X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Naturepedic No-Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Traditional

Naturepedic No-Compromise Organic Cotton Classic 252 Traditional Mattress Reviews

by Naturepedic Mattress
Average rating: rating (22 reviews)
The No-Compromise™ Organic Cotton Classic is simply the healthiest crib mattress available. It is waterproof, firm and eliminates potentially harmful chemicals from your child's crib. It will provide your child with a more natural, healthy and comfortable sleep environment. Promote a Healthy Environment for Your Baby or Child Baby and Children's mattresses typically use materials such as... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: T Dierolf   Date: 04/05/2014
Very happy upon delivery. Fits very snug in our crib. The waterproof feature will make clean ups easier. There was no obvious smell but we did let this air out a few days before putting it in our nursery. Also happy with the firmness and, of course, the fact it's safe for our little one.
rating Submitted By: Gloria   Date: 08/08/2012
Hello. I'm writing from Naturepedic to Ben Rosen. Mr. Rosen, I do hope you called our customer service department about the smell you're experiencing. Although organic cotton does have a slight smell sometimes, it is nothing like plastic. The only reasons there might be a smell are from shipping or packaging - neither of which is usually a problem. However, something like that does happen on occasion. Please give us a call at 1-800-917-3342 and we'll make sure it's taken care of.
rating Submitted By: Ben Rosen from Boston, MA   Date: 07/11/2012
I bought this mattress after reading the great reviews about it. When the mattress came it smelled like very bad plastic. I let it air out for two weeks and the whole room smells. I will be returning this.
rating Submitted By: Megan   Date: 06/08/2012
We bought this mattress after a lot of research. Not only is it organic, it is made in the USA. It fits perfect in our crib and is worth the extra money to support US manufacturing. A great mattress if you can afford the price tag.
rating Submitted By: Allison from Cambridge, MA   Date: 02/22/2012
We received our mattress and out of the box had a foul odor. I let it air out for a couple of weeks and still smells horrible. I can't image my baby sleeping on this and breathing in whatever fumes it emits. It is totally going back!
rating Submitted By: Mom in Ohio from Northeast, Ohio   Date: 04/27/2011
Purchased this 16 mons ago for our first born. Very pleased! Not hard to change sheets, some people complained about the weight, unless maybe your really weak or short.If that is an issue have your husband do it! It fits nice and tight in the crib just like it is supposed to no gaps, so your little one won't get stuck. It does leave a slight impression when your little one lays in one spot for an extended period of time- called the company about this and they said that is normal that you don't want it too firm b/z you don't want your child to develop a flat spot on their head. We are ordering another one for our next baby due in a month. Thrilled that it is actually made in the USA, cannot be sure about organic products made in other countries. Would highly recommend this mattress and sheets etc. Costs are higher, but the peace of mind and safety of not having our children sleeping on potentially toxic materials is worth it.You may have to not buy some other things or save to afford it, but you just have to decide what is more important. If you can afford to buy it I would go with Naturepedic.
rating Submitted By: Alexis from MI   Date: 05/08/2010
Wanting a healthier mattress option, I did a lot of research and this brand consistently came out on top. Not only is it organic and odor-free, it is MADE IN THE US!! I have ordered so many other organic products and have been disappointed when the tag says "made in China." This mattress is worth the cost to create a healthier environment for baby. I'm very happy with it. It's worth the sacrifice to buy some other things used and spend a little more on a healthy mattress and support US-based manufacturing. Mattress is sturdy and I'm sure it will last a long time!
rating Submitted By: jessie from Blairstown, NJ   Date: 04/29/2010
Very happy so far with this organic mattress. My son is two months and has just started going in his crib during the night and He has slept longer since. I am pleased with the construction but I have noticed that the baby, all 9 lbs, does leave an indentation were he lies. I don't for see it to be an issue, I will continue to flip and rotate regularly. I have several of there products and I am happy with all of them and how and what they are constructed with organic is the way to go and they do it extremely well.
rating Submitted By: Rebecca from New York, NY   Date: 11/16/2009
After 3 months with this mattress, our baby continues to sleep well. We were hesitant to get a coil mattress initially because we kept reading about how heavy it was for changing sheets, but it is no problem at all. Plus, we continue to hear great things about the Naturepedic company and its organic integrity.
rating Submitted By: Arlene   Date: 10/01/2009
Fit perfectly well in our Kalani crib. It is true that it's not easy to put the sheets on because of the snug fit, but would rather have it fit tightly in the crib than having extra space.
