X PROGRAM BENEFITS: Earn 5% back on all eligible purchases, paid in BE Rewards dollars Receive exclusive promotions and checkout with ease Save money on future purchases with your BE Rewards Learn More
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your registry?
Your registry will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my registry.
Please Confirm
Are you sure you want to delete your wishlist?
Your wishlist will no longer be available for you or others to view.


NO. Return to my wishlist.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your BE Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.

BE Rewards redeemed will expire if unused in 6 months.
Please Confirm
You are about to redeem your Spa Rewards.
Once you redeem your reward, your Potential Rewards will be recalculated so that you can continue to earn rewards eligible for future redemption.
This action cannot be undone once you choose to continue.
Please confirm you would like to redeem your rewards.


NO. Return to my registry.
Share this Baby Registry via e-mail
's Baby Registry
Permalink: http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html?list_alpha=http://www.babyearth.com/lists.html

From: ()
To:
Note:
max 400 characters
Send me a copy of this e-mail

Return to my registry.
Product Reviews
Long Sleeve Side Snap Babybody - Solid

Under The Nile Organic Long Sleeve Side Snap Babybody - Solid Reviews

by Under the Nile Organics
Average rating: rating (29 reviews)
These favorite side snap babybodies w/ fold over cuffs makes dressing effortless! Everyday every season comfort in an assortment of soft pastel colors. Made with the finest 100% organic Egyptian... read more »
write review
rating Submitted By: Carolyn from Houston, TX   Date: 04/22/2014
My daughter loves this item. Easy for baby to wear and loves the way the outfit snaps. Fabric is soft and quality is good.
rating Submitted By: Carolyn from Houston   Date: 04/10/2014
Love the colors and especially how they snap to the side. Bought more in both long and short sleeve. Quality is very good. Worth the money.
rating Submitted By: Abby from Kentucky   Date: 01/23/2014
These onsies are great quality and I love that they have the side snap feature - so easy to get on and off! They are made of a very soft fabric, which also holds up very well in the wash. They are my favorite onesies by far!
rating Submitted By: B   Date: 07/27/2013
These onsies are so soft, and I love the side snap! They're easy to put on and off over my baby's head. Defiantly recommend!
rating Submitted By: Deimile Mockus from Los Angeles, CA   Date: 04/29/2013
I love these side snap clothes. It is so easy to put on, because you don't have to maneuver through the baby's head. Plus, it is made from organic cotton. Furthermore, these clothes cover the baby's neck where other clothes leave the baby's neck exposed. I bought a whole set of these and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
rating Submitted By: Kirsten from CO   Date: 04/17/2013
I love this onesie. It has zero smells and is incredibly soft. We are going all-natural for our baby and I guarantee we will be buying more of these when we know the gender. I've bought a few similar garments from other manufacturers (some for more money) but none of them compare to this one. Love this brand and it arrived in a reasonable amount of time!
rating Submitted By: A. Lee   Date: 01/22/2013
The soy slip-on pants are so soft and comfortable on our little one! I love the fact that you sell onesies with mittens. Very helpful to a newborn with long fingernails that could easily scratch! Great fabric!
rating Submitted By: Jessica   Date: 11/16/2012
Under the Nile is hands down my favorite onesie. I only want soft organic cotton on my baby's skin, and these deliver.
rating Submitted By: Andrea   Date: 10/16/2012
I love the material of this onesie, and it is a beautiful color. I had bought baby washcloths from this company previously, and absolutely love them (still do, and use them daily!) so I thought this would be a great investment as autumn turns into winter. After the first washing and drying, however, I felt that the shape was really odd and so even though it fits my 3-month-old now, I am concerned that the shape will not hold up. I'm not sure if the cut is poor (at a wrong angle relative to the knit direction) or if it is the material. I've washed and dried it a second time now, and I would HIGHLY recommend using cold water (I always do) air drying it (unless you have a truly "low" dryer setting; I have the options of medium heat or no heat on my current dryer). I air dried the second time and it's very soft still, but the shape is still odd.
rating Submitted By: kate   Date: 09/11/2012
got them as a gift and loved these hard to find side snap babybody suits. so easy tho change a newborn no head pulling
rating Submitted By: Kate from Washington, DC   Date: 07/05/2011
We registered for, and received, several items from Under the Nile including this onesie. Except for the booties (which didn't really stay on for more than 2 minutes) we loved everything. We didn't have lots of newborn clothes and so these got washed A LOT and they held up great. The style and side-snap makes dressing and changing easy, and the fabric is nice and soft on our baby's skin. I highly recommend any of them!
rating Submitted By: Stephanie V.   Date: 06/27/2011
We received two of these in NB-3mos and 3-6mos each. We loved the crossover design with the snaps on the top and bottom. These would be great for children with special needs that have a very hard time getting other onsies on over their heads. We also appreciated that the NB size was not tiny. Our baby is off the charts in height and weight and blew through NB-3mos clothing within the first month. The two onsies we had that were NB-3mos actually fit for three months. And you can't go wrong with organic cotton. All around a great product!
rating Submitted By: Amy   Date: 05/17/2011
