X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Kim Eckert from Barberton,OH   Date: 08/14/2012
This was a lifesaver! My granddaugher comes to visit and when she's ready to sleep and there's no crib available she sleeps like she's in her crib in this easy to carry and haul Nap Nanny. If she's at great grandma's, great grandma can get her in and out without bars/reaching/fuss and she sleeps comfortably here. When she's had a cold she sleeps so much better in this Nap Nanny. It's like a car seat but much more comfortable and MUCH easier to carry in and out. Best gift ever!
rating Submitted By: Annie   Date: 07/16/2012
I just got the nap nanny a couple of weeks ago my grand daughter loves it she sleeps very well in it would reccomend this
rating Submitted By: Pamela from Golden, CO   Date: 06/27/2012
Looking forward to using this when my brand new granddaughter visits or when I babysit. It appears to be a safe/soft place to lay her during the times she needs to be put down or is sleeping. She has a 20 mo. old brother, so during the times I am interacting with him, it will be an awesome place to put her so I can keep an eye on her. In addition, I bought one for my daughter to have at her house. Every young Mother that I know who used this product with their babies swear by the Nap Nanny!
rating Submitted By: richie from honolulu, hi   Date: 10/17/2011
I just bought the nap nanny chill a couple days ago and my baby sleeps better and longer. She's 6 weeks old and has acid reflux and hates sleeping on her back. The nap nanny helps me get things done around the house during the day!
rating Submitted By: Ys   Date: 06/21/2011
We recently purchased the nap nanny to help elevate our 1 month old daughter during naps. She seems to like it better than being flat on her back but I noticed that at 21 inches and 8 lbs, she may still be too small for the nap nanny because at that particular angle, her chin drops all the way to her chest which is not optimal for breathing. While I do still put her on the nap nanny during the day for a few minutes, I am not comfortable using this at night any more. For the price, this particular issue is disappointing.
rating Submitted By: Andrea from roaming military family   Date: 02/01/2011
I bought this before I had my baby and am so happy I did. My baby was born early and spent the entire time in the hospital in the NICU. Because of his reflux he needs to sleep slightly propped up. We slid this in the arms reach side sleeper, and rolled a blanket around him so he can't roll to the side and bury his face. This has helped so much, and has saved us a lot of sleepless nights. This is a great product, and I Love it!!!
rating Submitted By: djp from Oregon   Date: 12/14/2010
I like this product for letting my son nap in the living room while I am doing other things. It seems cozy and he sleeps well in it. I have found it helpful to use something to stabilize his head so he doesn't slide around so much. Also, definitely use the harness because it helps keep them in place.
rating Submitted By: Natalie from CA   Date: 10/16/2010
My son ended up getting Reflux. He is 7 weeks and this is the only thing he can sleep in right now. Its at the perfect angle with the best and most appropriate support for his head, back, neck and body. Its soft and cozy for him as well. As long as you do what the safety instructions indicate, adhere to its rules. It truly is the perfect thing to have for baby. Whether they have an ailment or not.
rating Submitted By: Lauren from Austin, TX   Date: 09/14/2010
My 9 week old son LOVES his nap nanny! He will not nap for more than 30 min anywhere else. We flew home last week and couldn't pack the nap nanny. Right when we got back home we placed him in it and he immediately had a smile on his face. I think the angle is perfect for his acid reflux too. I know it is expensive and we were reluctant to make such expensive purchase for a foam block, but it was well worth the money!
rating Submitted By: Shannon from Baltimore, MD   Date: 08/09/2010
This item was nice and steardy. I actually returned it though because it was bigger than I thought it would be. Not that that was a bad thing but it did take up a lot of room. Also my 12 week old kept turning himself sideways in it which scared me some especially because of the recall eventhough I never put it in the crib.
rating Submitted By: Stephanie from White Lake, Mi   Date: 07/14/2010
I purchased a Nap Nanny for my 4 month old (who weighed only 12 lbs. at the time and was not sitting alone or rolling over yet)and when I checked on her I found her with her struggling with her head and upper body hanging over the edge!!! That was the second and last time we used the Nap Nanny. I was under the impression that it would work for babies up to 20lbs. Well, only if they do not move at all! Also, the online video shows it being used as a toddler seat. It doesn't look like it would work very well as you have to sit in it to keep it in position. Overall, I would not recommend this unless you have a VERY newborn baby and even then I feel the price is way too high! I returned mine and had to pay almost $30.00 to ship it back.
