X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Harmony   Date: 11/05/2010
My 3month old son loves this. The little face catches his attention and makes him smile. It is thin, which makes it really easy for him to hang onto and get to his mouth. It is super super soft and best of all machine washable!
rating Submitted By: Andrea Fleming from Austin, TX   Date: 06/02/2010
My 3 month old baby loves these flat little guys. They are smaller than some of the other flat snuggly toys, but I find that she likes them better because it's more like a super soft chew toy than a blanket (like the others). It's just her size -- she keeps it tucked under her arm in her stroller or her bouncy chair and has it there for when she wants to squeeze it or bite it. I ended up getting one of each animal, and she loves them all!
rating Submitted By: Shannon H.   Date: 05/03/2010
We received flatofrog from a friend when my son was born. I had never seen one before and thought it was cute so I gave it to my son pretty much from birth. I would put it in his hand and he would hold it as he slept. He is now 8 months old and loves to have it when he sleeps. I was actually searching online for them when I came across this site. I was thinking of getting a back up just incase we lost it. It still looks new though and it has been washed and dried many times. It is by far his favorite toy. If he is fussy or needs to nap all I have to do is give him his frog and he is fine. We love our flatofrog!
rating Submitted By: Laura from Austin, TX   Date: 04/21/2010
My little boy (now 14 months) loves his froggy so much that he lights up and reaches for him whenever he spots it. Helps signal time to sleep as well. Washes and dries quickly. I bought him a hippo now too. He loves them both.
rating Submitted By: Amber from Hamilton   Date: 03/09/2010
I have been trying to get my daughter to learn to self-soothe. I got her a flatso and she loves it. She sticks his leg in her mouth and goes right to sleep. It is so funny. I can now put her in her crib wide awake and she will get her froggie and go right to sleep. I ordered three more and now we have enough to rotate them because they need washed like everyday! I also keep one in the diaper bag because when we are out and she gets fussy, all I have to do is give her one and she is fine. She is almost six months old and has already made her best friend:) They wash and dry great and I love their small size.
rating Submitted By: CAROLINA from SWEDEN   Date: 10/24/2009
I bought the yellow Flatso for my 7 month old baby boy. I like it because it is very well made, well sewn and the fabric is super soft and cozy. It has endured my sonĀ“s chewing and biting, so far no rips or tears. It is machine wash/dry able too.
rating Submitted By: wayne from Rockland, NY   Date: 05/18/2009
We got one for a baby shower present - from the moment he grabbed it - it was his favorite. We bought 3 more so we can rotate them and keep them at the same wear level.. The best part is they can just be thrown in the laundry and dryer.
rating Submitted By: John from Silver Spring, MD   Date: 04/11/2009
My twins like to hold this Flatso and move it around. But they also like to do that with small bibs, and what they do with the bibs and with the Flatso is the same. In other words, you can use small bibs that have a nice texture and it would be the same thing to a little baby. Plus you'd save a little money.
rating Submitted By: Jo from Illinois   Date: 01/27/2009
My son is a "blankee baby" and he loves his flatso! It is a perfect size and is so soft.
rating Submitted By: Spectchr from Ville Platte, Louisiana   Date: 07/15/2008
We had received a Flatso Frog as a baby gift and are extremely attached! Now at 14 mos., my son is starting daycare and I couldn't imagine him going through naptime without his "Froggy!" yet didn't want to risk it getting left at daycare and going through a sleepless night at home either! "Froggy#2" was purchased! Extremely soft and comforting,easy to stash in backpack/diaper bag and looks superb after each washing. I love the fact that you don't have to worry about safety issues- eyes/face details are stitchwork so no matter how rough my son gets... Froggy remains in one piece! Thanks for a great product!
rating Submitted By: wayne from Rockland, NY   Date: 07/11/2008
We got the first flatopotamus as a shower gift. 6 months later Cody found it amongst his piles of stuffed toys and never let it go.. He takes all naps and sleeps with it. We bought 2 more to have backup so it doesn't wear out. Cody loves it, and we love it too - the best part is that it is MACHINE WASH and DRY-ABLE. Bottom line - we love it.
rating Submitted By: KaneEllieMom from TN   Date: 04/02/2008
Both my kids (boy, 4 and girl, 2) have the Flatso Cozies. My son's was a baby shower gift. When we stopped swaddling him is when my son started sleeping with his "lovey." It gave him something to hold on to when blankets and other larger stuffed animals were still too dangerous to keep in the crib. He still uses his flatso at night. When I found out I was pregnant with my daughter, a flatso for her was one of the first things I bought. I actually bought 3!--one for each grandparents house and one that I had monogrammed with her name on it. These are a must-have for babies!
rating Submitted By: jessica edwards   Date: 12/19/2006
i love the flatsos and so do my 3 month old son he loves rubbing it on his face and holding it in his hands it is flat so he can grab it he has the flatopotamus i would recommend this birth+
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.