X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Stokke Tripp Trapp - Trend Collection

Stokke Tripp Trapp - Trend collection Reviews

by Stokke
Average rating: rating (8 reviews)
The Trend Collection by Stokke includes 4 fashion colors that were chosen to stand out from the Classic Collection. The TRIPP TRAPP® is a sturdy children's chair that grows with your child. It lifts them up so they can be included in activities around the table. Children love interacting with the family. The dining table is more than a place for mealtimes. It's for playing, homework or... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: KBMOM from New Bern, NC   Date: 09/18/2012
This is an awesome chair, looks great and our son seems to really enjoy it. It is definitely a little pricey especially with all the accessories like the baby seat, cushion, and tray. It is also a little difficult to adjust having to unscrew the sides to move the slats. I do like how adjustable it is though and how it fits our sons leg height. You do need to watch them standing up though because their feet are flat. Overall we are very happy with the chair and know he will use it for a very long time.
rating Submitted By: Sivi Ruder from Santa Rosa, California   Date: 01/11/2011
My daughter has one already, and we bought a new one for our son. Look on Craiglist--people want one, but they don't want to sell them. Why? My guess is because these last--you can turn them into desk chairs or additional table chairs. My kids aren't super feisty or wild in their chairs, and I know people have written in reviews that they worry about the chair tipping over. It feels super solid to us, and we would be comfortable with an active baby and kid in them.
rating Submitted By: Lea from Seattle, Wa   Date: 01/04/2011
Just bought a Stokke Tripp Trapp high chair for our 5 month old. I would definitely recommend getting the baby set as it really holds the baby in (our baby likes to look at her feet and so could easily topple forward with out it). The straps are also still big on her, so the baby set keeps her secure. We got the purple one - which is really fun! I would like to get the tray so she could sit in the kitchen with me and play with toys, but at $90 it's a bit much. So for now she just sits at the table or plays with toys that she can hold onto. One important thing to note is that when you are assembling the high chair, especially the back slats and the seat and foot rest, you will need to use some force. Our back slats didn't look like they would fit and we had to bang the sides together a bit to get them to fit. It's very snug and secure now (we talked to others who had the same issue). The seat and foot rest is also really, really hard to slide in. You will probably need a rubber mallet to get them in. Otherwise, our babe likes this high chair a lot and we like that it will grow with her.
rating Submitted By: Ruthie from Denver   Date: 12/21/2010
We recently purchased the Tripp Trapp for our 7 month old son. We love that he can sit at the table with us while we eat. We also really like that you can adjust the seat and foot plate so that his legs are not dangling while he eats. He seems very comfortable. We did not purchase the baby set (based on reviews from other people who said they didn't feel like they needed it), but we do have the seat cushion. It velcros on/off easily making it easy to throw in the wash when needed. We have a small dining room, so buying one of those large plastic high chairs was out of the question. I have several friends who have Tripp Trapps for their children and they rave about them as well. The only negative that I have found is that although it is easy to make the straps looser, it is difficult (obviously not impossible, but it takes some work) to make them tighter. I would HIGHLY recommend this chair. It is well worth the price.
rating Submitted By: Nan from Maine   Date: 08/26/2010
I bought this for my grandson, as his father had one as a little boy. It is still a fantastic chair that grows with your child. My sons chairs became his computer desk chair during high school. So money well spent!
rating Submitted By: Nicholas' Mom from Dublin, OH   Date: 05/20/2010
We bought this in green, and love it. It looks great in our kitchen, and our 6 month old is just starting solids and loves being a part of our dinner table and so close to the action and conversation. I know it's pricey, but it's worth it!
rating Submitted By: Ashley   Date: 05/19/2010
I saw these high chairs a little after my first child was born and wanted one soo bad but my husband really wanted to use his high chair from when he was little because it was still laying around his dads house. Well when that 20 something year old high chair broke we bought a tripp trapp high chair and I absolutely love it! Soo when we found out we were pregnant with our 2nd I knew right away which highchair I would get for our daughter! We could have used our first tripp trapp high chair for our 2nd child as well and saved some money but our 2 year old now sits in the chair without the baby set and will still be using his own chair.
rating Submitted By: Shannon from CA   Date: 09/30/2008
This is the best chair on the market as far as quality and design. All of my children love these chairs and finally there is pink for my daughter. The children can climb into and out of it. The 5 point harness is great when small, and easliy removeable as they get older. My 11 year old still loves his. It only takes 10 minutes to adjust and only needs a supplied allen wrench. No problems with any of the chairs I have owned over the last 6 years. Do not hesitate to buy! Hope this helps anyone with questions!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.