X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Mom of 3 from VA   Date: 11/20/2012
I bought this booster after my 53inch tall 5 1/2 year old grew out of her Britax Frontier 5pt harness. We used the Britax as a high back booster for a few months but it was just too big and bulky, even in my huge Suburban. My middle daughter just turned 4 and is 42 inches tall. She has been in a Recaro convertible (rear/forward facing) seat since she was a year old and has been by far the most comfortable person in the car for 3 years. The Recaro side impact "pillows" as my daughters call them are so comfortable for sleeping children. I am so happy with this booster and if I had it to do over again I would buy Recaro every time. They are way easier to install whether you use a latches or not (my kids are too heavy to use latch alone). They baby will go into the convertible soon and I'm going to have to trade out the Britax for another Recaro to make them all happy. Great booster at a great price for the quality.
rating Submitted By: Jeff from Oklahoma   Date: 09/17/2012
This is our second Recaro seat and it will keep me coming back. The booster is very lightweight and gets no complaints from my son.
rating Submitted By: Nicole from Marlboro ma   Date: 10/05/2010
I have had my daughter in a recaro youngsport since she was 1 1/2 and loved it. It is now her brothers and she got this booster. I trust the safety and they are very comfortable. I agree if you have a bigger or chunkier kid it might not fit them since it is narrow. I would buy this again in an instant.
rating Submitted By: YY   Date: 09/28/2010
Just brought one for my 4.5yr old son. He loves it as he is no longer in the "baby" Britax seat. We had a Britax and Compass for my older son. This one does not move around like Britax. Very sturdy and comfortable. The only drawback is it does not have a cupholder and it's very heavy. We might get a Compass for the other car. So, it is much lighter when I need to carry it into the school for field trip.
rating Submitted By: Robert from Sunnyvale, Ca   Date: 04/15/2010
We own two Recaro older style car seats for my 3 year old, now she needed a new seat and we liked the quality and style of Recaro. The Vivo is easy to clean and easy to use. The side impact sides block her view a bit but safety is key, And she is still comfortable. Its not the cheapest but I don't like to go "cheap" on my kids safety.
rating Submitted By: Anna from Bothell, WA   Date: 02/02/2010
We just received our second Recaro booster. We purchased our first one about 3 1/2 years ago for our son, and he has used it ever since, the seat growing with him. It kept him safe during a fender bender and then was stollen with our car last month, so we had to get a new one. The new one is even BETTER than the first, even though it's the "same" thing. Our son is comfy in this seat and we were happy to get another one at such a good price! (when we purchased the first one, they were costing around $200!!) Baby Earth got our seat to us fast, with no shipping cost! Insurance was very happy with that! ;) We highly recommend Recaro. If race car drivers trust Recaro seats with their lives, I feel pretty safe putting my little guy in a Recaro seat too!
rating Submitted By: Natalie   Date: 11/04/2009
This is a great seat! It is very high-quality with a simple, easy to use design. I am also very impressed with the large padded head rests which provide side impact protection. I recently purchased this seat for my six year old son. He had finally outgrown his car seat and needed to move to a booster. I looked around at some of the booster seats sold at major retail stores and was very disappointed in their quality and with their lack of side impact protection. Initially my son pushed back on getting this seat because it didn't have cup holders. I got it anyway and I am extremely pleased with it. The lack of cup holders is not an issue because he can now reach the car cup holders because he is in a booster. He says that the seat is very comfortable and that he really likes it. The belt positioning guides on this seat are great and I feel that when I buckle him in he is the seat very securely. We have an older Britax booster that we used for our older daughter and this Recaro seat is a huge improvement in terms of the security of the seat belt and protection provided by the seat. You won't be disappointed with this seat!!
rating Submitted By: rebecca   Date: 10/20/2009
A nice narrow seat. We had the recaro young sport so we decided to get this for the booster. Seems safe, nice easy clean fabric, easy to assemble (2 pieces). Only down side is I wish it had some kind of tether to hold it in place. I don't know if boosters do? But it would be nice if it did in case of an accident it doesn't come flying forward if my kids not in the seat. Overall I like it and would recommend it.
rating Submitted By: Kerry   Date: 10/14/2009
I'm really happy with the Recaro vivo car seat. It's really easy to install and use. It's easy to un-install/re-install for those with small cars like me. Our son seems very comfortable in it.
rating Submitted By: Karin A. from Duluth MN   Date: 10/06/2009
I recently purchased the Recaro Vivo for my 8 year old son, after doing lots of research on safety and design. It was also important to have a seat that looked nice, as it can be embarrassing for older children to sit in one. Not only does it look great, but is very comfortable for him, and there is plenty of room for him to grow. He is proud of his racing seat, and I feel at ease knowing that he is in a incredibly well made seat. Babyearth was an easy site to use, and the seat arrived on time, in less than a weeks time. Each day I was able to track the seat online. I would highly recommend the Recaro Vivo booster, and will be ordering my next one from Babyearth in the spring, for my daughter, who will be out growing her Britax soon.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.