X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Safe-Plate Outlet Cover - 25pk

Safe-Plate Outlet Cover - 25pk Reviews

by Mommy's Helper
Average rating: rating (12 reviews)
Safe-Plate Automatic Outlet Covers are an attractive and convenient way to help protect children from potentially dangerous electrical outlets. Safe-Plate protects instantly and automatically, sliding into position the moment you remove a plug from the outlet. Features Pack of 25 plates for securing the entire house Seals off electrical outlets from curious children Comes with 5 Thermal seal insulation's... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Janell from Houston, TX   Date: 10/29/2010
I installed these covers to keep my little one away from the outlets but they also served another purpose. I have an older 1980's home that has wood block paneling. We didn't have funds for a major remodel so we painted the paneling for an updated look. The paint worked great - only problem was all the dark brown outlets. All of the outlets worked fine and I didn't really want to pay an electrician to change them all to white or cream. These covers installed quickly and easily, and hid my brown oulets for a lot less than the cost of an electrician! I plan on using these in rooms that don't require babyproofing to hide the rest of the hideous, outdated brown outlets.
rating Submitted By: Patty   Date: 09/29/2010
These are easy to install and the safest thing I could find to protect my children. My husband loves them too because he doesn't have to keep track of those little plastic plugs all the time.
rating Submitted By: Therese   Date: 09/09/2010
These are fantastic. No worries about the plastic plug kind being removed and a choking hazard. These slide plates make the outlets just as simple to use and I feel confident that my little is safe. Outstanding product!
rating Submitted By: Laurie   Date: 07/07/2010
Our 15-month old was quick to learn she could pull out the cheapie little outlet plugs, and she did it whenever possible. Obviously, I had huge concerns for her safety, and the battle over the outlets was ongoing at our house. I ordered these, and could not be happier. The quality is great, they look nice, and they are easy to use. Most importantly, my little girl is safe. We highly recommend these.
rating Submitted By: K from SC   Date: 02/24/2010
These are a great solution for outlet covers. I'm not crazy about the plugs as they are so hard to get out when we want to plug something in and we end up losing the plug in the meantime. This is also great for those outlets we use on a consistent basis (for lamps, electronics, etc.) because if my son pulls the plugs out he can't play with the outlet. I'm very happy with my purchase.
rating Submitted By: LC   Date: 02/07/2010
We bought these outlet covers after purchasing a few from another brand that we are not completely satisfied with. These covers fit much better than the old ones and look good on the wall. I would recommend them. They are also much cheaper to purchase in this pack than to buy separately.
rating Submitted By: Breanna from Webster, TX   Date: 01/07/2010
They were super easy to install, look great and are easy to use. The 25-pack was a MUCH better deal than purchasing them individually, and covered all the outlets in our home :)
rating Submitted By: Lisa from Pa   Date: 09/29/2009
Love the safe plates I used them when my teens were tots and when our suprise came along I was able to find th on baby earth's website
rating Submitted By: Leslie from Wisconsin   Date: 08/28/2009
This is a perfect product for anyone with kiddos. They were super easy to install. No more remembering where you put the plastic plug in and fearing that the kiddo will find it and choke on it. Best part is that it is super easy to use and when the kiddo pulls out the cord, the outlet is instantly protected. Only downfall is that they only come in White or Ivory and we have light almond everywhere else in our house.
rating Submitted By: AM from MN   Date: 03/04/2009
The problem with some other brands of these outlet covers is that the sliding mechanism that blocks little fingers from the plugs is too thick and then you can't plug anything in without the cord falling right out. These covers actually work like they should - the plug cover slides over and you can still securely plug your cords in. The sliding thing is spring loaded so it slides right back in place when you remove the plug. Great value in the 25 pk compared to buying individually.
rating Submitted By: Brian Warner from Pittsfield, Ma   Date: 04/16/2008
These are great! We use them in a commercial application in a museum to keep kids safe. Easy to install and you don't have to change the outlet. The only draw back we have found is if your outlet gets a lot of miliage because the covers stand away from the outlet it doesn't take much for a cord to get unplugged. I'm talking if you are using a heavy commercial cord. The weight sometimes pulls the cord out enough so there isn't a connection. Other than that they work great! We have been using this product for about 8 - 10 years in the building.
rating Submitted By: Kelli   Date: 04/14/2008
These work great! I would recommend them to any parent. They are very easy to install.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.