed Folds up for easy storage Fits standard and most elongated toilet seats Extra wide non-slip floor pads for security Return... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Lora from Trophy Club, TX   Date: 11/19/2013
Used this on my own kids and bought for our granddaughter. She loves it and it's so easy to use and sturdy as well. Hightly recommend over the rest!
rating Submitted By: Bertha from San Bernardino   Date: 11/19/2013
My granddaughter is 2 years old she just received her Cushie Step-Up Padded Seat w/Step Stool. Her parents said she is going to the big girl's potty now. They are happy because no more buying diapers. This potty was worth the investment. Thank you babyearth.
rating Submitted By: de mock from johns island sc   Date: 08/06/2011
I bought one of these when my children were small they are now 31,27,26 and 25. when my grandchildren were born I started looking for another and than God I found babyearth had it. This is one of the best products that I ever used. It also allows children to be independent and it helps them when they are using the bathroom as to have a place to put their feet and bare down when needed. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!
rating Submitted By: Mindy   Date: 03/25/2011
I bought this because my son has special needs and has low muscle tone. Sitting on the potty was a little scary for him. This seat provided him with handles and step to make him more secure. As other reviews stated, it is a bit wobbly when they are not sitting in it but it is very stable when they are on it. I would recomend it if you have a child with similar issues. Potty chairs from the medical supply stores are $400+. Not is my budget. Hope this helps!
rating Submitted By: Sarah from Hempstead, TX   Date: 05/31/2010
My 25-month-old daughter likes feeling that she's on the big girl potty without me having to hold her over it or worry about falling in. It' easy to store right next to the toilet, although I do have to put it on the toilet for her each time before she uses it.
rating Submitted By: J   Date: 02/12/2010
This seat is easy enough for me 2 1/2 year old to set up himself. It has made potty time much more enjoyable . . . have not had success with potty training, but better than the crying that went with the potty chair. Some reviews I read in other places talked about the stability. It is stable enough for me to feel safe with my 2 1/2 year old climbing it . . . but a really large child I would imagine may be a little "much" for it.
rating Submitted By: Joel from Ringgold, GA   Date: 08/25/2009
My 2 year old loves it. Can climb up on it all by herself. It is sturdier than other seats I have bought. The only negative is that it needs to be made for a small seat toilet. It works on my normal sized one, but has a little bit of wobble to it. Don't get me wrong, it is still secure and works great. We all love it and it is easy to setup and take down when guests are here.
rating Submitted By: Jo from dallas,tx   Date: 08/21/2009
Just got mine in the mail yesterday. My daughter love's it the only things is she still want use the potty. Anybody got any tips. I just love this item and if i could get her to use it it would be great. it fit perfect in her bath room
rating Submitted By: Terri Sullivan from Eagle, Idaho   Date: 08/12/2009
My almost 3-year old son is still exploring the seat and getting used to being that high off of the floor and I'm sure there is an uneasy feeling that there is water underneath his little bottom. I think this is a good concept because they are using a tool (the potty seat) on the real toilet as opposed to using a potty that is separate from the adult toilet....then you have to train them yet again to go on the big potty. When you train your child with the step up potty there is one step not two. Being a little one is challenging enough....the less steps it takes to learn something the better they are....then off to learning something else! I made a great choice when I bought my step up potty!
rating Submitted By: Pete from Connecticut   Date: 08/04/2009
This step up seat is a GREAT idea, and it works pretty comfortably for the most part. I can't comment on some reviews I've read that state it to be unstable on elongated toilets, as I've primarily used it on a regular shaped toilet. It's not the most stable thing to leave a child unattended on, but it's pretty secure. The big issue we ran into was when my two year old son had to urinate. #2 works beautifully on this seat, but the angle of urination makes it nearly impossible for the pee stream NOT to shoot out between the seats. It gets everywhere on the toilet, down the steps on the seat and all over the underside of the seat. I'd rather change a diaper than have to clean the entire toilet + seat combination after every successful urination.. If you have a girl, this seat would work fine. If you have a boy, maybe you can get him to monkey his way onto a regular toilet seat like mine does.
rating Submitted By: Kim Alim   Date: 07/15/2009
This chair was excellent. My twins love climbing up to go to the potty like mommy. Excellent product I would recommend it to everyone.
rating Submitted By: raj from Phoenix   Date: 05/11/2009
Bought this for my friends son. He is enjoying it.
rating Submitted By: Uri Geva from College Station, TX   Date: 03/31/2009
we love it, it is a great item that has helped with making the triaing all that much more fun :-)
rating Submitted By: Jen Martin from New River, AZ   Date: 02/26/2009
I had high hopes for this product, having heard about something similar my sister-in-law uses in Australia for her kids. However, the seat was too short for our toilets, as we found when we put it together. Check the height of your toilet before you buy this item. Shame I can't return it, since it's never been used.
rating Submitted By: Linda from NJ   Date: 01/13/2009
Great product, well built and easy to assemble. Love the fact that it folds. I use it when my granddaughter comes over and it folds away great when not in use. Had a hard time finding a potty seat like this, but well worth it.
rating Submitted By: Dawn   Date: 10/27/2008
My Lu Lu is quite proud that she is able to step-up and use it herself. No more placing them on the toilet and making sure that they don't fall !! She Loves It !!
rating Submitted By: Bea Smith from Austin, TX   Date: 08/12/2008
My daughter, 2, refused to use the big potty. We had an Elmo cushion lid and a Sesame Street travel lid for the big potty, she would sit on the big potty but not use them. It was a problem when we were out of the house as she would only go on the little potty we kept in the back of the car. With this potty seat, she used the big potty. She enjoyed climbing onto the potty by herself and felt more secure. It also collapses so you can keep it off to the side. Easy to assemble and clean. My only critique is that the legs can slip a little with bigger kids (>30 lbs) so adults need to put it on the potty.
rating Submitted By: Reina Kelly   Date: 09/24/2007
My grandaughter has muscular dystrophy and this was a Godsend..has handles on both sides and gives support for her feet..I am ordering a second one so we can have one at her home too..she will be 4 years old..The seat is thick and really cushie..fits the commode seat perfectly..I highly recommend this product.
rating Submitted By: cindy wiggins   Date: 02/19/2007
I bought this for my granddaugther for use at my home. I would not suggest anyone buy this. Its wobbly, the step is too close to the toilet and child could fall off. It does not fit snug on the regular seat and the guards on the potty seat started to take the finish off the toilet seat after a couple days use due to the potty seat constantly moving. Not worth the money I paid for it.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.