X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Baby Gown - Solid

Under The Nile Organic Baby Gown Reviews

by Under the Nile Organics
Average rating: rating (12 reviews)
Perfectly adorable sleeping gowns w/ fold over cuffs in soft interlock. Shoulder snaps and soft elastic bottom for easy dressing and changing. Made with the finest 100% organic Egyptian cotton. Size: Newborn to 3... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Ganna from Maine   Date: 12/31/2013
Good everyday use gown, very convenient to use at night. Was able to order only in white tho. I would recommend this product
rating Submitted By: Ganna from Skowhegan, ME   Date: 12/16/2013
Nice solid gown, good size. Thought it was unisex, but it is girlish style. I like that it is wide and warm
rating Submitted By: Cristina from Florida   Date: 05/30/2013
I purchased this for my sister-in-laws newborn and she said it was a lifesaver. She also said that her baby loved it. I'm now pregnant and bought one for my baby. It's soft but the fabric is on the thicker side. It also does run big compared to other newborn pieces. Well made. Looks like it will wash & wear well.
rating Submitted By: Joy Felix from APO, AP   Date: 01/03/2013
So far, loving all the clothing from Under the Nile and Babysoy. It is super soft and very well made. I wanted neutral baby clothing for the most part that would be high quality and last through more than one baby, but that would also be low maintenance. Baby number one isn't here yet, but from what I can tell so far, the clothing meets the standards. The baby gown is larger, I am not sure how it will fit on a newborn, but hoping I can use it for a longer length of time. The elastic bottom makes for an easy opening to change diapers. I like that it has foldover mittens for smaller babies as well. The shoulder snaps seem like they will make it easier for getting the baby in and out of the gown. The biggest thing is how incredibly sturdy and soft the cloth feels. The one negative so far is that all the gowns have little bows at the neck which I thought was odd for neutral or boy clothes - but this is just cosmetic preference, not a product issue. I'll still use them, as he will just be sleeping in it.
rating Submitted By: Jess from Sedona, Arizona   Date: 03/04/2011
This is the best sleepwear for our baby boy. Although it is a little large for a newborn, he began to wear them around a month. He's still wearing them now at four months. The fabric is soft and changing him at night is easy not having to deal with sleepers with snaps and footies.
rating Submitted By: AE   Date: 09/02/2010
Am I the only one who received an enormous looking gown purported to fit from newborn to 6 months? I bought this item based on the other positive reviews, but I don't see how a gown that is so large in the shoulders and sleeves could possibly fit a newborn. Now I have to decide whether to pay nearly half the cost of the gown to return it (BabyEarth does not pay for shipping even on exchanges for other items) or just keep it although I won't need long sleeves by the time the baby is big enough to wear it.
rating Submitted By: Lisa   Date: 07/15/2010
Very soft and fits our little girl well. She was born a little early and so most clothes don't fit her. We don't want to invest in preemie clothes that will only last a few weeks, so baby gowns are great. They fit her now and will for months to come.
rating Submitted By: Carole Stein from New Orlens   Date: 10/02/2009
I purchased these for my 3 unborn grandchildren. The quality is great. The colors do not scream at you.So very happy with the look and feel. I know the boys will love them as much as I do. They washed beautifully. No shrinkage or change of color. Will continue to purchase this product as long as they fit the boys.
rating Submitted By: Marcia from Gulfport, MS   Date: 07/07/2009
I recently bought a lot of baby gowns for my daughter's third baby. We had shopped at a lovely boutique and picked up some famous brand gowns for almost twice the price of Under the Nile gowns. When I brought these in and my daughter touched them she was amazed. She said they were some of the softest she had ever used. I came back and ordered 4 more. If you want to envelope your baby in something wonderful, this is it. You can find cheaper gowns but not with this comfort. You can find more expensive gowns but they are no softer or comfortable than these. You will not regret purchasing this gown and neither will your baby.
rating Submitted By: Liana Jahann from miami, FL   Date: 05/20/2009
The gown is very practical. Would definitely recommend!!
rating Submitted By: Erin   Date: 02/11/2009
My newborn wore this when he was 8 lbs and can still fit in it 8 weeks later at over 13 lbs. I highly recommend Under the Nile apparel. We got the most use out of their clothing and still are! The pieces are practical in that their sizing covers such a wide range.
rating Submitted By: cait from boston, ma   Date: 02/10/2009
i bought several of these gowns for my own baby and for baby shower gifts. i am so glad i did! they are very soft and really high quality. they look like they'll really hold up in the wash! the colors are nice and with the coordinating skull hat and no scratch mitts (though they also have the foldover sleeves)they make a great gift as a hospital outfit for parents who want to go organic! i'm very happy with this purchase!
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.