rating Submitted By: Amy from New Mexico   Date: 09/10/2009
We are still 5 weeks from our little one's arrival, but this mattress is exactly what we were looking for: nontoxic materials, high quality and multiple award-winning. Because we purchased it to go in the Modo Modern conversion crib, we will be able to use it through the toddler age, and it seems like it will last for years beyond that. Such a small price to pay to know your newborn will be spending all those hours sleeping on a safe surface.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from California   Date: 06/04/2009
We are very happy with this mattress. It is nice and firm, free from that chemical smell that you get with so many others and seems to be made very well. I tested the waterproofing and it passed with flying colors. This should last through a couple of babies easily.
rating Submitted By: Eileen from Brookfield, CT   Date: 05/28/2009
We ordered this mattress after recommendations from friends and reading about it in baby bargains. The mattress is nice and firm and our son sleeps well on it. It fits our crib perfectly and it arrived within a week of ordering it. We also like the very reasonable price tag.
rating Submitted By: Jen   Date: 03/29/2009
Mattress is nice and firm and there is no smell to it at all. It fits perfectly in QCollection Cielo Crib. Comes with waterproof, dust mite proof cover already on it but will by mattress pad as well.
rating Submitted By: Ulrike Mayfield from Austin, TX   Date: 02/04/2009
I have just received the mattress and it fits my crib nice and snug. There are no odors and it is firm to the touch. So far my baby has slept in her bassinet and we will have to try out the mattress later, it seems like an expensive but good buy.
rating Submitted By: Haley from Austin, Tx   Date: 12/18/2008
After doing research. We found that this is the best mattress for the price.
rating Submitted By: Andrew Dorman from Hoboken, NJ   Date: 12/11/2008
My wife and I were looking for an eco-friendly mattress that would make us feel better about the carbon-footprint our little one would leave behind, and also wanted a mattress that was free of all the chemicals and materials that have been linked with possible health disorders. We came across babyearth.com and found the Naturepedic No-Compromise Organic Crib Mattress - Classic 252 on their website. This was one of several organic mattresses the website offered and we debated over which one would be the best choice for our little one. In the end, we decided on this model. The mattress arrived in perfect shape via shipping. Unpacking was easy, and the mattress seems quite comfortable. Immediately, we could tell the mattress lacked that fresh off the assembly line smell which we accepted as a good sign of the mattress being free of things like vinyl and other chemically enhanced materials. We did have a little trouble getting the sheets to fit the mattress, but eventually, the fitted sheet slipped on. I'm not sure if that's because the sheets were too small or the mattress was too thick. Our little one sleeps very well on the mattress and we feel better knowing that although we spent quite a lot on this mattress, our son's health is better for it. I would highly recommend this mattress to others. Andrew in Hoboken, NJ
rating Submitted By: Tracie   Date: 10/07/2008
Really like this mattress. Very good fit and firmness. Our son sleeps really well on it and I love that it's organic and safe. We're using all organic bedding so an organic mattress just seemed the most sensible given how much time babies are in their crib. The price was also good compared to other options, although still more than the non-organic cheaper models.
rating Submitted By: Deborah Boetig from Kansas City, MO   Date: 09/17/2008
We really did our research before buying this mattress and it paid off. WE LOVE IT!!! It's the best of both worlds - organic and waterproof. Mattress is firm, no odors, wipes clean and fits snugly in our crib. Well worth the money. We would definitely buy another Naturepedic mattress next time.
rating Submitted By: Melissa D. from San Diego, Ca.   Date: 09/13/2008
I couldn't have asked for a better piece of mind. Knowing how much time my baby will spend sleeping on this mattress for the first few years of life, while she is spending so much time developing at such a chemically sensitive time in her life, I have spent countless hours researching baby mattresses. I am pleased with the product as it appears very durable and as described when I recieved it. I covered it with a very fluffy organic matress cover and sheets which has made it even more inviting in adition to safe. I would definately reccomend this mattress to any parents who might have concerns regarding the chemicals found in even other organic mattress brands, which may cause harm to, or disorders in their child. I know I will sleep easier right down the hall, knowing that I've given my baby a better and healthier bed to sleep on.
rating Submitted By: Deb   Date: 09/12/2008
After months of research we purchased the Naturepedic No-Compromise Classic 252 mattress. We LOVE it. It was the only true organic mattress we found that was also waterproof. We also purchased the Naturepedic sheets and mattress pads. Based on our positive experience we plan to purchase a twin size mattress for our toddler.
rating Submitted By: Michelle Barry from Washington   Date: 07/23/2008
The mattress is well constructed, has no obvious odors, clean texture and good (although very basic) information about the product and various certifications and seals. Only complaint was plastic covering it was wrapped in which seems inconsistent with the idea of the product. They also shipped two sets out so I had to work with Fed Ex to get the second one returned which was a bit of hassle for two days.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.