X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Frank Gonzalez from Oxnard, CA   Date: 11/19/2013
Very strong, well built car seat frame. Padding is very comfortable. Great color combinations. Should last for years to come.
rating Submitted By: Frank from Minnesota   Date: 06/04/2013
The seatbelt webbing folds and pinches in the clasps. It's a very large seat it causes the passenger in our Yukon to sit very far forward towards the dashboard. The baby loves it. They need to come up with a better way of leveling the base than using a towel or is swimming noodle, But there is a lot of play in The ability to level it, Allowing me to recline it enough so he can sleep Comfortably.
rating Submitted By: Jasmine w   Date: 02/19/2013
Top notch quality when you are looking to keep your child safe, it is so well padded and so well made you can see why it lives up to the orbits name. I bought this as a gift and I know it will give them peace of mind.
rating Submitted By: Kriss Connor from Milwaukee, WI   Date: 12/02/2012
This is our second purchase of the orbit baby toddler car seat. Our older daughter is still in her car seat, so we needed to purchase one for our younger daughter. It is a solid car seat superior to any other car seat I have seen on the market by how well constructed it is. Our younger daughter is still rear facing so we are able to use the orbit base which allows us to swivel the car seat to get her in easily. I love the swivel feature of the orbit. It has made getting my girls into my large SUV easier and quicker. The only problem I can see with this car seat is you need a decent amount of room if it is on its base. So if you have a small car this car seat may not fit. However, it fits great in my SUV and I have two of them. Love it!
rating Submitted By: John B from Carmel Ca   Date: 06/19/2012
I purchased this swivel base and G2 seat for its "ease of use?".... Not the case. Now, I am a good wrench turner having built numerous cars and custom motorcycles and this base and seat tested every ounce of patience I had. Adjusting and installing the system was a nightmare. The footprint and weight is enough to make cry once you open the boxes. My wife couldn't possibly use this setup as she is a petit 5 foot frame. We do have a Britex in our other vehicle and for half the price it is much more user friendly. This seat and base are for our one year old boy. I could go on as to the "dislikes" however i hope this helps?
rating Submitted By: sarh from chino,91710   Date: 02/12/2011
I purchased orbit infant car seat, stroller, toddler, toddler car seat.... I do love orbit... It is so convenient....
rating Submitted By: NNM from CA   Date: 01/10/2011
We were sad when our baby outgrew the Orbit Infant Car Seat. Good news is that we can continue using the Orbit Car Seat Base with the Toddler Car Seat while the baby as long as the baby is in rare-facing position. When a baby is over 20 l.b., being able to put her in the seat and then rotate the seat really saves my back. Baby is also very happy in this plush seat.
rating Submitted By: ashlei from Baton Rouge, LA   Date: 10/09/2010
We have the infant travel system with Orbit, so this next transition makes sense! It's nice to use with the stroller and the 360 base system is genius! The one thing that you must be warned of, it is VerY heavy. tough to move big baby in the seat from the base to the stroller. ...and everyone compliments the system!
rating Submitted By: Jess   Date: 05/10/2010
This is a very safe and comfortable carseat. It is a little on the big side, so can feel like it takes up most of the backseat of a smaller car or midsized SUV. At times, I have trouble getting my little one out of the buckle (it sticks). It is very easy to install and fits securely on the seat.
rating Submitted By: Carole from Norristown, PA   Date: 04/21/2010
We have the infant travel system and bought this so that we could use the car seat base and stroller. Although you can use toddler seat with the stroller and seat base.... it's nearly impossible to do with the child in the seat because it is so heavy, which defeats the purpose. Plus, the toddler seat seems too heavy for the stroller wheels and it's quite difficult/heavy to push around. And you can only use the car seat base for another year (or less!) while the child is facing backwards. Once the child is too big to face backwards, then you have to use this car seat like any other -facing forward and you have to attach 2 bottoms to the seat....making it ultra annoying to take off to use on the stroller base. At that point, I guess we'll just have permanently install the seat in the car. The directions for adjusting the harness are extensive and vary for whether the child faces forward or backward. Overall, since we're basically going to have to use this just like any carseat and we can't really utilize the swivel feature or stroller anymore...I wish we just would have bought a cheaper carseat.
rating Submitted By: Lauren from Atlanta   Date: 02/20/2010
this car seat is really nice. It is soft for baby and the best thing is that you have the option to not wake a sleeping baby and put it right on the stroller. Sunshade is also a great option. Big enough to keep baby rear-facing longer. Worth the $$
rating Submitted By: TBjorn from Miami   Date: 02/17/2010
I love it because of its base that allows the seat to rotate and makes it easier for me to put my toddler in. However, without the base, it's just a piece of very expensive toddler car seat. The harness is very hard to pull most of the time. I own this car seat for over a year now and I still couldn't figure it out how to fasten it smoothly, and most cases took me longer that I care to spend on strapping my toddler in his seat. The idea is great with the stroller, but, this seat is very heavy, my baby is about 30 lbs, add the weight of the seat, it is IMPOSSIBLE for me move the seat to the stroller. My husband is much bigger and fitter than me but he broke a sweat trying. He could, but not as easy as pictured in our heads when we bought the stroller, so we had to return it. Because of the inconvenience I am really torn in rating this product. For its rotating awesomeness, it deserves a 10, but, minus the inconvenience and heaviness. I give it a 4 because it's definitely better than most seats out there. It could be a 5. I would give it a 5 if it doesn't make me rearrange the harness each time.
