X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Naturepedic Organic Changing Table Pad - 4 Sided Contoured

Naturepedic Organic Cotton Changing Table Pad - 4 Sided Contoured Reviews

by Naturepedic Mattress
Average rating: rating (33 reviews)
Keep baby healthy, safe and comfortable everywhere they lay their head with this organic cotton changing table pad. Features: Waterproof Organic Cotton Cover: Luxurious organic cotton fabric with a clear 100% polyethylene food-grade waterproof coating. Non-allergenic and easy-to-clean. Organic Cotton Filling: Pure, Natural, and chemical-free Firm Support: Features Air-Core™, a non-toxic... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: j whit   Date: 04/10/2014
If you are looking for a changing table pad this is a wonderful product. I love it that it is Organic with absolutely no smells and very well made. Also very comfortable for the baby. Worth the price!
rating Submitted By: Kirsten from Arvada CO   Date: 10/27/2013
This changing pad is perfect. We have a baby with reflux and every time she lays on her back she spits up. The waterproof pad was worth the $100 alone! Love that it is organic as well.
rating Submitted By: Kirsten   Date: 08/30/2013
Worth the price for high quality, waterproof organic changing pad. Be careful when purchasing changing covers that they fit over the contoured four sides.
rating Submitted By: Michelle Shaw from Tampa, FL   Date: 03/15/2013
This is the best changing pad I have ever used. It is very comfortable and holds my little one in perfectly. I love the safety belt feature and that will help when she gets older and becomes a wiggle worm. Have an organic pad really makes me feel like I am doing the best possible thing of my baby.
rating Submitted By: Cori   Date: 10/22/2012
Naturepedic is the way to go!! We love this changing pad. We did get a cover for it but stll use a small hand towel to catch little boy spatters but this dries up nicely if anything gets on it. The latches to put contect to dresser are a little loose - might be nice to have one more latchin the center so it doesn't wiggle so much. Overall, very pleased
rating Submitted By: maren   Date: 09/12/2012
when i had my first child, i wasn't aware of all the chemicals in everything. so now with this child i have slowly integrated all things organic into our world. not only is this organic but feels so much better than the chemical ones and the sheets are so much thicker. love it!
rating Submitted By: Derek Olsen from Omaha, NE   Date: 08/16/2012
The changing pad arrived as advertised and on schedule. The dimensions were true to what was listed in the details which was important as a changing was made to fit it. The pad is a little crunchy sounding, but otherwise a good purchase.
rating Submitted By: Kelly   Date: 07/04/2012
We love the Naturepedic Organic Changing Table Pad. It is well-designed and I would definitely recommend the 4-sided countoured vs. the 2-sided (esp. since they are the same price). For a well-made, organic changing table pad, it is definitely worth the $$.
rating Submitted By: Kate from Washington, DC   Date: 07/05/2011
We transformed an old beloved school desk into a changing table, with the help from this changing pad. I love the 4-sided contour, and it is large enough to accommodate growing babies. I have 2 covers and might buy a third, as it is nice to have back-ups after accidents! I highly recommend this.
rating Submitted By: Anna from Austin, TX   Date: 04/04/2011
Our baby is always really happy on the changing table..even when pretty fussy - once I put her down she smiles. It seems very comfortable and I like the edges that provides some safety from rolling over. Highly recommend!
rating Submitted By: Carol   Date: 11/16/2010
Perfect fit for changing table. The quality is much better than those I have seen in the store.
rating Submitted By: Stephen V from NY   Date: 11/15/2010
Naturepedic changing pad is just what we hoped for: comfortable but not too squishy, apparently free of Chinese petrochemicals, easy to secure to a changing table. We recommend this to anyone interested!
rating Submitted By: Kiki   Date: 10/28/2010
Our little boy loves his comfy changing pad, perfectly contoured.
rating Submitted By: A. M.   Date: 09/03/2010
I opted for this and the kalani combo dresser/changing table so that my little girl so that she would get more use out it. This changing pad is fabulous. You can even take it anywhere you need to. I also purchased the organic changing pad x2.
rating Submitted By: Maricel from Monterey park, CA   Date: 08/10/2010
It's absolutely great to have around. It's organic and it has a safety belt
rating Submitted By: Stephanie   Date: 06/19/2010
When I ordered this product, it was because it was organic, which was very important to me, and also because I wanted to secure it to a dresser we already had. In these aspects, it did not disappoint, but the other welcome surprise is that even after you fasten it to the dresser, it just snaps off so that you can use it all around the house, as well. You screw in two snaps to the underside lip of the back of the dresser, and then there are two straps with snaps on the changing table pad itself that just snap on, so it is easy to remove and take to other rooms for portability. Awesome!
rating Submitted By: margaret   Date: 06/09/2010
Well made product that works great so far. Order came quickly.
rating Submitted By: Rebecca from North Olmsted   Date: 05/27/2010
This is a firm changing pad. The material doesn't have the crinkle sound that cheaper ones tend to make. There is no odor. The contour could be a little deeper but overall I am very pleased with this pad and glad I spent the extra money.
rating Submitted By: jessie from Blairstown, NJ   Date: 04/28/2010
AND additionally I agree with the previous entry it is not as contoured as looks in photo but t is still a wonderful product just know it is no more contoured then any other changing pad.