rating Submitted By: alison from scottsdale, az   Date: 06/07/2010
I am very impressed with this product. My baby was having allergy issues, which made it difficult for her to breath lying flat. The angle of the bed allows for her to breath better during sleep. The nap nanny is large enough for my baby to reposition herself, but still keeps her safe. It may be my imagination, but ever since I have used the nap nanny, my baby now sleeps for 8 hours a night. I believe this product provides a more comfortable postion which gives my child an uniterrupted night's sleep. I wish I would have purchased this product sooner. It is of very good quality and worth the money.
rating Submitted By: Nicki from IL   Date: 04/29/2010
Our newborn loves to sleep in her nap nanny. We use it in her crib, and also bring it to whatever room of the house we are in when she is napping. It is lightweight, super soft, and very convenient to transport. She never has a problem sleeping in it. Overall we are incredibly happy with this product. A friend recommended it to us, and we are happy she did!
rating Submitted By: Grey's mommy   Date: 04/06/2010
Before receiving the nap nanny, my child was fully incapable of taking a nap for more than 5 minutes, in any location other than the car. Since driving all day and night for the next 2 years was not an option, we knew we needed help with motionless sleep. And yes, we had already been working on the "cry it out" option - unsuccessfully. A girlfriend had used it for her girls and raved, so I figured what could it hurt to try it at this point. Yes. Yes. I know, over a hundred dollars for a piece of foam!!! But, chances are if you are looking at this product, you are as desperate as we were. Well, I am telling you it worked. She naps like a pro. In fact, better in the nap nanny than in the car. Occasionally she fusses going down for sleep, but never more than 10 minutes. I swear it is laced with Ambien (not really, of course). I have only given 4 stars instead of 5 for 2 reasons. #1: she has now figured out how to turn herself sideways in it, not sure how I feel about this. She is still small (10 1/2 lb) so it contains her right now, but well see what happens when she gets a bit bigger. Up to this point she has not been able to get out of the restraint belt. #2: With a caveat, we are violating product recommendations and using it at night in our co-sleeper. She still can't seem to sleep through the night (and by this I mean anything more than 4 hours at a time). This may have more to do with feeding than the product - not sure. Still working on it. Hope this helps. Good luck tired mommies and daddies.
rating Submitted By: Heather from Exton, PA   Date: 02/19/2010
All I can say is thank god for the Nap Nanny! Our son who had amoung other issues reflux, could only fall asleep in his Nap Nanny. With its 30 degree incline and its soft minky cover it cradled him just perfect. I felt secure putting him in it with the three point harness, and I even got a new trendy print cover for it! To my surprise it was light weight and I even carried around to our inlaws house for visits. This had been money well spent! Now that my son is a bit older is he using it like a recliner. I read books to him in it, he eats in it, and even watches tv! I am sure with another child on the way it will be put to good use. Good luck all. Heather G.
rating Submitted By: Nancy from Nebraska   Date: 02/19/2010
We love our nap nanny! I am so glad I finally decided to order one. My son sleeps well at night in his crib, but will not nap lying flat. The nap nanny has made nap time wonderful! I have already recommended it to friends, and will continue to spread the word.
rating Submitted By: Alejandra from Hampton Bays New York   Date: 02/04/2010
It is a wonderful item, my son who has problems with acid reflex, has been sleeping every night since I got it. He falls asleep on it, plays and seems to be very confortable. We love it.
rating Submitted By: Tiffanie from Bronson, MI   Date: 01/06/2010
My husband and I bought this Nap Nanny for our very first grandchild just a few weeks ago! He is here daily so it gets used often. He (our grandson)can now sleep for more than thirty or so minutes at a time. He even slept in it for two hours which helps to improve his mood. I will recommend this product for every person that is going to be having a baby! We just love it... :0)
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.