I can't say enough about this bodysuit! I have tons of onesies and bodysuits but this is by far the BEST one I own. I love both the soft organic feel of the material but also, the different snaps that let's me check baby's diapers without opening the entire bottom. One note: be aware that the size fits quite large. My baby arrived at 8lbs 12ounces and the 0-3 month bodysuit was still quite large on her. However, I didn't mind because it allowed me to make long use of it when she was outgrowing her other onesies.
rating Submitted By: Jane   Date: 02/12/2011
can't say enough good things about these bodysuits!!! (i only wish they made them in the 6-9 month size as well). also, they are generously sized enough to accommodate trim cloth diapers.
rating Submitted By: karen from hamden,ct   Date: 12/16/2010
This is a really nice onsie - thick material. Given that it is organic, I would have expected to be a bit softer but still nice. It fits well. Since my baby was 6lbs, 20 in, I bought the 0-3mo size. A month later, he weighs 9lbs, 22in and these still fit with a little room to grow. I wish they were less expensive.
rating Submitted By: Sophia   Date: 08/03/2010
This is a great onesie for newborns--I ordered 8 for my 1 month old twins, and am about to order 8 more, since these are by far the most useful clothes we have for them. The organic cotton is extremely soft, the side snap design is so easy to use, even with a squirming, protesting baby, and best of all, the sleeves fold over so they can't scratch themselves. I don't know why it's so difficult to find onesies with this feature! We no longer have to use baby mittens, which were ineffective and fell off all the time.
rating Submitted By: Jenn   Date: 06/02/2010
I'm rather disappointed at theses. I just got them today and there is no way they will fit a newborn. They are huge, they should not list NB on there at all. Definitely not true to size in the NB aspect. Though I did give two stars since they appear to be good quality and they are soft. I only ordered these because I'm having a terrible time finding white/cream long sleeve side snap onesies for NB (since we don't know the sex of our baby I wanted to have an all white layette). Not to mention theses were expensive too (though cheaper then others I've seen)! The search continues.
rating Submitted By: Nancy B.   Date: 04/21/2010
Great quality fabric and side snap makes it easy to dress baby.
rating Submitted By: Val from Denver, CO   Date: 04/10/2010
I LOVE the side snaps and the fact that it is qulaity organic cotton made. Our daughter is 14 weeks old, 12 lbs. and about 24" long and we got the 3-6 month size. She does have room to grow into it but that's ok. Happy with our purchase and the quality.
rating Submitted By: Vanessa from Seattle   Date: 03/30/2010
I used these for my son and have bought them for everyone I know as a baby shower present. While sort of basic to look at these deliver in practicality. So great for a newborn. No messing with getting it over your delicate newborn's head and integrated mittens for keeping the baby from scratching him or herself.
rating Submitted By: Laura from Marlboro, MA   Date: 02/25/2010
looked everywhere for these and i love them!!!! exactly what we needed. cute colors, very soft they wash nicely.....
rating Submitted By: Carole Stein from new Orleans   Date: 10/16/2009
These are the best out there. I've tried others and these are the only ones I will ever use. I'm happy they come in more than one size. The colors are muted and do not jump out at you. I purchased these for my three grand babies - boys- and the colors are great. They are very soft. I will continue to purchase from Baby Earth again.
rating Submitted By: lisa from PA   Date: 08/02/2009
I wish these came in bigger sizes. I used them for my daughter until she could barely fit in them anymore. The fabric was breathable and so so soft. The side snap made changing a breeze. great product great company
rating Submitted By: jason from salt lake city   Date: 07/10/2009
Our one month old giant (12lbs now born at 9 all on breast milk) fits into the 3-6 with room to grow. Craftamanship is good and we really like the design. The folding cuffs are essential for nighttime fussyness witnout scratches. jason
rating Submitted By: Virginia from Tarrytown, NY   Date: 05/18/2009
This product is designed so that it opens completly flat. The design makes it easy to dress baby. It eliminates the struggle of having to get the baby's tender arm and head through the sleeve and neck holes. This benefit is even more relevant when comes to long sleeves. The long sleeves also come with hand covers, that help protect baby's face from scrathing his/her face. Overall the product is extremelly well designed. It is very soft and remains in new condition after being washed various times.
rating Submitted By: Niani Omotesa from Memphis, TN   Date: 04/03/2009
Oour daughter loves these long sleeve Kimonos. We got them for our newborn and she seems to enjoy them
rating Submitted By: Erin   Date: 02/11/2009
My newborn wore this when he was 8 lbs (he didn't swim in it either) and can still fit in it 8 weeks later at over 13 lbs. He wears it with the matching Footed Pants. I highly recommend Under the Nile apparel. We got the most use out of their clothing and still are! The pieces are practical in that their sizing covers such a wide range.
rating Submitted By: rebecca from san bruno, ca   Date: 11/29/2008
I love all the things I have purchased so far from under the nile, their cotton is soooo soft! These are great essentials for baby! I highly recommend them.
rating Submitted By: Jennifer Chee from HI   Date: 06/25/2008
Hard to find the side snap long sleeve one piece - here it is, they are so soft and well made - true to size - at 3 months and ~11 pounds and ~23 inches (50th percentile for height and weight) she has some room to grow into the 3 to 6 month size. The fabric washes beautifully and even formula comes out in the wash. :) I highly recommend these. They would make awesome baby shower gifts.
0 items
Orders over $99.00 ship FREE!
[add $99.00]


 
BE RewardsEarn 5% back on all eligible purchases! Learn more.