X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Snack Catcher - 2pk

Munchkin Snack Catcher - 2pk Reviews

by Munchkin
Average rating: rating (15 reviews)
Features: Snacks come out - only when you want! Ideal for home, daycare, or on the go Soft flaps for easy access Domed lid holds more snacks Rubberized bottom prevents furniture damage Special "finger cleaning" bumps Holds 9oz. of snacks 2 Snack Catchers per package Colors Green / Orange: 1 Green Cup w/ Purple Lid and 1 Orange Cup w/ Blue Lid Purple / Blue: 1 Purple Cup w/ Green... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Mother oa Active Toddler   Date: 07/25/2011
Was good until my now 15 month can take the lid off and now that he knows he can rip it off in 2 seconds and dump the contents all over the backseat of our car! I'm looking for one with a screw lid now.
rating Submitted By: Elizabeth from San Diego, CAS   Date: 01/21/2011
This snack cup holds more cereal than other cups. Some cereal still spills out when my toddler trys to get her hand out of the cup, but overall it does a good job of keeping the snack in the cup.
rating Submitted By: Teresa   Date: 08/19/2010
These are the BEST cups for the two & up kids. They like this cup because they can fit their hand inside to grab just the few crackers, cereal, etc.. that they want with each bite. However, if it tips, the contents do NOT spill out. We use these in the car; no more mess! Recommend for kids old enough to 'understand' that you don't shake your cup out. [we used another popular brand with a firmer,tighter lid when they were younger and would shake their snack cups around--however, as they got older, they actually made a biggger mess with the super tight access lids!!] We still love these cups at 3 y/o!
rating Submitted By: K from Austin, TX   Date: 08/18/2009
Keeps treats in and allows toddler hands easy access. Very, very happy with this product! Sometimes my toddler will take extra out and throw it around, but you just have to instruct your toddler that this is not to be done and they are pretty good about it. You won't find another product that is so easy to use and doesn't spill stuff everywhere. Also very easy to clean! Great for cheerios and other sturdy snacks. Don't put anything soft in it, as it will fall apart coming out.
rating Submitted By: David   Date: 07/19/2009
We wouldn't recommend this product. Our 17mo girl uses it as a shaker to spread cheerios/goldfish in a thick layer on the floor...
rating Submitted By: Sarah from Lakenheath, UK   Date: 04/20/2009
Maybe for older babies though. My son was 14 months when I fist gave these to him. He turned the thing over and dumped all the goldfishes out. But, now I think he is getting the idea. So I would recommend. Just watch out.
rating Submitted By: Mary   Date: 03/28/2009
I had one of these types of snack catchers when my now 7-year-old was a baby, but it is long gone and I wanted to get a new one for our 15 month old so she could snack in the stroller and carseat without getting Cheerios all over the place. We love it! Thank you.
rating Submitted By: Jasmine from Tampa, FL   Date: 12/10/2008
I have been looking high and low for something like this. It works so well! My daughter (17 months) figured out how to use this snack bowl quickly, so it's not frustrating for your little one. It really does keep snacks off the floor!
rating Submitted By: hairfun from Salem, OR   Date: 12/02/2008
I first got these for my son when he was about 18 months. He still uses them and he is almost 3 years. I've bought them as gifts quite a few times because I love them so much. They make it through the dishwasher nicely (still have my origal one) and we can even still use it after being chewed on by our puppy.
rating Submitted By: Jo Morris from Fort Bragg, NC   Date: 08/19/2008
I had one of these and we lost it somewhere. So we purchased 2 more off of babyearth.com. These things are great i have been using them since he was 8 months old, he is now 19 months. There was a time where he would hold the flaps down just right and he would sling cheerios every where but that was usually when he was done eating so i just took it away and eventually he got the point not to do that anymore. I think this is an awesome cup, it serves its purpose well!!!!!
rating Submitted By: Kristen from San Clemente, Ca   Date: 07/31/2008
We have tried many other products and these are the best so far. They are very sturdy and as of today my kids have not pulled the tops off. If you have Cheerios or something small like that a few do still spill out if shaken around but it holds in larger items like grapes, goldfish, pretzels really well. The two to a pack in different colors are great-one for each kid. I would suggest buying two packs when you buy them the shipping is usally the same and we inadvertently lose one every few months!
rating Submitted By: stephanie from new york   Date: 07/31/2008
These snack cups are wonderful for small amounts of dry snacks so my toddler can feed himself. Yes, he did discover how to bend back the flaps and spill the contents, and yes, he did figure out how to get the lid off with his teeth, but all in all they are great! After a couple of "no's" and explanations, he stopped dumping and pulling and these cups have worked out really well. The flaps are rubbery and soft and dont' pinch, the handles make the cup very easy to hold and the see through sides allow him to peek inside and grab a specific piece. I got 2 so that we could have one cup with salty snacks (crackers) and one with sweet (cereal).
rating Submitted By: SFMother from San Francisco, CA   Date: 07/13/2008
My son is a very independent eater, so this product has been great! On occasion, a few items may fall out, but it is nothing compared to a bowl.
rating Submitted By: Christine Hockensmith from Hanover, PA   Date: 05/29/2008
These cups are great! You can take them anywhere, we love using them in the car and stroller!
rating Submitted By: DiAnn from TX   Date: 04/04/2008
I bought this so my child could hold the snacks instead of me continuing to give a few at a time. I put cheerios and mini animal crackers in it the first time. My child was able to bend the flaps just right and make the contest spill out everywhere. She got more in her car seat than in her mouth. If I put larger snacks in the container, they will stay in. I'm still glad I made the purchase. I helps me and makes her feel more independent. And she can throw it on the ground and the lid does not come off or the container does not break.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.