rating Submitted By: jessie from Blairstown, NJ   Date: 04/28/2010
This a great product. Another of my best purchases great organic choice, very well constructed cleans up great safe for my son great co purchased several of there products. Love baby earth!
rating Submitted By: Suzie B.   Date: 04/25/2010
For 100 bones I expected this to be a bit more cushy in the craftsmanship department, for example, it's not quite as contoured as it appears in the picture, and the fabric that contains the foam within is not directly adhered to the foam core... more just draped around it... if that makes sense. Nevertheless, we've been using it in bed with us as a co-sleeping/midnite changing table, and to that end it's been working beautifully. The surface is quite firm, and a standard size changing cover fits over it perfectly. It slides right into our baby Kanoe too, which is a plus since ou little one isn't quite ready to be in the kanoe without a firm surface beneath him neck support. Also, I'm happy that it's not made in china, and that I have peace of mind that my baby's bed isn't outgassing as he sleeps.
rating Submitted By: Diana from Rhinebeck NY   Date: 04/13/2010
Loving this changing pad. Of course I love the fact that it's organic but it's seems really comfy. I bought the changing pad cover to go with it which is super soft. We have it placed on an existing set of drawers. It comes with a little screw that we attached to the dresser that snaps to the pad so we don't have to worry about it sliding. Very happy with this purchase and Naturepedic products in general.
rating Submitted By: Vanessa from Seattle   Date: 03/30/2010
This changing pad is great! It is a little longer than most which is makes it a perfect fit for longer use.
rating Submitted By: Happy Green Baby from San Jose, CA   Date: 03/14/2010
We've used this from the day we brought our daughter home as both a bed & changing pad. We kept it portable & moved it up & downstairs as needed. When she was a newborn we'd put her to sleep on it in the bed with us. It was firm & with the edges, neither one of us would roll onto her in the night. When she needed to be changed, no problems & no mess on the bed! As she grew we moved it mainly downstairs and used it more so for a portable changing pad. It was great to take as a traveling bed & changing pad to the grandparents homes too! Buckle/strap is a great feature. Cleans up with no worries & is non-toxic to boot! Great multiple uses. For something we've used both day & night for the past 6 months, the $99 has been well worth the investment. Glad this product exists as we're definitely into the earth & not surrounding our baby with toxins.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from NJ   Date: 09/25/2009
We've been using this changing pad for 4 months now. I absolutely love it. We put a towel over it and if the towel gets wet we just replace it and wipe the pad off. We also use this when we give the baby a bath down at the kitchen sink. It's nice and big and the safety strap is a big plus.
rating Submitted By: Stacey Rose from Atlanta, GA   Date: 08/18/2009
Nicely contoured, securly snaps onto dresser (screw in other side of snaps to dresser top or back) so there is no need for a special changing table top - I love it!
rating Submitted By: Laura from Sanford, NC   Date: 06/18/2009
I got this because I wanted to use an existing dresser rather than buy a changing table and it is great. I am able to secure it under the lip of the dresser so when I no longer need it there will be no visable damage to the dresser. It is also imprtant to me that it is organic as my baby girl will be spending a lot of time on it.
rating Submitted By: VJ from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 04/27/2009
We tried to go as green & organic as possible, but always hoping that the extra cost is worthwhile and that the item performs well. This changing table fits baby very well and seats securely on our changing table. I'd buy it again.
rating Submitted By: Michelle from Brooklyn, NY   Date: 02/12/2009
Though it is pricey, we love our changing pad. It is exactly what we needed and my mind is at ease knowing it's not toxic unlike almost every other pad out there. It seems like most regular covers will fit it fine. We got an extra cover from babylicious and the strap holes are a little tight for the buckles but its nothing a pair of scissors won't fix. You could also just wrap the straps around the cover so no big deal. The contour is rather shallow--my 4 month old is near to swinging himself over the edge, but I wouldn't expect any contour to hold a baby on the pad anyway. All the securing straps are great, and positioned as they should be. Not too cushy, kinda like a futon. Seems quite durable, I think it would last through a few children at least. Wish it was nearer in price to other regular pads, but for me, worth the piece of mind.
rating Submitted By: Erin from Atlanta, GA   Date: 01/13/2009
Of all the baby products we purchased, this one was worth the extra investment. It secured easily to our dresser for safety, it's organic/non-toxic and quite comfortable for little one. I did not realize how much time we would be spending on the changing pad - diaper changes, smiles, clothing changes, book reading, etc. You cannot go wrong with this product...I love their mattress as well.
rating Submitted By: Monica from Irvine, CA   Date: 10/21/2008
I am very pleased with this changing pad. It is well constructed, waterproof and best of all, non-toxic.
rating Submitted By: Patrick   Date: 10/15/2008
Babies haven't arrived yet, but the pre-baby experience has been great. Product installed easily on our existing chest of drawers. I like the peace of mind that something the babies are going to spend so much time in isn't made of vinyl.
rating Submitted By: Camillia   Date: 10/09/2008
This product was worth the investment. I know it's clean and non-toxic, where some of the cheaper "organic" pads out there were made with questionable substances and really only had a thin layer of organic cotton. This is a sturdy, waterproof pad. Durable for many babies.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.