X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews

Reviews

by
... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: La from Rancho cucamonga, ca   Date: 11/11/2011
Other than its design and looks of it, it is an inferior product compared to other ones on the market. I have been using it for about 18 month. Now it is ready to go into trash because it completely fell apart the wholes in the wood are so big so you can tighten the screws. So the back of the chair is completely off the chair The tray is slanted, which started to happen after a few months of its use. It is very hard to clean and you can't really put water and soap on wood besides all the whole and places food can hide. I can't count the number of time I broke and bent my nails trying to get the plastic tray out to clean it after each feed. It is advertised as a product that should last a lifetime but I can guarantee you it will not no matter how much you maintain it. We are having a second child soon and we were planing on reusing it but unfortunately I have to get a replacement for it. Because I we cant stay without a high chair for one day.
rating Submitted By: Momof2boys   Date: 01/18/2011
I love the way this high chair looks and fits with our room BUT the tray slips down over time, is tricky to take on & off and overall, the high chair is very hard to clean well. There are a lot of little holes for food to get caught in. Unfortunately, we're getting rid of ours and finding a new one for our second child.
rating Submitted By: Bethany Farmer   Date: 08/22/2010
We really like the design of the Svan High Chair. It fits in nicely with our home decor and does not stick out like a sore thumb. We also enjoy the fact that it has a small foot print. We don't feel like we are continually tripping over it. We are disappointed with the tray. The tray does not screw in tightly so it migrates down slowly over time and my daughter ends up eating on a slant until we tighten it again. Other than the tray we are very happy with our this high chair.
rating Submitted By: San Diego   Date: 05/07/2010
Just got this chair the other day and have been using it now for two days. I love the way it looks, how easy it was to put together, it's size, the seat pad we bought to go with it.....I love everything about it, but for the plastic tray. It is very hard to get on and off of the wooden tray. I have bent my fingernails back and pinched my fingers several times. It's very hard to unhook it, especially when it is covered in food bits. I'd wash it first, but I don't want to get the wooden part wet repeatedly. If I had tried this chair in a showroom, I may not have bought it, because of the problem with the plastic tray. As it is now, I will not return it, but I really wish that the plastic tray slid on with a track in the wood, or had shallower tabs or fewer tabs. The tray is just bad, less-than-functional design. Didn't the company "test-drive" this model before taking it into mass production? I can't believe I'm the only parent complaining about this. For nearly $300, I'd hope for better design.
rating Submitted By: Sharla Wojcik from Round Rock, Texas   Date: 04/26/2010
I purchased this chair and had to return it because tray would have been about 8 inches below the top of my dining room table. I was so shocked to see how very small this chair is. I'm so sad that I wasn't able to use this chair because I love the design and the idea of the chair. It's just not practical for me. I'll be buying a chair booster with trays instead.
rating Submitted By: Morgan   Date: 04/14/2010
We love our highchair! My daughter is seven months old and has been in the Svan for about a month. I love that it blends with our dining furniture. Another plus is how compact it is- it hardly takes up any space. I am also looking forward to removing the tray and being able to use it at the table when she's ready. We got the cherry and it's beautiful!
rating Submitted By: Laura   Date: 04/05/2010
I toyed with the idea of this highchair for a long while. The cost seemed beyond its value. Turns out it was worth evey penny. The chair was simple to put together. My child fits in it perfectly. The only problem I have with it is the plastic tray cover. It fits super snug and is sometimes hard to get off. I often feel like I am scratching up the wood trying to remove the cover. All in all I am very happy with this purchase!
rating Submitted By: Melissa   Date: 02/04/2010
I bought this high chair for my son when he was 6 months old. It is great. I love the look of it and the fact that you can adjust the foot rest to any height so that even the smallest baby can rest his feet. It also pushes up to the table at exactly the right height. Svan is also a great company great to work with. My chair had a couple of scratches and they replaced the scratched part with no trouble at all.
rating Submitted By: Melissa   Date: 11/13/2009
I expected this high chair to have lower functionality because of how stylish it is. However, it fits my son perfectly and I'm pleased with how adjustable it is (tray moves forward and back, foot rest moves up and down). Would highly recommend if you are looking for a chair that grows with your child, matches your furniture while being just as functional as a traditional high chair.
rating Submitted By: Tammy Kennedy from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 11/20/2008
It's beautiful and light weight and works wonderfully. I was a little concerned that my 24 lb 14 month old would be too big for it but not at all. And was also concerned about ease of putting her in and out of the chair and it's no problem at all. I really love it and would totally recommend it. The tray area seems a little bit small, but not enough to be a deterrent. And it's awesome that the chair will grow with my little one. She can take it to college with her!!!!! I'm sure I'll be ready to part with it by then!
rating Submitted By: rosemary from edmond,ok   Date: 05/28/2008
low profile, baby sits up straight and has plenty of room on tray.. seems sturdy.. would buy again.. a little complicated to put together.
rating Submitted By: Matt   Date: 05/25/2008
Stop reading, start buying. Commit to this chair and you will not be disappointed. Easy to put together. Faster than expected shipping from Baby Earth. What else positive can be said that someo one else hasn't already mentioned? Our little man loves being in the SVAN highchair and at the table with us.
rating Submitted By: Julie Tucker   Date: 05/25/2007
We bought the Svan chair when we first introduced our son to solids, at 5 months of age. We originally were going to go with the Stokke Tripp Trapp chair, but found that the harness couldn't support our son. We found the Svan chair to have a better harness than the Tripp Trapp chair. Although the Svan company says not to put a child in the chair who can't support him/herself, our son is able to sit in this chair with ease (and loves it). But to be safe, we never leave our son in the ciar unttended. Also, after borrowing a friend's high chair, we found the removeable tray to come in quite handy. I can put my son in the chair and give him some toys to play with while I make dinner. My son happily keeps me company in the kitchen. The plastic tray cover that comes with the chair is wonderful! It is such a breeze to keep clean. And lastly, we bought the padding for the Svan chair. It's machine washable and dryable, which is key when you have a baby. Plus, the cushions give your baby's tush some traction, so that he/she can sit up. We found the slick wood to be a bit slippery. Our son kept slouching without the cushion.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.