X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Stokke Tripp Trapp - Baby Set

Stokke Tripp Trapp - Baby Set Reviews

by Stokke
Average rating: rating (12 reviews)
The Tripp Trapp Baby Set is made specifically for the Tripp Trapp from STOKKE. It is made from environmentally-friendly plastic material that is recyclable and safe for children. The Baby Set includes a seating rail and a baby back plate. It can easily be attached to the Tripp Trapp highchair to provide additional support and stability as well as allowing a baby as young as 6 months old to join... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Ashima K from Ithaca, NY   Date: 08/07/2012
I bought this for my friend's baby shower and she loved it! She is yet to use it because the baby is due in a few months but the green set is exactly what she wanted! :)
rating Submitted By: Cristina Sepani   Date: 12/29/2010
It's the best seat! It was very easy to put together. Our son loves to sit in it and have breakfast or his afternoon snack. He is only 6 months old taller than average and pretty big boy fits easily in the baby set.Also, I like the fact that this chair can be used as he gets older. It's an excellent choice. I would recommend to get the stokke try to put on your dining room table too.
rating Submitted By: Jessica from Norfolk, VA   Date: 11/04/2010
Unless your child can not sit up on his own, this Baby Set is not a must have. The harness that the chair comes with is sufficient enough to hold your baby. Plus, just the harness is much easier for parent to place baby in and out of the chair - The baby Set was a bit difficult and I don't even have a big baby.
rating Submitted By: Jessica   Date: 10/19/2010
Not sure if this product was really needed...by the time my child was able to sit up on his own, the harness that comes with the stokke chair was sufficient. Plus, my child is not big and it was very cumbersome to get his legs through the holes. I think this product would work great for infants that are not able to fully support themselves but once they do, the harness itself does the trick plus gives them plenty of room for movement once strapped in.
rating Submitted By: Leigh from Kentucky   Date: 10/14/2010
This is a great item to allow your child to sit in the tripp trapp sooner. My daughter is 4.5 months and cannot sit completely unaided yet, but the baby set allows her to sit at the table with us, rather than at our feet in her bouncer chair. My only sore point with this set is that the backrest actually pushes my daughter forward a bit, which looks uncomfortable. We removed the backrest and use only the front bar with the harness, and she is loving it. Definitely worth the extra bucks!!
rating Submitted By: Nicola   Date: 09/27/2010
I bought this for my 1 year old son thinking that I would only use the front rail instead of strapping him in all the time. The problem was that his legs were too big for the holes. I think this product would be great for younger babies, which is what it's intended for.
rating Submitted By: Erin from Monrovia, IN   Date: 05/12/2010
I bought the Stokke Chair, cushion, and this Baby Set. I do not recommend this for a child that can sit up well on their own. However, we are very pleased with everything else. The Baby Set will be awesome for the next baby! Everything goes together pretty easily, just follow directions.
rating Submitted By: Emily from Fairmont, WV   Date: 04/28/2010
Our son (6 months old) fits into the baby rail set comfortably and securely. He's a fairly skinny-legged kid, so I don't know if chunkier thighs might be a challenge. He's in bulky cloth diapers, though, so it might be fine. The seat went together really easily. It pulls up to our table perfectly, and our son loves sitting with us while we eat. We'd happily recommend this to anyone. It looks great in our house and doesn't take up a lot of room.
rating Submitted By: Margaret from Chicago   Date: 04/20/2010
I agree with one of the other reviewers that the fit is to tight for bigger babies, especially in cloth diapers. My son is 5 months old and close to 20 lbs. He is fine sitting in the baby set and I feel it is a bit safer getting him strapped in with it on the tripp trapp. The problem comes in getting him out as he is too young to understand that he needs to relax his legs--he stiffens them and because his thighs are so chubby he gets stuck, which is scary and painful for him. I'm considering taking off the baby set and using the tripp trapp on its own.
rating Submitted By: Janiene from Kansas City, MO   Date: 10/27/2009
We bought this to use with our 6 month old in our Tripp Trapp chair. He is a very big boy (19 lbs) and wears cloth diapers, so he barely fits in it. I like it but think he will outgrow it too soon for it to be worth the money.
rating Submitted By: Andrea from Philadelphia, PA   Date: 08/14/2009
This works really well for my baby who is almost seven months old. The only issue is getting her in and out of it. We seem to have a problem with her legs. Since it is hard plastic, it just makes it difficult to get her in and out of the chair. I think when she is older it will be fantastic.
rating Submitted By: Dell Salza from Shaker Heights, OH   Date: 04/14/2009
This set only fits chairs manufactured after June 2008, and that is not made clear in the description. I only found out after spending way too long trying to attach it to the chair I purchased in fall 2007. There's a tiny place on the box where that information is given. The return policy for this company is complicated and it cost me $30 to send the thing back. I am not at all happy with this whole experience. From BabyEarth: Please note that the following information is specified on the product description: Note: Only fits with the Tripp Trapp Classic & Trend Collection. This will not fit the older Tripp Trapp models.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.