X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Sure and Secure Super Wide Custom Fit Gate

Summer Infant Sure and Secure Super Wide Custom Fit Gate Reviews

by Summer Infant
Average rating: rating (10 reviews)
The Sure and Secure Super Wide Custom Fit Gate from Summer Infant is highly versatile and able to accommodate large spaces. The gate expands up to 12 feet without any additional purchase. Gate comes complete with 3 panels: 2 expansion panels and 1 convenient walk-thru panel. It's fully adjustable to fit openings from 70" to 144" and can accommodate multiple configurations. Use this gate for... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Colleen from California   Date: 11/30/2010
We are using this gate for a little play pen area in our living room...it's awesome. First, having the area keeps our baby's toys nicely contained so that our living space is every so slightly more tidy. Also, it fit the area perfectly, then extensions on the side allow a custom fit to whatever area you've got to fit. Our baby is 10 1/2 months and isn't too rough with things so it is holding up beautifully after a few weeks. She stands up against the walls and holds onto the poles, but they are totally secure and barely wiggle. The only problems: the drywall anchors didn't work,they just pushed into the wall when I went to insert the screws. Luckily I was able to use studs to mount the edges. And the other problem is that one of the twist knobs to lock the gate in place (the one against the wall) lost its threading and won't thread down and lock that edge against the wall. If baby gets rough against this side it could pop out. I haven't worked too hard to fix it just yet, and I also feel it could have happened when I installed the gate.
rating Submitted By: Kerri from NY   Date: 08/18/2010
We recently purchased this gate elsewhere and really like it. The opening to our kitchen/dining room is quite large and its the only gate we've found big enough! It screws into the wall and provides a "custom fit". The door in the middle is operated by a small button that slides to the side and you lift the door, allowing it to swing in either direction. The door latch on ours is a little finicky but I still think its worth the price we paid because of its size! Also, the net is a nice contrast to metal or wooden or plastic bars. I would recommend it =]
rating Submitted By: TrickThat from Rochester, NY   Date: 12/28/2009
If you buy this product, make sure the model number does not have an a at the end(07160A). We have three of the old model, but this new model is cheap. The parts and bars are all smaller in diameter and bend and rattle and shake.They no longer fit with the old models. We are returning the 2 that we bought and looking for something else. I will never buy from this greedy company, Summer, again. Once again greed is overpowering the safety of our children.
rating Submitted By: Valerie from ND   Date: 11/29/2009
My husband installed this about a week ago. The only thing that annoyed him was that the kit came with cheapo plastic anchor screws, we used metal ones instead. Our floor isn't completely level as well, so the feet on one side hover above the ground a tiny bit. I wish they had little rubber feet on them. So far my 10 month old has leaned on it and it holds his weight pretty well. It does move forward and back in the middle, he's able to push it. I don't feel completely comfortable letting him do that, though, so I'm sure to stop him when he starts to pull himself up. I don't want him getting into the habit of doing that. Overall, I'm pleased with the gate, it gives him a much bigger area to crawl around in.
rating Submitted By: A.M.   Date: 08/23/2009
The locking clip on the actual "gate" portion was defective the first 2 times we received this gate, but babyearth sent us a replacement & we love it! It is soft and the custom fit is perfect for our needs.
rating Submitted By: Jenny   Date: 07/29/2009
We put this gate up in our living room for our 8 month old. The gate works well and fit great. It's slightly wobbly in the middle, but he can lean on it just fine and I'm not worried about it coming down, but it's definitely not strong enough for an adult to lean on. This was the only 12 ft gate that we could find that didn't cost over $200 and I'm so glad we found it! It lets me leave the room for a minute to go grab laundry or the phone with knowing he can't follow me. My son seems to love it too!
rating Submitted By: Brenda McBride from Woodland Hills, CA   Date: 02/27/2009
We put in our gate a couple of weeks ago. I have no negatives to report. It's nice looking, seems strong and looks like in will endure, and my two year old is not too resistant to it. (She'd prefer the run of the house.) I'd recommend it and will purchase from babyearth again.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer from Boca Raton, FL   Date: 02/19/2009
I read the reviews & liked the pictures....Works great for us. We used this gate at the end of our kids' playroom to keep them in and the dogs out. It is perfect.....it can adjust and configure to different sized areas. No bars (very nice feature), and the soft mesh/netting sides allow our boys (2 & 10 mos.) to see out as well as us to see in. Very easy (for my hubby) to install.....I don't believe it even took him an hour. One suggestion I have to readers is that this gate would work much better on a carpeted surface than the tile floor we have it on. The gate doesn't stay in place when you open the door, probably just need to wedge something in to hold it (tighter fit). Recommended!!!!!
rating Submitted By: Mike and Beth   Date: 06/10/2008
We installed this gate, it took about an hour. I love the mesh sides. Extending the gates was tricky and difficult but no huge deal. The door mechanism is a little difficult to use. You have to push a slide back and lift the door about an inch and then open it. A little annoying but once you get used to it it's not too bad. The biggest complaint is the hinges that mount to the wall are not the same on each end. So drill the holes carefully and measure all holes separately. Don't assume that each side of the gate has the same angle on the hinges, because they don't. All in all very nice product. Much more attractive than most.
rating Submitted By: Lois L from Brewster, NY   Date: 03/31/2008
I've read reviews on this gate on a variety of sites and they are mixed. Some people love the gate - others aren't as satisfied as they'd expected to be. We've had it installed now for about 5 days and use it to keep out 15 month old twins in the livingroom (which has been creatively reconfigured to minimize bumps and bruises). The gate was required when they figured out how to climb over their soft-sided toy box - which was used to help block off the livingroom. We had trouble getting access to the extender handle and one side was much more difficult to extend than the other. However, once we achieved the right width, it was smooth sailing. In total, the installation took about 1 hour - with 20+ minutes dedicated to calling customer service and getting their suggestions on pulling open the 'sticky' side. The mesh is very good and I prefer it to having bars all along the gate. There are only a few hard pieces where my babes may bang their heads and I prefer it that way. I think it was definitely worth the money & I'd buy it again. Definitely recommend.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.