rating Submitted By: Grammy Mary from Santa Cruz, CA   Date: 02/06/2010
Altho not as uncomplicated as the infant seat, this Orbit toddler car seat is very safe and sturdy! We'll probably get the toddler stroller seat, too, as we like all the amenities it has to offer.
rating Submitted By: Alison from IL   Date: 12/29/2009
I love it. We started with the infant system and now my son has grown out of that so we got the Toddler car seat and he loves it to. He has more room to grow and falls asleep easily in it! I have loved all the orbit products and I can't wait to get more.
rating Submitted By: Jen   Date: 12/04/2009
I love this toddler car seat/ stroller seat. It is a bit heavy when you transfer it to the stroller with baby inside, but I don't mind it.
rating Submitted By: Jen from Austin, TX   Date: 11/08/2009
We're really happy with this car seat overall. It's not as versatile as the infant seat, though, so we're a bit disappointed. It's just too heavy and bulky to easily transfer to the stroller base. I also find the buckles a lot harder to use. The infant seat was easy to transfer from one car to another. This one isn't quite as easy. Overall, it's great - we were already really spoiled from the infant model.
rating Submitted By: Tracie from Alpharetta GA   Date: 10/15/2009
I have everything orbit makes. I am so impressed. I know that it is expensive but it is so worth it. I have learned in life that you get what you pay for, so for my baby, I only want the best. This is the one thing that they spend most of there time in. I have saved on other things but not the stroller, car seat etc. Baby earth has also been fantastic. Thanks so much!
rating Submitted By: Gail from CA   Date: 10/06/2009
We have had our car seat for a couple of weeks and really love it so far. We have purchased just about all the Orbit products so we are big Orbit fans. My only warning to consumers, if you plan on using this car seat on the base and rear facing be aware that if you have a small car it probably will not fit. We drive a big BMW 750 and there is very little room left, but since we have the room we absolutely love the car seat. If you are going to use forward facing, I don't think the space would be an issue. Our baby has not reached 20 pounds yet so have to have it rear facing for now. The car seat looks really nice and our baby likes it. He hates being in the car, but seems to prefer being in the Toddler seat over his infant seat. I think he enjoys being higher and more upright.
rating Submitted By: Karie   Date: 06/02/2009
I have the Orbit Infant system and absolutely love it. Once our daughter got bigger and started to outgrow the infant system, we bought the toddler car seat. Although the car seat is awesome and the functional aspects of the car seat are similar to the infant system, it is HUGE. I have a 4-door sedan and the car seat did not fit. I was bummed. It was to tall and bulky and I could not see out of my back windshield. Sadly, I had to send it back. I did however end up with the toddler stroller seat and LOVE IT!!! Regardless of having to return it, Orbit is the best!!!!
rating Submitted By: K   Date: 05/06/2009
The orbit car seat is safe and extremely sturdy like all the orbit products. We love our orbit stroller and the toddler car seat is no exception. Wish they made a double stroller :)
rating Submitted By: Aldania from Lake Mary, FL   Date: 05/02/2009
It's the perfect addition to my current Orbit Baby System, I would trust the safety of my son in nothing else!!! It's sturdy, secure, well padded, and I love the fact that you can only use it rear facing on the base in the car, as it should be, Orbit truly cares about our childrens safety! Definitely worth the investment!
rating Submitted By: Denise S.   Date: 02/09/2009
I have the Orbit Infant system w/ base, car seat and stroller and I LOVE IT! It is SO easy to use and has may great features (paparazzi shield, turn & locking system)! I also bought the bassinet & rocker and use the bassinet every day! I don't need the toddler seat yet but I will eventually and was able to buy it on sale so I went ahead and ordered it. The Orbit system is definitely worth the money!
rating Submitted By: moyers from pa   Date: 08/15/2008
we went with orbit for the look and simplicity. when orbit introduced this toddler seat a few months ago we were excited! this seat is perfect. our lil man enjoys his rides in it. also it is very shabby chic! highly recommend orbit you will NOT be disappointed. unless you like frill and poofy covers with bright colors this may not be for you. (but if that is, you could always accessorize with a blanket)
rating Submitted By: Kara Pena   Date: 05/14/2008
We just love the Orbit car seat! I hadn't heard of Orbit before so I was a little unsure about the safety features, but it's very safe. It has lots of extra padding and foam so your baby is safe from every angle. It also spins all the way around on the special base, which is really nice and makes it easy to use. The design is sleek - it looks less bulky than most car seats. The brown will be perfect for our little boy.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.